We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,807)
Filter reviews
12,807 results
Traveller rating
7,865
2,904
1,185
508
345
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,865
2,904
1,185
508
345
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world cafe preferred club core zone entertainment team seaside grill oceana restaurant benjamin franklin barracuda bar explorers club coffee boy swim up bar honeymoon suite coco cafe wedding coordinator dominican republic adjoining rooms ping pong
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 12,807 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Just returning from our annual vacation to Dominican Republic and this was our first stay in 9 separate trips to Dreams Resort and Spa Punta Cana. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip although this is the FIRST time we ever had this much rain/windy weather throughout the week. That said many of the employees were SO accommodating, helpful and wanted to ensure we had a wonderful time. We want to give a special shout out to Meiry who went beyond for us to make our anniversary even more special!! We SO appreciated the extra touches--Anniversary Door Banner, Rose Petals and delicious truffles and wine. What a wonderful surprise to a perfect special dinner at the Trattoria. Our breakfast would not have been more enjoyable without Frankie greeting us each morning---so very eager to please and friendly each day--a new found friendly face each morning. Lastly, Very Happy had a fun energetic personality that kept things lively while the entire Entertainment Crew was one of the best we've seen over the various hotels in the last 8-9 years we've traveled to DR. NICE JOB to you all!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schmitzWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenny S, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear schmitzWI


Thank you for choosing Dreams Punta Cana Resorts & Spa and providing us with your review. We are delighted to lean that you loved your stay with us in paradise and were very much satisfied with the service provided. Our fantastic food and wide variety in all a la carte restaurants, and the best staff, specially Meiry, who went above and beyond to make your anniversary very special and unique. We have share your comments and observation with our management regarding our accommodations Thank you for recommending our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Wenny Sánchez
eConcierge
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Dreams Punta Cana Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

We spent five days at this beautiful place. Overall it was wonderful. Our kid loved the kids club and most of the employees always greeted us with a hello in passing. The food was not excellent (remember it is all inclusive and mass produced) but above par for these types of establishments and also varying so you can find something you like. We never had to wait for a seat at any of the eateries but I think we visited when the crowd was low. The pool seating is a different story. People are not suppose to reserve seats with towels over 60 minutes but they do and it didn't seem that rule was policed because it was difficult to find even two free chairs during our stay. Bathrooms and other spaces were clean and they seemed to always be doing upkeep, which I think is good. We had a large room and bathroom. Our other family member had two doubles in a nice size room but very narrow bathroom. Upon arrival, check in was quick even though we had them change us from second floor rooms to first floor (75 yr old mom couldn't do the steps & no elevators in lodges). Our balcony light was out but they changed it a few nights in without us ever mentioning it. We were impressed with that. The daily room cleaning was touch and go. Sometimes they were there before 11, sometimes after 3 and then nothing the day before we left. Which wasn't a big deal but we didn't have refreshed beer in the fridge that evening. Check out was even faster than the check in. Their night shows were ok, not great. However, our kid really liked them. The Latin live singer was a pleasure because we could enjoy it even from our balcony (our rooms were in the first building #3). The cafe in the center of the main building is great! The vendors that come a couple times a week are a bit pushy; they asked for tips and even requested we bring them drinks which I'm not sure the hotel would approve since it's all inclusive and adds to their bottom line. All in all, I would recommend this place to a friend. Really beautiful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Meehoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenny S, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Meehoo,

Thank you for choosing Dreams Punta Cana Resorts & Spa and providing us with your review. We are delighted to lean that you loved your stay with us in paradise and were very much satisfied with the service provided. Our fantastic food and wide variety in all a la carte restaurants, Explorerd club. We have share your comments and observation with our management regarding our accommodations Thank you for recommending our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon for the second time!

Warm regards,

Wenny Sánchez
eConcierge
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Dreams Punta Cana Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018

Beautiful hotel, rooms excellent. Food was only mediocre. Acceptable but nothing to rave about. The staff was excellent, friendly, and helpful. The pool was great, like a meandering river. However, finding a beach chair was impossible for most of the day.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blum9764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenny S, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear blum9764

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your review. We are delighted to learn that you had a great time with us and were very much satisfied with our resort, excellent rooms, good food, great lazy river, and friendly staff. We have share your comments and observation with our management team for proper follow up. Thank your for recommending our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Wenny Sanchez
eConcierge
Dreams Punta cana Resorts & Spa
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018

We had an excellent trip. I have never been to any resort where the staff was better (yes including Disney). My son has food allergies and the staff was very accommodating. Martine (mgr at Italian Portofino) was super helpful as was the rest of the team. Franklin at the Trattoria was also super friendly and helpful. One of the concierges wrote us a letter that we then used at each food place to help get the right foods. What a nice touch! I would recommend as the grounds are beautiful and the amenities plentiful

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenny S, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Jay W,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your review. We are delighted to learn that you had a great time with us and were very much satisfied with our resort, our great food and wait service at Portofino and La Trattoria and our friendly and attentive staff, like Franklin and Martine. Thank your for recommending our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Wenny Sanchez
eConcierge
Dreams Punta cana Resorts & Spa
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018

I went to Dreams Punta Cana during spring break, overall I had an amazing time there! The staff is very friendly and are willing to help you out whenever possible. The food was great, they have a lot of choices in terms of food so you will never get bored with their food options. The rooms were nice and clean, a maid came in everyday to clean up the room. In the room you have a mini bar, towels, shampoo, soap, etc. The pool and beach were very lovely, make sure you wear sunscreen. As for the cons, the rooms were a bit outdated, they do need some remodeling. The drinks are watered down.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noice.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yarisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenny S, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Yarisa R,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your review. We are delighted to learn that you had a great time with us and were very much satisfied with our resort, our food, our nice and clean rooms, great pool and beach and friendly staff. Thank your for recommending our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Wenny Sanchez
eConcierge
Dreams Punta cana Resorts & Spa
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews