We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Service at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,842)
Filter reviews
5,842 results
Traveller rating
2,484
1,867
819
374
298
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,484
1,867
819
374
298
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip packagehour barbrazilian restaurantguest servicesswim up baranimation teamel pescadora la carte restaurantspasta barsunwing repdominican republicmain poolbottle of rumpremium drinksmain buffethot dogsseafood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 5,842 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

me and my wife went there on16mar/2018.the first week we had a great time.everything went fine until mar 25 we were going to dinner.we had to walk across a wooden bridge to get to the buffet.i was walking close to my wife,when she tripped on a loose board and fell face first bruising her two hands and her right breast,it was so quick i could not catch her.she was badly shaken and had her wind knocked out.the resort representative had an EMT examine her,he said she was fine.the next day we met with another representative who offered to bump us to first class,we only had 5 days left so we took the offer.i don,t think they wanted this to get out.one would think they would make a better offer than that after what my wife went through,maybe a free trip or a money offer.we didn,t argue in a different country.except for that the resort was beautiful.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Goldie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Goldie B.
Thank you for sharing the comments of your recent holiday experience at Caribe Club Princess.
We appreciate that you choose our resort as your holiday destination; we cannot thank enough for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us.
We invite to join our community visiting our Facebook Hotel Caribe Club Princess to become part of our Princess family and interacting with our staff.
We hope to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic.
Cordial greetings,
Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was perfect, clean room, great meal, very good service, good animation.
the brazilien restaurant is a must! pools are clean and big enough. there is a lot of bars and the service is quick and friendly

Room Tip: Choose superior or VIP room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Francis L.
Thank you for you for sharing the comments of your stay at Caribe Club Princess.
We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. We love your review, short but concise highlighting what made you feel pleased and happy staying within us.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook Hotel Caribe Club Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to the Caribbean.
Cordial greetings,
Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First visit to Dominican Republic and very impressed. Arrived and shown to room which was a bit of a challenge as I was on crutches with a broken ankle. Staff could not have been more helpful to us. Settled in, ate, and went back to the bar at the reception where we got talking to the receptionist that checked us in. My wife mentioned a couple of misgivings with the room allocated and by the next morning she had found us a new room - an upgrade into a suite by the pool which made our life a lot easier. Restaurant and bar staff also could not have been more helpful to us, which meant my wife could go and have a wander etc in full confidence that I would be ok on my own without struggling. Any extras we wanted were fully catered for by the staff - taxis to shopping, lift to casino, bookings in other restaurants on site. Entertainment was really good and fun every night. Rooms were fairly basic but exactly what was expected in a fully inclusive complex. Food again fairly basic but we had no issue in finding decent, filling and a variety of food at every meal. Transport around the site fantastic, the buggies pulling the trailers were on hand at all times. In short, the quality of the fantastic staff made the stay an absolute pleasure.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool obviously noisier
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karlknight967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karlknight967.
Thank you for posting a review of your trip at Caribe Club Princess.
We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for all the positive comments regarding our hotel facilities. It is good to read that you had a great relaxing holiday and you enjoyed almost everything we offer.
On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us.
It is wonderful to read that we could meet all your expectations and our property was much more than you were expecting, your comments are the best motivation to continue working hard trying to please all our visitors.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Caribe Club Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff.
We cannot wait to welcome you on your next trip to the Caribbean.
Cordial greetings,
Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Will definitely be back. Francia who worked guest services was great. Jorge who served us on our dinner on the beach which I would highly recommend that it's worth the extra money he was fantastic. Winni she always had a smile and was awesome towards us. The rest of the staff always had smiles and we're very polite. Highly recommended

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 247kyle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 247kyle88.
Thank you for you for sharing the comments of your stay at Caribe Club Princess.
We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. We love your review, short but concise highlighting what made you feel pleased and happy. It is fantastic to read that we could meet all your expectations and you are planning another trip to stay here with us again.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook Hotel Caribe Club Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will be very happy knowing what they did for you was valued.
Please feel free to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you and thank you one more time for recommending Caribe Club Princess.
Cordial greetings,
Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent the week of March 26th at the Caribe Club Princess and were very satisfied with our first stay at this resort.

The hotel grounds are very well maintained and the staff are always extremely helpful, polite & always smiling. Hats off to Emmanuel at the VIP desk....check-in was fast & he helped us out with local visits we wanted to do. We stayed in a VIP room (Room 2212 in building 29) that was oceanfront...what a pleasure (thanks to Emmanuel)! Housekeeping was efficient and completed before noon-nothing missing in the room-right quantity of towels and sundries, mini fridge filled daily, etc. (Leave the cleaning ladies a small daily tip...they work behind the scene & need to be appreciated!)

The beach is very long allowing for great walks. Don't complain about some seaweeds that wash ashore...it's the ocean!! There are 3 pools, two of which have activities with music & one pool which can be classified as the "quiet pool" where you can relax.

As to the food, here are our comments: the buffet offered daily specialties (ex: Mexicain night, Spanish night) that differed from the basic buffet food. Breakfast menus allowed to have plates prepared to our liking, lunch had the same offer with a great pasta station.
As to the à la carte restaurants, here is how we would rate the ones we tried: Chinese was the only below par resto with a 5/10 rating (the food was over cooked with not great flavour); Italian was a 7/10; Brazilian was a 8/10 (great chicken, turkey and porc meats, the beef was a little overcooked for our liking); the Dominican was a 9/10 (super local flavours cooked perfectly; and then the top was the La Cava restaurant which was a 10+/10 (great entrés,beautiful poultry, seafood and dessert dishes with over-the-top tastes that were wonderfully presented). Of note, when you booked the VIP room (with an extra $100Cdn/couple/week charge), you were given 1 pass for 2 people for the La Cava restaurant-regular room guests have to pay $70US/couple for that restaurant.

Take the VIP package and room-it's worth it! No issues with restaurant reservations, towels, premium alcohols, etc.

I would have a couple of suggestions for the hotel to improve on: more chairs around the swimming pools, better nightly entertainment (the shows were only OK).

The nightly entertainment was not a big deal for us as we simply took our nightcap drinks back to our room, put on the bathrobes provided with our room, sat on our balcony chatting away and listened to the ocean waves while enjoying a good Dominican cigar...best way to end the day!!

We will definitely return to this resort when our next Punta Cana vacation comes around.

Very good job Caribe Club Princess!

Room Tip: Try to get the VIP rooms that are oceanfront: 2210-2216 or 2310-2316.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatPete410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear NatPete410.
We appreciate the time you took sharing a review of your first stay at Caribe Club Princess.
We are happy that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination and we highly appreciate all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is wonderful to read that we could meet all your expectations and you felt very welcome with the dedication and friendliness of our staff but the best thing is to read that you are planning to return to visit us again.
On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We highly appreciate all your constructive comments as they are the best way to improve the quality of our service.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Caribe Club Princess to become part of our family and interacting with our staff members, we will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will be more than happy knowing from you.
Please feel free to contact us in advance for your next trip if we can do something for you or for any special request.
Warmest regards,
Federico Espinal
General Manager
Caribe Club Princess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews