We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort Take Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I enjoyed this resort. It is wide spread and we went during a time after a big rain storm. Fortunately there was no rain during my time there. The restaurants were great. We had lobster one night, Japanese another. The buffet was plentiful with all sorts of options. Due to construction being done at the resort our room was upgraded to the adult side of the resort. It was a bit more peaceful, but since it was a bunch on a girls trip we made our way to the areas where there were people hanging out. When we went to the pool we would turn on our bluetooth speakers and have a party. Some of the other patrons would join us and we had a blast. The "secret pool" became our pool. The rooms were clean and quite a decent size. It felt like luxury. I tried to get a swim up room but there were no more available. I would recommend this resort for anyone all types of travelers. I believe there was something for everyone. My only complaint would be the club. The DJ was terrible and didn't play a good selection of music. It was a great space but he couldn't keep people in because the music wasn't good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tlashea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Tlashea,

On behalf of the entire Team of TRS Turquesa Hotel we would like to express our gratitude for having decided to share your experience with future visitors.

We are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your stay and the services provided by our staff deserve such frank and warm reviews, therefore they inspire us to continue working to improve each day our level of services and facilities.

With great pleasure we will be glad to host you here again.

Kindest regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,745)
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 7,745 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice but not excellent...the services is average. Maybe the staff should be trained about how to be nice..they seem like they are doing this because they are paid but service is more than that. Food is not good in my opinion but this is what happen when you have such a massive services. The Beach was amazing and also pools and rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Cristal D,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your holiday, as well as by the time you have taken to let us know about your recent experience.

As far as our restaurant's proposal, we truly lament the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay since our goal is to surpass all our guest's expectations. Please be assured we have taken a good note of your particular observations and we’ll be working on them to prevent future occurrences.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincserely,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

When we first arrived I was sadly disappointed with my room, it smelled like mold. I went to the front desk and complained because I have terrible mold allergies. The night manager moved us over to the Punta Cana a Palace suites next door for one night, this started out as a 5 day trip which we lost one day due to flight delays we didn't arrive at the hotel until 11:40 pm. I was highly aggravated, tired and hungry, not a good combination The Dragon lady tends to rear its head. By the next morning we were called to meet with Customer Service personal Mr. Miguel and he turned our whole trip experience around by allowing us to stay at the VIP Royal suites Turquesa our trip became nothing less than super fabulous. We were banded with VIP bands and moved over to the Royal Suites, the creme de la creme experience which includes a gorgeous fully stocked in room at with local and top shelf liquor, 24 hour room service, private butler service. Now we talking vacation mode, we had VIP reservations at any of the al la cart Restaurantes, we had drivers to takes around the grounds we just wave our bands. It was Royal service all the way and I'm not to shallow to say I enjoyed every moment of the pampering. The nightly entertainment at the different hotels which we had access to was fantastic, the private Royal suites members only beach was exclusive and relaxing. The spa services "Amazing" oh did I mention the free 60 min Swedish massage, I was pampered and rejuvenated exactly what that type of vacation was meant to be. The staff were amazing always ready to assist and came to know us quite well during our very short stay. This was exactly what I needed to recover from my very demanding job. The family we're initially hiding their faces when I was complaining to the manager but the were pleasantly surprised at the outcome and efforts of management to turn our experience around.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Naomi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Naomi P,

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you about us.

As a Hotel industry oriented to the excellence in service. We continuously strive to meet all of our guests' needs and go beyond their expectation.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Palladium Resorts and give you another memorable Experience.

My Best Regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Hotel is 4 star at best with many of the activities advertised not on offer and some facilities under renovation. The worst part of it are the hustler tour agents in the lobby trying to get your business. Beware of Hotel Extras and Blue. The hotel itself seems to condone the hustling and will do nothing to resolve issues. We were trying to book our free return transfers to the airport but were given the grand run around. After proving all confirmation numbers and email confirming free transfer nothing was done. We are leaving tomorrow and will likely have to book private taxis to get us to the airport.

Check out the competition before booking this resort!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnjohn356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banesa Mª B, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear johnjohn356,

First of all please receive greetings from the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa.

The Management and Staff extend our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced as a result of the situations you have brought to our attention. You can however rest assured that we will be giving these matters the proper attention and corrective measures where necessary will be applied so as not to have a reoccurrence of such.

Thank you so much for your time and the effort you have invested to write your comments.

Cordially,

Banesa Maria Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a huge let down. The staff need to learn to smile and not make you feel like they are doing you a favour by being there. I got fed up of constantly having to move out of the way of staff whilst at the restaurant buffet. The beach area that this hotel can use is over crowded with sun loungers..but slightly to the left they are spaced out more. We certainly will not be going back there or to one of there other hotels worldwide.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banesa Mª B, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Samantha J,

First of all please receive greetings from the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa.

The Management and Staff extend our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced as a result of the situations you have brought to our attention. You can however rest assured that we will be giving these matters the proper attention and corrective measures where necessary will be applied so as not to have a reoccurrence of such.

As you know, all our guests’ comments and suggestions are very important to maintain the quality and service in our property and will be effectively used to profit from such.

Thank you so much for your time and the effort you have invested to write your comments.

Cordially,

Banesa Maria Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

It is one of the best resorts I have stayed at. The room was a dream, with jacuzzi and an outdoor shower in our own private "backyard". I really enjoyed the live band at nights, true Dominican flavour :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Stina,

Thank you very much for sharing a positive review regarding our Grand Palladium Punta Cana, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one. We are so glad that you have enjoyed of our beautiful Romance Suite and our POP team (People of Palladium).

We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services again in the future.

Receive warm greetings from Paradise!

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Worst: Constantly being harassed to listen to their time share sales pitch; Seaweed filled beach; Slow/Extremely poor bar service; Only 1 beer option, Presidente, which was the worst beer I've ever had in my life and cheap liquor at every bae. No special or themed drinks; Room service (for a basic salad and club sandwich) was over 1 hour late and I was hung up on when I attempted to call back for a status/to cancel the order; A cockroach crawled on the stove at their 'premium' Japanese restaurant minutes before the chef was to cook;

Racist: Simply put, if you're African American expect to be ignored by the wait staff. Completely and blatantly ignored. I literally am just leaving from the sports bar where we were ignored for 20 minutes while the 2 tables next to us were both addressed and served by the waiter within 5 minutes. And before management responds and tries to claim this is due to those guests being travel club members, 1 of the tables had the same wrist band as we did.

Avoid this place if at all possible

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banesa Mª B, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Chris B,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time spent in conveying your impressions to us. On the other hand, we also want to express you our deepest apologize for not being able to live up to your expectations.

Or main goal is to fulfil the desires that all the guests have and bearing in mind all the happenings occurred during your stay , I can assure you we will keep an eye in all these relevant issues you mention. We are very sorry if you and your family felt being treated not how you expected at a certain point on your stay. We always try to give our warmest welcome to everyone and we hope to see you here again in a near future to be able to have another opportunity from you.

If you decide to come back, do not hesitate to contact us before you reserve.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
25.5 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
975 reviews
21.7 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,873 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
4.0 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#56 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,480 reviews
21.4 km away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#85 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $263 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing