We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,672)
Filter reviews
8,672 results
Traveller rating
5,229
1,787
884
450
322
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,229
1,787
884
450
322
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports bara la carte restaurantsbavaro sectionpalace poolloft suitepunta cana resortpublic relationsdominican republicspanish restaurantbeautiful beachjacuzzi tubadult poolanimation teamlanguage barriersteakbuffet restaurantsaona island
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 8,672 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

By far the best dinner we had and probably one of the best Indian meals I have had in a long time anywhere. Lamb dish and butter chicken were particularly good. And the veg samosa for starter. Can't recommend enough! Amazing

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ventlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear VentLaura,

Thank you for having chosen our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as the place to spend your recent holidays as well as, by the time you have taken to share your experience.

It is truly a pleasure to confirm that you have experienced a fantastic stay with us and we have had success in order to surpass all your expectations, overall with our Indian restaurant.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you another memorable stay.

Best Regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Me and my parents spend 2 weeks in this incredible hotel. It was their forth time and my second time in this resort, but I stayed there almost six years ago. We all agreed that this time was the best time ever. You could see and feel that they try everything to make you happy and to make your vacations as comfortable as possible. There where some signs of the hurricane but they were repairing and working every day to improve the resort and make it even more beautiful than it is. The food was really good, especially the theme restaurants like the mexican, asiatic food and most of all we loved the italian restaurant (with the very nice girl..Rosa?) . All of the theme restaurants improved a lot compared to the last time. The rooms were also really good: clean, huge and with a nice balcony and minibar without extra charge. But an important change we (or I) got to know with the animation. The last time there haven´t been a lot of activities but this time it was sooo crazy. Every day they had another amazing pool or beach party with spume, dancers, dj and other surprises...here i have to recommend the girl, who was DJ in the palace hotel at the pool: She made an awesome job, really good music, and very lovely!! The beach party was also just amazing with dance and fire shows and perfect atmosphere. But also the activities by day were so much better than before: every day different from Yoga with a violinist at the beach to pop fitness in the pool, beach games, bingo zumba and a lot more. But what made us feel so comfortable and happy there was on the one hand the beautiful and huge resort but on the other hand the people!!! Most of them really really friendly, funny and lovable. The guys from the animation for example were perfect. They made a brillant job and everybody really kind!!! One of the best guys is spaghetti because he is really funny and you can see that he loves his job..always laughing,making fun, dancing and brings all the people to the activities without annoying anyone just being nice. The animations girls were also fantastic: Julián is the best she´s such a nice girl so kind, funny and lovely. But also the chief girl from the bávaro really nice and Blu, pedro the supervisor and the rest of them. You are a great team, great dancers and animators. Thanks for all of the fun and good times we had with you.I miss you already a lot and hope to see you again (especially spaghetti and Julian;)!!<3 Thanks also to all of the friendly waiters (in the buffet las torres!!!) and the rest. Especially a great thanks and hug to Mayerling (from the mexican restaurant and arrecife for lunch) who was very very very nice and always helped us with the reserving of tables. You and your two friends were wonderful and i hope so much to see you again.
The only thing what could be improved would be the music in the disco. sometimes there were some amazing organized parties like the 80´s night and the incredible neon party!! We enjoyed this one a lot but the rest of the nights there was just carribean, calm music and it was almost empty over there. And there were missing some figures of the table soccer game in the sports bar. But all the rest was perfect: good drinks (the mojito bar was sooo good), delicious food, just lovely people and they really care about their guests, that is what was my impression. I love this wonderful huge hotel with the great sport courts, the nice pools, bars and beach, the awesome animation and the incredible pink october with all of the party and activity!! One one the best holidays i ever had!! I would always come again and really recommend this hotel:)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank annsosch93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Annsosch93,

Thank you for being part of our family and for taking some of your precious time to reviewing your last stay at Grand Palladium Punta Cana aiming to share your perspective with thousands of future visitors. Nowadays the online community is very important, so we appreciate any kind of feedback.

We do believe that each one has the option to build their own experience and I applaud that you enjoy to the fullest what Grand Palladium has to offer on each trip. Thank you for posting the review about your last visit on Tripadvisor.

We are already expecting your next visit!

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Cooordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Hotel is generaly great, a lot of animations by the pool, only drawback were the waiters that made us to wait for them for pretty long time to get a simple tea. A lot of pushy trip sellers both on the beach and by the pools.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pawelr848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Pawelr848,

On behalf of the entire Staff of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, we thank you for your comments. We truly value your feedback since they help us to improve our services and facilities.

We assure your observations were taken into consideration.

Hope to see you back and you may experience a better vacation.

Cordially yours,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

We traveled a week after Hurricane Maria and the beach portion of the hotel wasn't very clean. It was hard to tell if it was from the hurricane or just lack of maintenance. The staff was for the most part very friendly and helpful. The dining wasn't the best. We ate at the Sports Bar that had dried out finger food; the buffet that was best when eaten when they first opened (don't look for light and fluffy eggs or pancakes and waffles that weren't burnt to a crisp) and the Steak House; which had the best food on the property. Some of the pools were not open and there were several buildings under construction. I would agree with a previous reviewer that it is a good resort but not 5 star. My room was nice, the bathroom had a few cosmetic issues, but was ok. The lobby area was clean, but sustained visible roof damage from the storm. Over all, I enjoyed my stay but will try another resort the next time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamnrp64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear iamnrp64,

Thank you for taking the time to post a good review about your recent experience at our resort. We regret that your overall stay did not exceed your expectations, however.

We apologize for the issues you experienced and for any inconvenience they may have caused. Your review will be shared with our General Management.  We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention as we work diligently to resolve them. Thank you again for your feedback.

Our Hotel is constantly innovating and growing, the changes we make, are always thinking about the satisfaction of our guests, we know that we cannot please everyone but we always do our best to offer better services and improvements in our facilities.

With that said, we feel very sad to know that this project, makes you decide to take a different direction when choosing your Punta Cana vacation.

This will always be your Dominican home, and whenever you decide to return we will be waiting for you with open arms and big smiles!

Best wishes,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We have chosen this resort for our honeymoon and we have not regretted it. Grand Palladium provided everything we expected. Good food, great animation, great atmosphere and lots of attractions. I can only recommend!

Room Tip: We were staying in the "Honeymoon" building next to the beach ;) awesome location for early morning work out/walks on the beach...
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna-Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Anna-Maria M,

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino. We really appreciate any kind of feedback.We appreciate you have shared your wonderful Honeymoon experience with future travelers to our destination.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in a not very distant future.

Kind regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews