We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$334
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$771
US$539
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$385
US$285
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
US$327
US$229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$427
US$305
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
US$395
US$288
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$378
US$279
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$516
US$354
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$374
US$267
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (9,065)
Filter reviews
9,065 results
Traveller rating
5,256
2,396
813
305
295
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,256
2,396
813
305
295
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash barselections buffetdiamond clubramon fuegobellini barbubbles poolbella cucinaroyalton restaurantsbig slidesroyalton buffetsea restaurantsister hotelkids clubpremium roomfamily vacationquiet poolgreat family resort
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 9,065 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017

It was our first vacation with the family to that hotel and it was an excellent experience. The hotel and the service was awesome. We had a good experience and we are willing to go back. The employees were also excellent and well prepared to satisfy the visitors.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank griseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

It was so good . Alvin was so good . They upgrade us and very good experience . Will sure come back if again they upgrade us in same room . Diamond club is all worthy . Good amazing Spa is so good

Room Tip: It was so good . Alvin was so good . They upgrade us and very good experience . Will sure come back if again they upgrade us in same room
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank manaligunjanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

My family of 11 stayed at Memories 4 nights, we had a great time! We were a little nervous to go since it’s been a strong hurricane season, but the hotel looks very nice and back to normal. A couple of restaurants were still closed, but we had the option to go to Royalton next door to have more to choose from. Of course, as members of travelsmart we had the best service and our concierges Aurelina Yan, Ana Garabito and Lisette made sure we had an awesome stay! They arranged a surprise celebration for 3 of our birthday ladies at one of the restaurants and it was really nice :) thank you ladies for making sure we were treated like vips ;) we look forward to go back to Punta Cana.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank allison g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Terrible food i been to 4 star resort before must say this place food will make you sick no selections in buffet.o
Only Mexican resturant is good.you cant stay in plave where you have to pay price of 5 star and food 3 star. Frozen ice cream and much more.
Night life in the resort next to nothing after daliy night entertainment. You have to go to royalton resort for disco. This what management suggests pay $45 USD each per night and upgrade to royalton or buy ony food and in royalton for $25 USD each per day. However in royalton lunch buffet same as memories.
I hope memories resort. Put some effort to improve there services.
Thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mubashir a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

The Hotel is old, things were falling apart. There were cracked floors and dirty walls. The room was the same it seemed totally dated. The main restaurant was hot and the food was not good at all. I asked for a Mojito and 2 bars didn't have the ingredients and after finding one that did they ran out after 1 drink. The only good thing was the water park, it was very good (imagine a small version of Aquatica). It doesn't have a beach on site, you have to use the one on the hotel next to it.
The check out process was horrible, it was hot and extremely crowded, it took 45 minutes.
I won't be going back to that hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Esteban P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews