We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,404)
Filter reviews
7,404 results
Traveller rating
5,011
1,348
535
298
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,011
1,348
535
298
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft suite sports bar a la carte restaurants el bohio bavaro section travel club public relations dominican republic japanese restaurant adult pool beautiful beach make reservations jacuzzi tub great vacation ocean view palm trees steak
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 7,404 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

This hotel has everything to offer! The restaurants are amazing we was here for two weeks and every night we was able to have a different al la carté meal.. Spanish, Italian, Chinese, Indian, Japanese, and our favourite which was the steak house! (And more) The drinks are very good aswell, all branded and not watered down! The cocktails are very nice aswell! The animation team by the pool are very friendly and are always trying to get you involved in the games and to have fun, just want to give a shout out to our friend Wilfre who was our favourite who made our stay much better as he always came to have a chat with us and made us laugh, he’s a very entertaining guy and deserves a raise! So if you are in any doubt coming here, just don’t the hotel is amazing and we are considering coming back next year!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gelson Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Jake M,

Thank you very much for sharing such a lovely review about our Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one.

I am also excited that you found the staff to be accommodating and helpful and that you felt this made of your stay a really pleasant experience. I have passed your kind words to the whole team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again very soon.

Best regards,

Gelson
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

ACTIVITIES: The pools were nice and drinks were readily available but beach had lots of seaweed and very few employees understand English so Spanish speaking guests (as well as VIP/The Royal Suites guests) were much more preferred. Our pool area had events throughout the day such as foam party, bingo, dance lessons, water games, etc. Beach volleyball was a long way from our location however. They had nightly entertainment in each lobby and shows/parties at the main section which was a shuttle ride away but waiting on a shuttle that wasn't already full could take a while. We never made it over to the recreation area with putt putt, table tennis, etc.

ROOMS: My family stayed in the "Spa and Casino" section of the resort, which is one of four sections, but the casino was closed and the Spa wasn't worth the price. We were told they had hydrotherapy but it was actually just a waterbed with a vibrating element in it that we laid on for 30 minutes before the massage. And I've had better massages in a mall kiosk. There were 8 people in my party but 3 separate rooms and although we asked if we could all have rooms close to each other, we had two rooms in same building and one room no where close to the others. Our room ( which included myself, my husband and our 19 year old daughter) stayed between 24.5 and 26.1 celcius, which means we had a temp of almost 80° when we went to bed each night. We called maintenance, who came quickly to look at it but never fixed it so we slept on top of the covers in bed for 5 nights. The shower butts up to the beds so everyone in the room can see you taking a shower and water leaks onto the floor beside the bed.

FOOD: The only restaurant that took reservations was the Japanese hibachi and their idea of reservations was signing up 120 people for the same time and then opening the doors while those people pushed and shoved their way in to find a table. The other restaurants on the property had waiting lists but the VIP/TRS guests could just walk in anytime and potentially take the table that someone else was about to get. Food was good at the restaurants we were able to eat at, which was Mexican, Italian, Japanese, and the steakhouse. Breakfast and lunch were either buffet or order room service. I heard many people say they waited long periods of time for room service to arrive but we ordered two separate times and got food quickly both times.

EXTRA STUFF: We did family photos at the resort and the photos turned out great, the photographers were personable but a little pricey and the details of the package were sketchy. Also, we booked an excursion and were told there would be 12 people but there were 22 so the vehicle was cramped. The tour was great though. We learned about cigar production, cocoa and coffee bean growth and production, as well as see the Catholic Church and many villages. Our tour guide was awesome. Lastly, expect to tip often even though it's an all inclusive resort! Also, take insect repellent because mosquitos were bad. Everything in the gift shops is expensive but if you go to the shops along the beach, down from the resort, expect to be harassed. They are very pushy.

Overall I'd say our trip was not in the poor category but was less than average....I do not see myself returning.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 832tracyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YulissaMP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018


We greatly appreciate that you have taken your time to send us your feedback after your recent stay with us.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experience during your stay with us.

For us is a pleasure to know that you have enjoy our pools and our drinks and the variety of our entertainment. We really appreciate to now t that the gastronomic variety we offer was to your liking.

On the one hand, we are very sorry not to exceed your expectations regarding service, we would like to inform you that our staff has been trained to always offer the best service to all our clients regardless of their language or which hotel of our property there are saying, all our clients are very important for us.

About the incident with the reservation in our Japanese restaurant, we would like to clarify that our system of access to the à la carte restaurants is by order of arrival, they, as customers with TRS wristband had preference when making reservations, to avoid queues and waiting lists in restaurants.

Regarding the non-opening of the casino, we would like to point out that unfortunately the Hotel casino is closed, but we have a free shuttle service every day to the Casino Kaviar Cabeza de Toro from 9:00 p.m. and 11:00 pm with return at 11:00pm to 2:00 a.m. with 20 minutes of distance from the hotel, it also includes free access to Kaviar Disco and premium open bar.

We reiterate our apologies for not having been able to fulfill your expectations regarding service, as our main objective is turns clients into fans, through the best service and provide the best experiences to all our clients.

Best regards,

Yulissa Mari Puello
Accommodation Manager Assistant Grand Palladium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

SÚPER goood service and jokes.(Jhonny be good)The Pool was perfect and the drinks are amazing,Also,the beach was nice.The food was delicious and the mini games are awesome.(room 9219), we come back soon again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rafa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Estimado G,

Thank you very much for sharing your so kind feedback through TripAdvisor to travelers around the world. It pleased us greatly to have accommodate you during the experience you have lived in our Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino and we are also glad that you have experienced a relaxing stay due to the excellent services provided our attentive staff.

We invite you once again to discover the tropical colors of the Caribbean in an exceptional luxurious setting, relax on the beach and let yourself be pampered by our specialists of wellness.

Best Regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

The Grand Palladium Palace made our honeymoon extra special for me & my wife. Everything from the food, the staff & the atmosphere was just incredible. Couldn’t have asked for a better resort to spend our honeymoon at. Thanks for making our week very special.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tericjbqtni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Tericjbqtni W,

We appreciate your loyalty by selecting Palladium Hotels & Resorts once again for your holidays, this time here in Punta Cana, as well as, by the time devoted to let us know about your recent experience. We are so greatful that you considered us to celebrate such important event as it is you Honeymoon.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the facilities of our Resort.

We hope this is the beginning of a lifetime of visits to Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa, for more special occasions or simply to enjoy the never-ending beauty of our Caribbean ocean.

Our best wishes!

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We visited the Grand Palladium in Jamaica on last year and had such a great time we decided to go to the Dominican Republic. The pros: The grounds and resort at the Palace was great. Clean and kept neat and tidy each day. The rooms are immaculate and in great shape. Hot water daily. Darwin at the check out was excellent. We had mobility problems and he immediately spoke to a manager and they accommodated us. Staff at the pool bar, William and Luis were fantastic. Kept us hydrated with drinks. Great personality. Steak house was a bit inconsistent. Went one night it was great. Next night was not so good. Argentina and Japanese were the best. Great service in the buffet as well. Always greeted. We tipped well so they were anxious to see us. These people work hard so don't mind tipping for good service. Cons: Entertainment sucked. The language barrier was bad. Had to put in translator on cell phone for Spanish so that they knew they had failed to clean our room twice. People trying to sell stuff, jewelry, massages, etc. was a bit much. Beach had a lot of seaweed. Food in the buffets were cold and the same everyday. Got a bit repetitious during our 7 day stay. At night nothing to do. Entertainment in the lobby was always in Spanish and a bit boring. One night they had a guy that song American songs and everyone was dancing and having a great time. Other nights not so great. Ask at front desk they will get you a cab. Casino closed. We went to Hard Rock. Fire the Chef and you will probably have a great resort here.

Room Tip: We were moved to 82 building at the Palace. Great location to buffet, pool and beach and lobby.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marilynw862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gelson Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear Marilynw862,

First of all, receive a warm greeting from Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, thank you very much for having chosen us as the ideal hotel for the delight of your vacation in the Caribbean.

We deeply regret that our hotel has not lived up to your expectations as it has been for many of our visitors, please accept our apologies as it is not our intention that these things happen, your opinion will be shared with our Management so that they take immediate steps to improve all those aspects not so positive that you have mentioned above.

Regarding algae, it is a natural factor that we can not avoid, given this reality, the hotel management is debating this problem in order to implement an effective and friendly solution to the environment, generating value and peace of mind for our customers.

Regarding the staff, the hotel is constantly training its collaborators, especially in terms of guest service, work ethic and languages. You can be sure that we will strengthen this important point since our main objective is to achieve the total satisfaction of all our guests through fluent, clear and courteous communication.

You are and will always be welcome to this your home in Punta Cana, so please grant us a second chance and show you that we are able to exceed your expectations.

Our best wishes!

Gelson
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews