We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away not worth the big money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We went to celebrate my brother 50th birthday, there was 21 people including a 1 1/2 yr old. Once we landed it took us 2 1/2 hrs to get out of the airport the lines was ridiculous. They had us in a very long line just to collect the $10 so you think they would do the immigration also no you had to move to another long line to go through that and everyone was getting frustrated the lines were so long. The resort itself was nice very green, the rooms were nice, and the beach is very nice. The a la cart restaurants are too small to accommodate the 4 resorts, lines are long and as you cannot make reservation except for the Japanese we did not get into most of them, we tried getting in their TAPEO restaurant and that was a nightmare the hostess was so rude to us we started singing "YOU NOT NICE YOU RUDE" we then complained to the Sunwing Rep. Most of the people who work at this resort are very rude they act as though they are doing you a favour and they still expected to get a tip. We did not like the food and everyone got sick even the baby. I would not recommend this resort to anyone especially "PEOPLE OF COLOUR" I have never been on a vacation and wanted it to be over so badly as this vacation we have a quite a few stories about things that happened but too much to talk about. Everyone in our group says they will never go back to Punta Cana.

Room Tip: One without a leaking shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Velveta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banesa Mª B, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Velveta D,

Firstly, I would like to thank you by your preference of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as the preferred option in Punta Cana as well as, by time have taken to share your disturbances.

We place a great interest and value to all online opinions and our privileged guests’ experiences during their stay. Focusing always our endeavor on the quality of our services and facilities with the purpose of improving them each day.

Responding to your point of view, as the health of our customers is of utmost importance to us we have contracts with several internationally recognized food audit companies such as (H&S Consulting) that do serveral audits of all our Food and Beverage areas. This company check to ensure the correct food handling procedures and also verifying the water supply in all areas. This besides a certified Quality Department which constantly makes a daily check and supervise all service or facilities.

If your vacation plans are towards Punta Cana for a next visit, we'll remain open to welcome again you and thus offer you a more pleasant and uneventful stay.

Banesa Maria Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 7,845 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

Had a wonderful time at this huge resort , people are wonderful and always trying to help . Food was out of this world, we tried a few of the ala carte restaurants, steak house was the best and Japanese was not great but good environment. If we could pick one thing to work on, it would be the rooms with the glass dividers and making them more private. The beach was outstanding, so beautiful and we loved it . We would go back tomorrow but we have a dream of visiting as many places in the world as possible so try not to go back anywhere twice to keep the adventure going

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank PikeyChunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear PikeyChunk,

First of all, allow me like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Punta Cana as the place to spend your holidays.

At Grand Palladium we managed to create unforgettable experiences and it is truly a rewarding for us to hear that all your expectations were surpassed.

We thank again for your recommendations and having shared your experience. If your vacation plans towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a more pleasant stay.

Kindest Regards,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

The facilities, restaurants and rooms are very good. The beach is beautiful. We will return to this hotel which is something we rarely do as there is so much of the work to see. We travel often and this is one of our top rated hotels.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 191,955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear 191955,

We appreciate that you choose Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa in this visit to Dominican Republic. Glad to hear that overall it was a good experience and your recommendation is greatly appreciated since it encourage future travellers to visit our destination.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

For a first all inclusive experience, we were greatly disappointed. Appart from the nice beach, this resort doesn't offer much. The food was lacklustre and the waiters sadly looked overworked and miserable. The room didn't seem clean and pools looked like it needed to be revamped. When we needed help the staff wasn't helpful. Although the language barrier didn't help, most staff member didn't try to find someone who could understand and we were left to deal with our problems ourselves. We definitely would NEVER go back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
7  Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banesa Mª B, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear P D,

I would like to offer you our apologies for the incidents that you have had during your vacation at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa.
In every moment, we try to help our guests with anything and I am sorry to know, that in your case, this was not possible.

I will take note about your comments and I will analzy this with the rest of the team.

Please, if we can help you with anything, don't hesitate to contact with us.

Cordially,

Banesa Maria Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We just got home from the DR, andI will never go back. The hotel group had allot of potential and many wonderful people working there but, I, for one, cannot stand paying to be hounded by salesmen. I realize that this is somewhat the norm for third type of place but, not to this extent.
The food was very good. The people that waited on us were excellent. And all you do is to them and they are even better.

The fact that we started out having to wait 3.5 hours for our room, only to be told that we arrived early, check in is 3 and we still didn't get in our room until 430pm.

Next, the wet bar was fully stocked when we arrived, but that was the only time, unless I called to get items, 4x.

Like I said we had family there and we all enjoyed our time, so the trip was enjoyable, but ill never stay there or any Grand Paladium hotel anywhere.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banesa Mª B, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Tony V,

I would like to offer you our apologies for the incidents that you have had during your vacation at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa.

I will take note about your comments and I will analzy this with the rest of the team.

Please, if we can help you with anything, don't hesitate to contact with us.

Cordially,

Banesa Maria Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

When you come to the resort with your family, you have the opportunity to visit some other places near to the resort and also you have some other options to eat, more than 10 restaurants for you to choose. I invite anyone to live the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAFAEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Rafael,

We are glad that you could visit us and get the best impression of your stay at our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa.

It certainly adds an extra bonus to the experience, that our guests can explore any of the 3 Hotels of our Great Complex, finding a variety of pools, bars, and restaurants, and we are really pleased knowing that this was an aspect that you enjoyed.

Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you soon in this beautiful destination of Punta Cana.

Regards,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We went to Punta Cana for our honeymoon. The resort is truly a 5star one. We had the junior sweet with a honeymoon upgrade. You have a small distance to walk to the restaurant in the main lobby, aprox. 5 min. The food is very diversified. Lunch is served at a different restaurant, near the beach. Our villa was close to the ocean, a 2 min distance from the beach. You have to wake up early to get a sunbed with a good view, but it is worth it. You have a beach bar with lots of drinks to choose from. Salesmen with trips, cigars etc. can be quite annoying. There is a main pool with a pool-bar.
The temperature can be very hot, because the humidity is about 88%.
The only little problems we had were with the staff, who take their time and are not very interested in resolving your complaints very quickly. Also, don't let yourself get tricked into visiting the Travel Club, they are trying to convince you to buy your membership for a lot of money, and the villas that belong to them were pretty empty, so I don't think they have many clients.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Alina,

We truly believe that Honeymoon is a unique date in life, therefore, we take advantage of this opportunity to thank you for the precious time you have taken to share your wonderful experience at our Grand Palladium Punta Cana.

I truly regret the impression you have perceived. I hope you may understand we neither encourage nor accept this situation and I also take advantage of this opportunity to address our sincerest apologies by this unfortunate case. Our intention is everything runs as it is supposed to; in fact, as you can read in most of our reviews situations like yours are not norm in here neither represent over all of our service and facilities, on the contrary all our staff are frequently praised for their politeness, the ability to speak multiple languages, work ethic and excellent service in this particular area.

We understand your point of view however as a company oriented to the service we want to satisfy all of our guest’s desires but not always is possible, please accept our most sincere apology. I guarantee you that corrective measurements will be in motion in short time to evade future coincidences.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Our very best regards,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
0.7 km away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
TRS Turquesa Hotel
TRS Turquesa Hotel
#46 of 112 in Punta Cana
6,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,211 reviews
3.8 km away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
3.9 km away
Iberostar Punta Cana
Iberostar Punta Cana
#10 of 27 in Bavaro
6,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $251 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Palladium Hotel Group, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing