We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,536)
Filter reviews
12,536 results
Traveller rating
8,656
2,317
801
394
368
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,656
2,317
801
394
368
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal service market grill the reserve gabi beach francisco cabrera palazzo restaurant dinner reservations sunset bar naos buffet blue agave yhi spa avenue bar chocolate covered strawberries personal butler bali beds butler service family concierge
Filter
Updating list...
3,415 - 3,420 of 12,536 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2016

This beautiful property was just the right size, not too big and not too small, very walkable. The buffet restaurant was lovely for breakfast and lunch and the service by Davidson Germain made our stay so enjoyable, he always had a smile! The beach is wonderful, plenty of palapas, and drinks were quickly delivered by Andris Ogando. The service was very good overall. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite and it was very spacious for our family of three.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikingkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2016

First time in Punta Cana and the hotel Paradisus was way above and beyond my expectations. The location, amenities, the pools, cleanliness, food, rooms, etc. It was incredible experience.
Remark the hotel service, specially Eduardo Ardanza, from the vip lounge, where we stayed. Since the first moment dealing with our reservations, restaurants, hotel itinerary, suggestions, great service, top professional.
We will be back.


Expect to eat a lot, and well. We were with our almost-12 yr old son and he was sort of too old for the kids activities but with the fabulous pools and gorgeous beach -- and tacos by the pool almost every day-- he was very happy. Lots of other things to do should you choose to leave the resort but in our short stay we decided to soak up luxury and sun only. Would go again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAS5803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2016

The first thing you will notice when you arrive is the amazing view. The resort has several large pools as well as a few smaller pools for kids and infants. Every night there is entertainment provided by the resort in the form of themed dinners/parties, bands, and performances (acts, dancers, magic shows, etc.). There are also 3 bars located throughout the pool area. Be sure to stop by and say hello to Kenia and Miguel. They will take excellent care of you. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are all-you-can-eat buffet style and available from 6am to 11pm. Room-service is also available 24 hours a day. Definitely the most accommodating resort I have ever visited.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shocker014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Just returned from a 10 day All inclusive vacation at the beautiful Paradisus Palma Real. While we did not originally book "The Reserve", we were able to pay for an upgrade and have access to all of the amenities that The Reserve has to offer....the best being the concierge service!!

Upon arrival, we were assigned our own private concierge, Kenia, who definitely receives a 5 star rating!! She did a wonderful job booking all of our dinner reservations, spa appointments, tennis courts and various other things. We had chairs and a palapa ready for us every morning, first or second line to the water and little gifts in our room. Kenia even made what I thought would be impossible, possible. Whatever we needed was taken care of with one phone call and this was a pleasant surprise!

Overall, the service at this hotel was very good and we hope to return again next year!

Room Tip: Avoid main floor rooms as they are quite dark
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LanaVujicic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2016

We were 10 families that traveled together in Dec'15. All of us had little kids and thats why we chose this resort. We had very high expectations but unfortunately we were disappointed.
Firstly, we didn't get rooms on time: We reached the hotel a little early and tried for early check in. None of us obviously got our room before 3pm. Rather some of us got it at 5 pm. We were with infants and toddlers mostly and requested the guest services multiple times to give us a room but they kept saying that the rooms were not ready.
Secondly, language is a barrier. You need to know Spanish to stay here. We had a tough time communicating with everyone.
Thirdly, service is slow and they don't always help you and accommodate you.
Lastly, you can't swim in the beach because of seaweed.
A few pros, Pools, kids club, activities for adults and we got vouchers at the end of our stay because we didn't get our rooms in time.

Room Tip: Make sure you tell them to give you room on ground floor if you have strollers. Some of the building don't have an elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Itzsimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews