We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,666)
Filter reviews
8,666 results
Traveller rating
5,225
1,787
882
450
322
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,225
1,787
882
450
322
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports bara la carte restaurantsbavaro sectionpalace poolloft suitepunta cana resortpublic relationsdominican republicspanish restaurantbeautiful beachjacuzzi tubadult poolanimation teamlanguage barrierwhite sandsteakbuffet restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 8,666 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Tha time herencia With family aND friend Was amazing.it is my. Fue time here and i cant not wait to retund back againg. People in the bar very friendly. Damelis is tthe Best tHanks for all.we are ver y happy

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoenny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Yoenny,

Thank you very much for sharing a positive review regarding our Grand Palladium Punta Cana, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one. We are so glad that you have felt accommodated by the excellent performance done by our team.

We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services again in the future.

Receive warm greetings from Paradise!

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Went to this restaurant 2 nights ago, brilliant service so friendly !! So far best waiter and looking forward to going back in a few nights. top service Raphael !! A***). As far as rest of hotel bit disapointed in staffs attitude wait ages for a drink and baby chair at buffet restuarants.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Jo C,

On behalf of the entire team of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana would like to express my gratitude for having decided to express your comments to future visitors.

We are delighted to learn that your expectations were met and that Rafael went the extra mile in order to offer you a great experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. We will be attentive in order to provide a more pleasant experience.

Best Regards,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

Horrible.... Lack of English speaking workers made it extremely difficult to communicate and get the happenings around the resort . 98% of the workers spoke no English and at time we felt lost. Because the resort is so hugh it was very difficult to get around, even though there were carts to take you from place to place. Trying to get one to stop especially at night was impossible. The food was horrible. Even at the buffet food was not hot and bugs were everywhere. I stayed at the Grand Palladium in Jamaica, but this resort is by far very dissapointing. Thanks to Ruth at the swim up bar and a few other bartenders to save the day

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Alma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banesa Mª B, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear Alma H,

First of all, please receive warm greetings from the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa hotel.

The Management and Staff extend our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced as a result of the situations you have brought to our attention. You can however rest assured that we will be giving these matters the proper attention and corrective measures where necessary will be applied so as not to have a reoccurrence of such.

As you know, all our guests’ comments and suggestions are very important to maintain the quality and service in our property and will be effectively used to profit from them.

Thank you so much for your time and the effort you have invested to write your comments.

Sincerely,

Banesa Maria Burque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

This is place is a true definition of paradise. From the moment we arrived 'till the moment we left, we were very well treated. As soon as we got off the car the waitresses greeted us with fine drinks. We arrived early so our room was not ready, the bell boys held our bags and we went to eat. The front desk receptionist advocated so that our rooms became available soon, in less than an hour our room was ready. The resort is beautiful, there are several pools and many restaurants. We often went to the buffet because my husband liked the variety of food they had. The food included, grilled steaks, chicken breast, Spanish food, American food, pastries, deserts, you name it, they had it. You can also reserve a la cart restaurants, we went to the Japanese restaurant. It was fantastic. The beach was very close to our room. There is a train that comes around every 20 minutes, but if you join the travel club, you just call and a golf cart takes you around the resort. We used the spa services, the girl had amazing hands. I had a headache when she started, by the end of my massage my headache was gone. The resort also has a few theaters, they have performances every night. Keep an eye for famous performers, the week we were there Jacob Forever performed. They also have a beach party once a week and live music in the lobby. If you have children they have a kids club where kids engage in different activities. They also have day care services at an additional cost. Our overall experience here was phenomenal, I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who has high expectations when it comes to vacationing. Although it's all inclusive (includes food and drinks) I would bring about $200-$300 for tipping. We bought some souvenirs at the resort and we ended up over spending, I recommend getting souvenirs outside of the resort, when you go on excursions, they are a lot cheaper. Also bring extra flip flops or sandals, my $5 Old Navy flip flops broke and I had to end up spending $18 for new ones at the resort. No need to bring towels, you get one towel card per person; which allows you to get a towel at any pool. When you return the towel, they give you the card back. We loved this resort, we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Zahyli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear Zahyli G,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as the place to spend holidays as well as, by having taken some of your valuable time to post your opinion.

It is good to hear that we were all you expected and more and that your experience was positive in every possible way.

We appreciate you have shared your wonderful experience with future travelers regarding our destination.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in a not very distant future.

Kind regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We went to celebrate my brother 50th birthday, there was 21 people including a 1 1/2 yr old. Once we landed it took us 2 1/2 hrs to get out of the airport the lines was ridiculous. They had us in a very long line just to collect the $10 so you think they would do the immigration also no you had to move to another long line to go through that and everyone was getting frustrated the lines were so long. The resort itself was nice very green, the rooms were nice, and the beach is very nice. The a la cart restaurants are too small to accommodate the 4 resorts, lines are long and as you cannot make reservation except for the Japanese we did not get into most of them, we tried getting in their TAPEO restaurant and that was a nightmare the hostess was so rude to us we started singing "YOU NOT NICE YOU RUDE" we then complained to the Sunwing Rep. Most of the people who work at this resort are very rude they act as though they are doing you a favour and they still expected to get a tip. We did not like the food and everyone got sick even the baby. I would not recommend this resort to anyone especially "PEOPLE OF COLOUR" I have never been on a vacation and wanted it to be over so badly as this vacation we have a quite a few stories about things that happened but too much to talk about. Everyone in our group says they will never go back to Punta Cana.

Room Tip: One without a leaking shower
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Velveta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banesa Mª B, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Dear Velveta D,

Firstly, I would like to thank you by your preference of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as the preferred option in Punta Cana as well as, by time have taken to share your disturbances.

We place a great interest and value to all online opinions and our privileged guests’ experiences during their stay. Focusing always our endeavor on the quality of our services and facilities with the purpose of improving them each day.

Responding to your point of view, as the health of our customers is of utmost importance to us we have contracts with several internationally recognized food audit companies such as (H&S Consulting) that do serveral audits of all our Food and Beverage areas. This company check to ensure the correct food handling procedures and also verifying the water supply in all areas. This besides a certified Quality Department which constantly makes a daily check and supervise all service or facilities.

If your vacation plans are towards Punta Cana for a next visit, we'll remain open to welcome again you and thus offer you a more pleasant and uneventful stay.

Banesa Maria Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews