We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,738)
Filter reviews
8,738 results
Traveller rating
5,285
1,792
886
451
324
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,285
1,792
886
451
324
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar a la carte restaurants bavaro section palace pool loft suite punta cana resort public relations dominican republic spanish restaurant beautiful beach jacuzzi tub adult pool animation team language barrier steak buffet restaurant saona island
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 8,738 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Had a wonderful time at this huge resort , people are wonderful and always trying to help . Food was out of this world, we tried a few of the ala carte restaurants, steak house was the best and Japanese was not great but good environment. If we could pick one thing to work on, it would be the rooms with the glass dividers and making them more private. The beach was outstanding, so beautiful and we loved it . We would go back tomorrow but we have a dream of visiting as many places in the world as possible so try not to go back anywhere twice to keep the adventure going

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank PikeyChunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear PikeyChunk,

First of all, allow me like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Punta Cana as the place to spend your holidays.

At Grand Palladium we managed to create unforgettable experiences and it is truly a rewarding for us to hear that all your expectations were surpassed.

We thank again for your recommendations and having shared your experience. If your vacation plans towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a more pleasant stay.

Kindest Regards,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

The facilities, restaurants and rooms are very good. The beach is beautiful. We will return to this hotel which is something we rarely do as there is so much of the work to see. We travel often and this is one of our top rated hotels.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 191,955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Dear 191955,

We appreciate that you choose Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa in this visit to Dominican Republic. Glad to hear that overall it was a good experience and your recommendation is greatly appreciated since it encourage future travellers to visit our destination.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

For a first all inclusive experience, we were greatly disappointed. Appart from the nice beach, this resort doesn't offer much. The food was lacklustre and the waiters sadly looked overworked and miserable. The room didn't seem clean and pools looked like it needed to be revamped. When we needed help the staff wasn't helpful. Although the language barrier didn't help, most staff member didn't try to find someone who could understand and we were left to deal with our problems ourselves. We definitely would NEVER go back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
11  Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banesa Mª B, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Dear P D,

I would like to offer you our apologies for the incidents that you have had during your vacation at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa.
In every moment, we try to help our guests with anything and I am sorry to know, that in your case, this was not possible.

I will take note about your comments and I will analzy this with the rest of the team.

Please, if we can help you with anything, don't hesitate to contact with us.

Cordially,

Banesa Maria Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

We just got home from the DR, andI will never go back. The hotel group had allot of potential and many wonderful people working there but, I, for one, cannot stand paying to be hounded by salesmen. I realize that this is somewhat the norm for third type of place but, not to this extent.
The food was very good. The people that waited on us were excellent. And all you do is to them and they are even better.

The fact that we started out having to wait 3.5 hours for our room, only to be told that we arrived early, check in is 3 and we still didn't get in our room until 430pm.

Next, the wet bar was fully stocked when we arrived, but that was the only time, unless I called to get items, 4x.

Like I said we had family there and we all enjoyed our time, so the trip was enjoyable, but ill never stay there or any Grand Paladium hotel anywhere.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banesa Mª B, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Dear Tony V,

I would like to offer you our apologies for the incidents that you have had during your vacation at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa.

I will take note about your comments and I will analzy this with the rest of the team.

Please, if we can help you with anything, don't hesitate to contact with us.

Cordially,

Banesa Maria Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

When you come to the resort with your family, you have the opportunity to visit some other places near to the resort and also you have some other options to eat, more than 10 restaurants for you to choose. I invite anyone to live the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAFAEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Rafael,

We are glad that you could visit us and get the best impression of your stay at our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa.

It certainly adds an extra bonus to the experience, that our guests can explore any of the 3 Hotels of our Great Complex, finding a variety of pools, bars, and restaurants, and we are really pleased knowing that this was an aspect that you enjoyed.

Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you soon in this beautiful destination of Punta Cana.

Regards,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews