We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersBronze level
ontario
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Myself and 3 girlfriends went for a week in March, first thing I have to say is Kudos to the management of this establishment as the people they have working here are amazing, friendly, and always smiling no matter what they are doing..check in was super quick, our bags were in the room minutes after us everyone seems to speak good english.. the gardens are immacute, beautiful yet there is always someone working on them...the food whether in the a la carte or buffet was superb.... wine was great and my glass would always be filled.(my vino tinto amigos)... the buffet is so different from other places I have stayed as they have a different theme everynight....plus I loved the fact we didn't need reservations for the a la cartes which is so nice when you are on holidays, to just go with the flow...and you can go to each one on more than one night..... we stayed in 4218 and our view was beautiful... as stated before the rooms are dated, but the amount of time you are in them.... ( when at our room only at night a lot of time was spent on the balcony) they are large and extremely clean...thats what I want more than up to date!!. I also like the fact that it is a smaller place so never too far from beach, pool or restaurants..... they have great people keeping you busy (only if you want) with various fun activities.. Jose was great and he gave us a fun Spanish lesson as well as a well choreograped Micheal Jackson show....beach party on Saturday was lots of fun with good music and dancing... just did not like the fact of the balloons brought out near the end, which ended up on the ground creating garbage which I tried to pick up along the way back to my room.... Thanks PCP for a wonderful week and getting my moneys worth and yes people get up early and towel chairs, but that happens everywhere in the islands..... I did have a problem with a couple I saw that took 4 chairs, 2 under the umbrella on the beach then sat in the other 2 in the sun all day, only returning to the other chairs to get stuff out of their bags..... not very nice on their part, but people are strange.....

Room Tip: 4218 had view of ocean and right in front of pool, we were on the top floor and had a great high cei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chickiepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,163
    1,547
    532
    193
    108
See reviews for
481
3,365
144
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (958)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The only down side was that most of the staff didn't speak English... it got a little frustrating but the beach was absolutely gorgeous!

Room Tip: Try to request building 3 4 or 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJBEACH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage country, Georgian Bay, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We returned to the PCP for a week this year from Feb 13 - 20, 2012.This time we brought our family (25 and 19) with us. They had a great time and enjoyed it all. We had another great stay here from our checkin to departure. Milton at the front desk went the extra mile for us this stay and a big thank yo to him for his help - we emailed toHector to commend him for his diligence!!.
Meals were all good - ate mostly at the buffet but had staek once and italian once and had lunches by the beach.
The beaches were great again - cleaned daily early in the morning and we rose for sunrise daily and walked the beach early before it got too hot. We would use the beach beds (VIP is worth the money) daily on th ebeach and find a spot later by the pool if we wanted a change.
Emilio at the lobby bar kept us entertained nightly and we thank him for his hard work!!
We are already looking forward to next year!!!

Room Tip: If travelling prime time, upgrade to get access to rooms in building 4 or 5 - no ocean front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank parkwarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

stayed 4 days so did not have the chance to explore all the restaurants but buffets were excellent, great choice of food and even wine, room was really big and spacious, a/c, mini bar. staff was GREAT, always smiling, really helpful! great bar on the beach! only downside is there were people getting up early in the morning and leaving beach towels so they can "reserve" sun chairs, umbrellas and day beds which is totally not cool. my husband had a birthday and they totally surprised us, flowers and balloons on the bed, happy birthday card, complimentary fruit basket and a bottle of rum, really amazing!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mirta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison Wi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was our tenth Caribbean all inclusive resort, our fourth visit to Punta Cana and our first visit to PCP.

The ride to PCP was quick, since there was only one other couple on the bus that stopped at the Occidental first.

Check-in was quick and friendly with the welcoming drink appreciated. We had contacted Hector about a room in upper floors of Bldg 5 and he said he would do what he could. Our room was 5009, which did smell musty the first day, but after that we did not notice. I would again ask for this room, because the musty smell was not bad and you did not notice after one day. The first floor with patio facing the pool was great. The room was huge and we did not even need the sitting area. The welcoming fruit basket and rum were great. We did not get cigars nor a beach bag that is included in the VIP/platinum package. I am sure if I asked I would have received cigars, but would not smoke any way. The beach bag would have been nice, but we have quite a few promotional bags like the PCP bags that I saw.

The resort needs updating, in the pool it is especially apparent. However, everything was meticulously maintained and it was apparent only a closing down period would allow the updating maintenance work to be accomplished. This resort other than the pool is not at that point.
The room was clean and the housekeeping staff did an outstanding job. Our frig was always filled and each night the towels were exchanged. Also, early posts said no clock/alarm clock, there is now.

The beach as expected was wonderful. We did not care if we had shade of not, so we were always able to get loungers on the beach. The towel saving is no worse or better than other resorts. However, I do think to put towels on loungers at 7 am and not even use the loungers by noon is very rude. Also, there were two couples who took over two palapas, but sat talking to each other all day. There was enough room that all four would have had shade if needed under one palapa.

We ate all of our dinners at the buffet except one and all of our breakfasts and lunches at the beach restaurant. We ate at the Mare Nostrum one night and it was excellent. Neighby did an outstanding job in Mare Nostrum and in buffet. A couple of days there were tables out on the sand for lunch but like someone else said there were not enough tables for all, but since there were no signs saying otherwise we took our food back to loungers on beach. The steak and chicken leg/thigh were great for pick-up beach eating.

The buffet always had enough variety on it for my wife and myself. I love grilled calamari, grouper and mussles, so I appreciated the grill selections for each dinner. The deserts were my downfall taking two or three pieces for lunch and dinner, now I am paying for it in trying to loose my PCP pounds.

The lobby bartender was very entertaining and outgoing. I did not see any discrimination if you had money out or not. In fact I mistakenly gave him a $10 bill, but he let me know and replace it with a $1.

This resort is quiet and relaxing and nice without little kids. There were some spring breakers here, but other than drinking themselves to oblivion in the beer drinking contest run by the Animation crew were well behaved. The animation people worked very hard from early in the morning to the night show in the lounge. I usually search on price and if the price is right will definitely come back to the PCP.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Islandtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My Boyfriend and I stayed from March 17-24. It was an awesome week, great weather, delcious food, very nice and clean resort, great beach and pool!

We flew with Sunwing, so we had the VIP service at the PC Princess. We received our rum/cigars and fruit basket, as well as our robes, and we also took advantage of the premium liquor we got for free!

Checkin: Went perfect, was done in less than 10minutes. When we arrived around 2pm there were also about 3 couples checking in, but there were enough employees working so we did not have to wait in line. Filled in a form, had a drink, the little lady gave us some instructions and off to our room we went. Our maid had just cleaned our room so it was perfect timeing, and a few minutes later the bell boy dropped off out suitcases. We were in room 4120 - AMAZING view of pool and ocean in background. Loved sitting out there every morning!

Food: Well breakfast is great, everything a person could want. The egg station where the lovely worker will cook you a freash omelette or eggs over easy. The waffle area, where they had fresh waffels, pancakes, crepes and donuts. Then there was the main buffet where they had bacon, potatoes, sausage, ham etc. There was also oatmeal, cearals, fruit. EVERYTHING for everyone.

Lunch, we also had at the main buffet. Everyday there was something different, but always the pasta station and each day there was a different meat at the carving station - chicken, turkey, pork beef. Try their homemade soups, so yummy!

For supper, we never ate at the buffet. We ate at the TexMex 4 times and Il Bacio the italien 3 times. Try to beef fajitas at the Texmex - to die for! And try the lasgana at the Italien so yummy! You dont have to make reservations, just go whenever it suits you, open from 6:30-10pm. We never had any issues getting in, there was always room. The other two A-la cartes the Sea food and Fondue were also available but didnt appeal to us so we never went.

Pool/Beach - both great areas. We spent most of our time at the pool. Only thing is yes, the older folks on the resort do get up early and save their chairs. But my boyfriend and I are in our early 30s, and we would get up by 8am, and there were still pool chairs available. If you plan to sleep in to 10am, dont even think about getting a chair HAHA. Oh well, nothing you can do just go with teh flow and when some become available, snatch them up!

There is an animation team which plan events on the beach and pool area everyday. We never participated but always had a good laugh watching other people! You can take a trolly over to the other resorts, we never did, we never could find time. We loved the PC Princess and had no reason to leave it!!!

We both loved this resort, nothing bad to say about it at all. I would definitly reccomend this resort to any couple looking for a relaxing vacation. I would say its more of a couples resort, definitly not a party-night life, but you could go next door if thats what you wanted. We never found we had too, we always made our own little party at the PC Princess with the other couples around.

Already miss my daily Mimosa's!!!!

Room Tip: 4120 was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sarahm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Great people, great beach, great food....and the price is right...what else do u really need...
Avoid time share sales ,,,is close to a scam...
Not premium beer whatsoever, even with the VIP package...Miller lite is their premium..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pepecerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.0 km away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
0.8 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
2.6 km away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
0.9 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
3.7 km away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Property: Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa in an Adults Resort (18 years old and over) where the fascination of an unforgettable holiday is readily available to our clients. Caribbean style and art of living combine in each of the corners and rooms of this pleasant, high-category holiday resort in Bavaro Beach. Five-Star All Inclusive Hotel, quiet and relaxing, on a heavenly beach; that offers all the services and facilities of our sister hotels Caribe Club and Tropical Princess.The charm of the 263 beautiful Platinum Suites, the seduction of the 7 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details and including a full range of services are completed with the careful and selected menu of our 5 restaurants (main buffet, Italian, Tex-Mex, Mediterranean and Swiss), and a functional snack. Wedding packages available. A full range of daytime leisure activities, extensive gym and spa area, a beautiful bright environment, with a large number of evening activities, next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel), and Areito Disco (one of the best in Punta Cana); that add the pleasure of some days of rest and an unforgettable holiday at the famous Bavaro Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Princess Resort
Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Punta Cana Princess Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing