We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all-inclusive resort!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Memories Splash Punta Cana
Ranked #32 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay at Memories Splash! The staff was great, fast check in and check out, great food and drinks. Lots of entertainment and activities.. beautiful shows and pool entertainment! room is big and everything is at walking distance. Also have access to the Royalton Hotel. Awesome pool party!! Awesome vacation!

Room Tip: Keep room service open 24/7!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank glendarondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 8,132 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

It was our first vacation with the family to that hotel and it was an excellent experience. The hotel and the service was awesome. We had a good experience and we are willing to go back. The employees were also excellent and well prepared to satisfy the visitors.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank griseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

It was so good . Alvin was so good . They upgrade us and very good experience . Will sure come back if again they upgrade us in same room . Diamond club is all worthy . Good amazing Spa is so good

Room Tip: It was so good . Alvin was so good . They upgrade us and very good experience . Will sure come back...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank manaligunjanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

My family of 11 stayed at Memories 4 nights, we had a great time! We were a little nervous to go since it’s been a strong hurricane season, but the hotel looks very nice and back to normal. A couple of restaurants were still closed, but we had the option to go to Royalton next door to have more to choose from. Of course, as members of travelsmart we had the best service and our concierges Aurelina Yan, Ana Garabito and Lisette made sure we had an awesome stay! They arranged a surprise celebration for 3 of our birthday ladies at one of the restaurants and it was really nice :) thank you ladies for making sure we were treated like vips ;) we look forward to go back to Punta Cana.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank allison g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Terrible food i been to 4 star resort before must say this place food will make you sick no selections in buffet.o
Only Mexican resturant is good.you cant stay in plave where you have to pay price of 5 star and food 3 star. Frozen ice cream and much more.
Night life in the resort next to nothing after daliy night entertainment. You have to go to royalton resort for disco. This what management suggests pay $45 USD each per night and upgrade to royalton or buy ony food and in royalton for $25 USD each per day. However in royalton lunch buffet same as memories.
I hope memories resort. Put some effort to improve there services.
Thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mubashir a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The Hotel is old, things were falling apart. There were cracked floors and dirty walls. The room was the same it seemed totally dated. The main restaurant was hot and the food was not good at all. I asked for a Mojito and 2 bars didn't have the ingredients and after finding one that did they ran out after 1 drink. The only good thing was the water park, it was very good (imagine a small version of Aquatica). It doesn't have a beach on site, you have to use the one on the hotel next to it.
The check out process was horrible, it was hot and extremely crowded, it took 45 minutes.
I won't be going back to that hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Esteban P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed here for a week in August and had an amazing time. We went to the Memories buffet for dinner and breakfast on the first day and decided to get the passes for the Royalton for more food options. It was worth it. They had an asian restaurant and steak place with delicious food. The buffet at Royalton was also much better than Memories. The passes also gave us access to the pool and beach area at the Royalton. The property is beautiful and the kids had so much fun at the water park. The staff are great and they have entertainment every night. I would definitely return to this resort if I returned to DR again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lava F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
24.7 km away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
0.2 km away
Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino
1.4 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#60 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,423 reviews
13.1 km away
CHIC by Royalton Luxury Resorts
14.4 km away
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
#17 of 112 in Punta Cana
11,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memories Splash Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memories Splash Punta Cana

Address: Playa Arena Gorda | Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range: $203 - $980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Memories Splash Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful stylish family oriented resort is located at Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, one of the most beautiful landmarks of the Caribbean. 5 Thematic Restaurants reservation-free dining +11 Bars +Water Park features a children pool with slides, wave pool, relax pool, Jacuzzi, Kamikaze, Space bowl, Black hole and lots of tubes with amazing surprises. In addition, the resort also boasts 3 pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Memories Splash Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing