We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience of our trip”
Review of Nicole Boutique

Nicole Boutique
Ranked #13 of 40 Shopping in Punta Cana
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nicole Boutique, is a unique way of shopping for quality jewels, cigars and souvenirs. It is also and mostly: * A place where employees are welcoming and not pressuring you, * A Boutique with an incomparable quality and variety of products, * A typical and enchanting golf course surrounding, * An established enterprise welcoming thousands of clients yearly, * A satisfaction guarantee for your holidays shopping.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We went the chez nicole boutique today under the impression that it would be multiple small shops. There are three parts however it is only divided by cigars & chocolate, boutique/jewelry, & souvenirs. Once there you only have these three options to shop at. There is no other souvenir shops so what they have is all you can get.. no other options. Its unfortunate that it was misleading however that was not the worst part. When we were ready to leave we were told 15 minutes until our bus arrived. After 20 minutes of waiting in the heat with two uncomfortable children a bus came, picked up no one, and left. Finally another 20 minutes later a bus came... but didnt have room for everyone, because there was four of us we were told we had to wait.. it wasn't for another 35 minutes that a bus finally came for us. An hour and 15 minutes is ridiculous for a ride back to our resort after we were told it wont be a problem to get back. 1hr15 minutes with two sweaty uncomfortable children, and two very annoyed adults. I highly recommend that you avoid this shopping boutique. It was not worth it at all.. most of the prices are the same as the hotel lobby gift shops if not more expensive. For those of you with strollers, wheelchairs,or assistive devices for walking there is no elevator and there is only the boutique on the main floor.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Krista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_Boutique, Manager at Nicole Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Hello Krista C,

Thank you for your comments.

Reading your introduction, we can answer that we are definately not a mall and never advertise ourselves as such. We are sorry you were miss informed. We offer a boutique experience and we specialize in cigars, jewelry and souvenirs of different price range. We also offer free transportation from your hotel and back and sometimes, due to high amount of customers, the waiting time can be a little bit more long. We apoligize for that. Overall, clients are very happy with their visit. I'm sorry that you could not find anything for your taste.

Best regards from Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"free transportation"
in 9 reviews
"no pressure"
in 10 reviews
"great shopping experience"
in 3 reviews
"sterling silver"
in 3 reviews
"nice souvenirs"
in 3 reviews
"shopping trip"
in 6 reviews
"one stop shopping"
in 2 reviews
"gift store"
in 2 reviews
"dominican cigars"
in 3 reviews
"local chocolate"
in 2 reviews
"take your time"
in 2 reviews
"cigar maker"
in 2 reviews
"making cigars"
in 2 reviews
"buy things"
in 3 reviews
"nice trip"
in 2 reviews
"coffee beans"
in 2 reviews
"mama juana"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 348 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

This store is great for small presents they had everything you would want. You can also try local chocolate, hot chocolate, coffee and cigars. Would defiantly recommend visiting here for a short trip out.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 208charleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_Boutique, Public Relations Manager at Nicole Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Hello Charley S

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know you appreciated your visit. Hope you found a little something for yourself!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We went to Nicole after having it recommend at the Hotel. It is a really nice place to shop souvenir, especially Rhum, cigars and Chocolate. We take the free shuttle from our hotel, and then, they live you approx. 1:00-1:15 to shop around. When you are finished, you can a beer or a drink waiting for the shuttle to take you back. We love the view of the backyard and really love the non pressure shopping experience. Employee and owner's girl were really nice and helpful. Price seems pretty fair in comparison of the hotel boutique!!! (Way below the hotel prices). Defenitly recommend this as your Punta Cana shopping experience!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Mélanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_Boutique, Public Relations Manager at Nicole Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hello Melanie P

Thank you for your comments. You really experienced the ''Unique way of shopping'' that offers Nicole Boutique! Hope you found all your souvenirs and gifts!

Hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We thought it might be some sort of shopping mall, sadly we’d had enough after 10 minutes, and spent the remaining 50 waiting for our ride home.
The souvenir shop was dull, the jewellery didn’t vary and then there’s only strong chocolate and cigars to look at... boring!!!
Also, the toilets were like something out of Train Spotting.
Do Not Waste Your Time.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank vixenmonster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Nicole Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Hello vixenmonster1

Thank you for your comments.

Reading your introduction, we can answer that we are definately not a mall and never advertise ourselves as such. We are sorry you were miss informed. We offer a boutique experience, we specialize in cigars and jewelry.

Enjoy your time in Punta Cana

Best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Ok it’s a tour operator recommended visit so was very unsure about what it would be like but once there its amazing 3 floors of great bargains amazing staff not pushy and the great thing is you can get the jewlery out of the cases and try on nobody will hassle you well worth a look we spent over two hours here missed free bus back to hotel but not to worry wait 5 mins and another one will arrive

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 677tonyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole_Boutique, Public Relations Manager at Nicole Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Hello Tony F

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you let your curiosity take over and you came to visit us! That is exactly what we do everyday. Offer a hassle free environment and offer the best products available at the best prices possible. Hope you found a little something for yourself!

Hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nicole Boutique also viewed

 
Uvero Alto, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Nicole Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing