We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #54 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was our second time to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort and Spa. Again the service was excellent. The staff at this resort go above and beyond to make your vacation special.

Jose Obama and Glennys at the Lobby bar were awesome. Never did you find yourself with an empty glass. Always service with a smile. We would go there just to see them and have a chat. What exceptional employees.

The annimation team were excellent. Lisa, Mini Me and Big Mama are just a few that stand out. The shows were amazing and the dancing top notch. The crew work hard to put off the shows in the evening and the entertainment by the pool in the afternoon was always a blast. Great job!

The room was always clean, never a shortage of towels. Ours were change twice a day. And at time we had three beach towels. In the morning it was hard to get hot water in the shower, but in the evening it wasn't so bad.

The resturants were great with my favorite being the Mexican. The service at the resturants was great aswell.

The only down side to our visit was the vendors on the resort twice a week. They are agressive! If there was one thing to stop me from visiting again it would be the vendors.

Room Tip: Room 2208 (VIP) had great views of the beach and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frozennewfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,777 - 1,783 of 5,544 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

Glenis we miss you! My husband travelled from Halifax Nova Scotia Canada along with 2 other couples and our 2 12 and 13 year old boys. We spent alot of time in the evenings in preparation for the 930 "shows" at the Lobby Bar with Glenis and she catered to our every need and was very friendly and outgoing and seemed very interested in us and what we did and who we were as people.

She was very good to tend to our boys as well which was a blessing. Especially at the bars, it seems the kids are not paid much attention. But Glenis made a point of looking after them... sometimes too good!

She is truly a wonderful staff member and should be given a pat on the back!

Shelley and Lorne Piercey

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This was our 9th time to Dom Rep and our second time at this resort and it was even better than the first time. We were there last March 17 - 24 and the sames dates again this year. First off we would like to thank Francia at the lobby registration desk for the awesome rooms for us and our friends. We were in room 2110 and had an excellent beach & ocean view. Check in was very quick and they took us right to our rooms even though we arrived around noon.

The food was good at all the restaurants but we did miss the bacon for breakfast as last year we had it every day, but we did have fried ham. The drinks were always good as we had the VIP package and they would make just about anything you wanted, loved the frozen mudslides.

Hats off to all the servers, bar tenders and animation group, to many to remember all their names but a few that really went above and beyond what was required were at the Beach Bar - Francisco & Jorge during the day and in the evening Jose. At the Lobby Bar - Winston De Jesus and Inacio. The animation group was Rosie, Lizzy, Panama, Baby Face (Banana). It was really nice that these staff members could remember your names and always were so friendly and helpful. We had the same cleaning staff all week and Maria did an excellent job at keeping our room clean and well stocked. I cannot remember the lady that did our turndown service but she was very friendly and made some awesome designs with the towels.

I realize this review is getting long but we just wanted everyone to know what an excellent resort this is as far as we are concerned. It is a smaller resort therefore everything is just a short walk away, the lobby is a short train ride or about a 10 min walk.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra dollars for VIP service as it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAWCharCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Caribe Club Princess from March 17th-24th and had an overall great time and this is our 4th trip to Dominican Republic.

When we first arrive we were greeted by the staff which were very friend and were very eager to serve us!! I find they speak better french than english (we are a french couple from Ottawa, and I speak some spanish so this was not an issue for us) but they did do their very best to understand us and help for whatever we needed.

The resort has age, so a few renovations wouldnt hurt but the grounds are very clean, very nice and everything is very well maintained.

ROOMS: We stayed in the Coralillo building room 2210, it was an Ocean Front room with a little sitting area. Room was very nice and clean, bathroom had 2 sinks a full bath-shower combo, water pressure was great and we had plenty of hot water! The ONLY issue with our room was the bed. It was pretty hard and the sheet did not seem to fit on the king size mattress. The beds could use a little updating....

FOOD: Food was very good! No complaints! Plenty of variety, we had a little bit of everything and didnt get sick. We had a VIP package which allowed us to had one of the two a la carte restaurants which was extra to other guest (35$extra if you dont have VIP) We tried La Cava, international food and we were EXTREMELY impressed VERY good!!! I suggest paying the extra!! We also tried the Italian which was good, but very similar in taste to the everyday pasta station at the buffet.

BEACH AND POOL: GREAT pool, and great beach!! No complaints!! Great animation team, not to annoying and very pleasant!!! Every morning the beach was getting cleaned by the staff water was great!!! Pool was a BIT on the cold side and one of the ladders in the deeper end was broken, but NOT unusable...!

BARS and DRINKS: Very good!!! CHEERS to Antonio at the pool bar!!! Amazing service I will miss him for sure!!!!

All in all great stay! We have great memories of our vacation!! I would recomend this resort, it is a great value for the price!!!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the Corallilo building. From what I saw and heard rooms are better and so is the ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melzz931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We just got back from our anual trip to the Dominican Republic and enjoyed every minute! This year we stayed at the Caribe Club Princess Resort in Punta Cana. The staff right from the start were eager to please us and called evry day and twice some days, to see if there was anything they could do for us. The food was very good at the buffet and the beach, but the Chineese was absolutely the best we have ever eatten. Although we did not travel with kids we noticed everyone that worked there, even the bar tenders, took special care to serve the kids. We noticed that if we were at the bar when kids came for a beverage they got served first, which we thought was very nice. Would deffinately recommend staying here with the family. However you will notice allot of French speaking people at this resort so be prepared for that if you do not speak French.

Room Tip: As always recommend an upper floor to avoid unwanted guests (bugs) and a much more humid room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShawnH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

First when we arrived they had lost two pieces of luggage as they dropped it off at another hotel.
The rooms had mold on the edges of shower and the covers were torn and very old.
The pool ladder was broken on the deep end of pool so you couldnt get out.
My children 4,5, and 6 were served alchol in their drinks at the mexican restaurant.The waitress came up to us later and said sorry as the bartender made a mistake. My son was sick all night i am sure from this,
The shows were totally inappropriate for kids and even for adults. Used the word niger and the f word many times. When contacting manager about my issues she was off so wrote two letters with no response.
Food was horrible. Never had towels so dont go swimming after 3 as no towels to dry off. All french speaking and nobody spoke english.
Please dont waste your money. I am still trying to find the person in charge of this hotel so i can state my concerns If anyone knows the persons name or how to contact them please let me know.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I have been going to the DR for 7 years now and this resort is VERY old and it does need to be shut down and be redecorated!!! First of all I told 5 people about 3 people falling trying to get out of the pool in the deep end with a broken ladder that the top rung was broken off and the 2nd one down was wobbly no one could care less and went on to do nothing about it after 2 weeks down there the ladder was still broken and people had problems getting out (there were only 2 ladders for the pool to begin with). Unless you went to the far end where all the little kids were playing. We always found chairs by 6:00 in the morning by the pool otherwise your without and they keep there stuff on them all day and come back in the mid afternoon.

It is a very Eurpoean resort and they are the rudest people that I have ever met towards the Dominicans and everyone else. The bump you getting into the food line and do whatever they choose. There children run all over the resort while they are laying around the pool. The Americans and the Canadians were the only tippers!!!!!! I could not wait to get on the plane to here english speaking people. This is the first resort down there that we have ever had this problem with very rude people. Anotherthing if you want internet in your room for the week the internet lady (does not work for the resort) she will lie to you and tell you they DO NOT have weekly rates well they do it is $55.00 for the week and a $50.00 deposit for the white box to hook up in your room. IT IS only $15.00 if you go to the lobby and use there internet so do not let her lie to you that you cannot do it.

The food was good we ate at the Dominican rest, Japanese & La Cava they were all very good La Cava had the best food out of the three there steak was very good. The buffet had enough fo everyone you will not starve!!

Last but not least the ROOMS were the grosiest rooms that I have ever seen, we got the VIP room when we got there and there was a 15' wall on both sides of use and we saw nothing but wall and a little piece of the pool for VIP & Ocean view room that was not acceptable so we did complain to the front desk and 2 days later we were moved to an Oceanfront room the views were beautiful BUT the only downfall were the beds and pillows the sheets DO NOT fit the king size bed so they just put 2 sheets together and you wake up like a mummy in the morning and your body is touching the grosest mattress ever they are as old as my grandmother I wanted to vomit in my mouth everytime my body touched thte mattress so sleep was definatel deprived on this vaction due to the beds and popcorn pillows!!!!!!! VIP I thought you would get better treatment NOT!!!!!!The hot water was very good we were never without. They DO NOT give you wash clothes and towels are sometimes hard to get and are very stiff. I guess what I am trying to tell you all is that all the resorts that we have been to down there were 4 & 5 * this one is definately a 3* And with the VIP you get a spa coupon DO NOT pay for anything more than your 20 min free because your spouse can give you a better massage!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caribbeanl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
26.5 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
977 reviews
23.0 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#22 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,936 reviews
61.4 km away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#86 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,421 reviews
84.3 km away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
3.1 km away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $146 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing