We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just returned from a beautiful two weeks in this resort. I read a good review before we left from clareabella803 who quite rightly said do not believe the bad reviews and the people that complain find anything to complain about !! Thank you Clare you put our minds at ease and you couldn't have got it more right if you tried first of all we arrived 1 week after the second hurricane had hit, the only signs of hurricane damage was some downed palm trees and some roof damage. Both of which where being fixed within days. The resort is spotless a lot of time and effort is taken to the gardens and out door areas.

We stayed in a Master junior suite in the Bravro section which was lovely , always clean and minibar filled everyday. We had no problems with the room at all.

All the restaurants are really good and the buffet restaurant in the bravro section had so much choice , Chinese, Mexican , pizza and pasta , sushi and a grill for fresh meat plus so much more. All the Al acart restaurant are amazing we loved the Indian and the steak house the best but the Margarita's from the Mexican are amazing. We also enjoyed the sports bar.

The staff are so friendly and come on guys we need to be be friendly back, we never walked past any employee and not say hello and they always replied. Tipping , yeah we pay our money for the holiday but how much of that filters down to the hard workers , prob not a lot. We always tipped and did it mean that by going back to the same restaurant and we got our drinks quicker then maybe but that service should be rewarded(if you where in a paying restaurant you would tip wouldn't you) I found it pretty bad when you saw big tables of people being waited on hand and foot with good service and no tip being left.
The resort is massive and but plenty of transport from the wee carts and trains or here's an idea it's called feet .

So here is the 1 bad point l found ..... the moany British (and l am a Brit!) to sit at the pool to listen to people moaning about silly stupid things was the worst and embarrassing!! These people definitely think that the world owes them something. Unless the food is uneatable the resort is falling apart and dirty then yeah you have something to moan about but the resort is nothing like that so why would you stand there Day after day and moan to anyone willing to listen that's just going to ruin your holiday !!!!

Yeah there are building works on this resort but this is not something that Grand Palladium are hiding (even if First Choice or TUI are !) so if you can take the time post moans about the building works on trip advisor then surely you did you research before you went and knew fine well about the building works.

Would l go back to the resort without question but at the moment l want to go Grand Palladium in Jamaica and then the new Grand Palladium in Mexico.

We would like to say thank you to all the staff for the hard work and we had amazing holiday.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
11  Thank abaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Abaird

Thank you very much for your nice review to the Endless Privileges offered in all our Grand Palladium Resorts & Spa.

We are happy to learn that you had a nice experience at our wondrous Paradise called Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort Spa & Casino. Reading your comment is so gratifying and is definitely a great reward for all our members who make a great effort day after day to please our guests in all possible manners.

Thanks once more for the opportunity you gave us to assist you.We kindly remain at your service in this your Home.

Cordially,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 7,828 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

By far the best dinner we had and probably one of the best Indian meals I have had in a long time anywhere. Lamb dish and butter chicken were particularly good. And the veg samosa for starter. Can't recommend enough! Amazing

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ventlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear VentLaura,

Thank you for having chosen our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as the place to spend your recent holidays as well as, by the time you have taken to share your experience.

It is truly a pleasure to confirm that you have experienced a fantastic stay with us and we have had success in order to surpass all your expectations, overall with our Indian restaurant.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you another memorable stay.

Best Regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my parents spend 2 weeks in this incredible hotel. It was their forth time and my second time in this resort, but I stayed there almost six years ago. We all agreed that this time was the best time ever. You could see and feel that they try everything to make you happy and to make your vacations as comfortable as possible. There where some signs of the hurricane but they were repairing and working every day to improve the resort and make it even more beautiful than it is. The food was really good, especially the theme restaurants like the mexican, asiatic food and most of all we loved the italian restaurant (with the very nice girl..Rosa?) . All of the theme restaurants improved a lot compared to the last time. The rooms were also really good: clean, huge and with a nice balcony and minibar without extra charge. But an important change we (or I) got to know with the animation. The last time there haven´t been a lot of activities but this time it was sooo crazy. Every day they had another amazing pool or beach party with spume, dancers, dj and other surprises...here i have to recommend the girl, who was DJ in the palace hotel at the pool: She made an awesome job, really good music, and very lovely!! The beach party was also just amazing with dance and fire shows and perfect atmosphere. But also the activities by day were so much better than before: every day different from Yoga with a violinist at the beach to pop fitness in the pool, beach games, bingo zumba and a lot more. But what made us feel so comfortable and happy there was on the one hand the beautiful and huge resort but on the other hand the people!!! Most of them really really friendly, funny and lovable. The guys from the animation for example were perfect. They made a brillant job and everybody really kind!!! One of the best guys is spaghetti because he is really funny and you can see that he loves his job..always laughing,making fun, dancing and brings all the people to the activities without annoying anyone just being nice. The animations girls were also fantastic: Julián is the best she´s such a nice girl so kind, funny and lovely. But also the chief girl from the bávaro really nice and Blu, pedro the supervisor and the rest of them. You are a great team, great dancers and animators. Thanks for all of the fun and good times we had with you.I miss you already a lot and hope to see you again (especially spaghetti and Julian;)!!<3 Thanks also to all of the friendly waiters (in the buffet las torres!!!) and the rest. Especially a great thanks and hug to Mayerling (from the mexican restaurant and arrecife for lunch) who was very very very nice and always helped us with the reserving of tables. You and your two friends were wonderful and i hope so much to see you again.
The only thing what could be improved would be the music in the disco. sometimes there were some amazing organized parties like the 80´s night and the incredible neon party!! We enjoyed this one a lot but the rest of the nights there was just carribean, calm music and it was almost empty over there. And there were missing some figures of the table soccer game in the sports bar. But all the rest was perfect: good drinks (the mojito bar was sooo good), delicious food, just lovely people and they really care about their guests, that is what was my impression. I love this wonderful huge hotel with the great sport courts, the nice pools, bars and beach, the awesome animation and the incredible pink october with all of the party and activity!! One one the best holidays i ever had!! I would always come again and really recommend this hotel:)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank annsosch93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Annsosch93,

Thank you for being part of our family and for taking some of your precious time to reviewing your last stay at Grand Palladium Punta Cana aiming to share your perspective with thousands of future visitors. Nowadays the online community is very important, so we appreciate any kind of feedback.

We do believe that each one has the option to build their own experience and I applaud that you enjoy to the fullest what Grand Palladium has to offer on each trip. Thank you for posting the review about your last visit on Tripadvisor.

We are already expecting your next visit!

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Cooordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is generaly great, a lot of animations by the pool, only drawback were the waiters that made us to wait for them for pretty long time to get a simple tea. A lot of pushy trip sellers both on the beach and by the pools.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pawelr848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pawelr848,

On behalf of the entire Staff of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, we thank you for your comments. We truly value your feedback since they help us to improve our services and facilities.

We assure your observations were taken into consideration.

Hope to see you back and you may experience a better vacation.

Cordially yours,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We traveled a week after Hurricane Maria and the beach portion of the hotel wasn't very clean. It was hard to tell if it was from the hurricane or just lack of maintenance. The staff was for the most part very friendly and helpful. The dining wasn't the best. We ate at the Sports Bar that had dried out finger food; the buffet that was best when eaten when they first opened (don't look for light and fluffy eggs or pancakes and waffles that weren't burnt to a crisp) and the Steak House; which had the best food on the property. Some of the pools were not open and there were several buildings under construction. I would agree with a previous reviewer that it is a good resort but not 5 star. My room was nice, the bathroom had a few cosmetic issues, but was ok. The lobby area was clean, but sustained visible roof damage from the storm. Over all, I enjoyed my stay but will try another resort the next time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamnrp64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear iamnrp64,

Thank you for taking the time to post a good review about your recent experience at our resort. We regret that your overall stay did not exceed your expectations, however.

We apologize for the issues you experienced and for any inconvenience they may have caused. Your review will be shared with our General Management.  We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention as we work diligently to resolve them. Thank you again for your feedback.

Our Hotel is constantly innovating and growing, the changes we make, are always thinking about the satisfaction of our guests, we know that we cannot please everyone but we always do our best to offer better services and improvements in our facilities.

With that said, we feel very sad to know that this project, makes you decide to take a different direction when choosing your Punta Cana vacation.

This will always be your Dominican home, and whenever you decide to return we will be waiting for you with open arms and big smiles!

Best wishes,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We have chosen this resort for our honeymoon and we have not regretted it. Grand Palladium provided everything we expected. Good food, great animation, great atmosphere and lots of attractions. I can only recommend!

Room Tip: We were staying in the "Honeymoon" building next to the beach ;) awesome location for earl...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna-Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Anna-Maria M,

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino. We really appreciate any kind of feedback.We appreciate you have shared your wonderful Honeymoon experience with future travelers to our destination.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in a not very distant future.

Kind regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This was our annual girls trip which is seven of us (40+ in age) celebrating birthdays. It was our first time to the Dominican Republic and our third stay at a Grand Palladium resort. We are never disappointed with Palladium Resorts.
Our rooms were on the Bavaro side of the resort. We had junior suites with swim up rooms which was like having a private pool. Punta Cana has beautiful beaches, which we also had a great view of and the beach was only steps away. GP Punta Cana is VERY large, but there are numerous shuttles to hop on and off that will take you around the grounds during the day and evening.The staff was great, very helpful, always pleasant and the majority speak English if you're concerned about a language barrier.
Dinners were at the Spanish, French, and Indian restaurants. It's difficult to pick a fav as all the meals were delicious. Not sure if reservations are required but definitely recommended for the restaurants - we found when we made our reservations for late evening, it was easier to accommodate our group and also less crowded.
There are several buffet locations for breakfast, lunch and dinner, also a snack hut on the beach area that had great burgers and chicken.
We had a great, fun time and would definitely go back!





Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank jrhjfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarling F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Jrhjfh,

Thank you very much for your nice review and loyalty to the Endless Privileges offered in all our Palladium Hotels & Resorts.

I'm happy to learn that you had a nice experience at our wondrous Paradise called Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa. Reading your comment is so gratifying and is definitely a great reward for all our members who make a great effort day after day to please our guests in all possible manners.

Thanks once more for the opportunity you gave us to assist you. We kindly remain at your service in this your Home.

Cordially,

Scarling Florian
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
0.7 km away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
TRS Turquesa Hotel
TRS Turquesa Hotel
#47 of 112 in Punta Cana
6,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#26 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,207 reviews
3.8 km away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
3.5 km away
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $256 - $649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Palladium Hotel Group, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing