We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$570
US$284
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
US$346
US$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$258
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$463
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
US$415
US$230
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CHIC by Royalton Luxury Resorts(Uvero Alto)(Great Value!)
US$810
US$495
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$631
US$436
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$281
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$202
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$225
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,749)
Filter reviews
4,749 results
Traveller rating
3,864
531
208
74
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,864
531
208
74
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler bayronamaya restaurantroom servicedominican breakfasthorseback ridingour honeymoonspecial lunchpersonal butlerlaundry servicelobby barplunge poolbug sprayrelaxing vacationthatched roofwelcome homesmall resortocean front
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 4,749 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
33
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Loved Ari our butler! He made my daughter’s birthday special. Small, quiet,relaxing! Beautiful property! Staff friendly! Delicious restaurants good food variety! Not a party spot which is what we liked about the property. Fun activities and horse back riding. Clean and multiple areas to relax and chill!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, Director General at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Taigüey / Greetings:

Dear guest,

What a great news for us to know that you and your daughter had a wonderful experience. It is a pleasure for me to know that your daughter´s birthday was so special, that was actually our goal so I´m very happy to learn that you appreciated the attention form our people.

Thank you for having allowed to serve you and for coming back to us with such a great review.

We hope to see you back soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Intimate enough for a couple, we had 6 couples. Food very good, beach beautiful, staff very personable. Nightlife was a little small for some but we brought our own fun. I’ll definitely go back. Tuna tartare was excellent.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank WashingtonRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, Director General at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Taigüey / Greetings:

Dear guest,

I just wanted to thank you for dedicating a brief moment to rate us.

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your trip at our Paradise. The best part of this job is when we have to read comments from our guests expressing how much they enjoyed their trip and that we had to do directly with that.

It was a pleasure for us to host you as well, we hope have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

This was our very first trip to an all-inclusive so we don't have much to compare it with, but as consistently mentioned in many of the other reviews, the staff is excellent. The resort is fairly far out from Punta Cana so it is quiet and relaxing. Taking walks along the beach was a favorite activity for us, and the surrounding beaches are definitely worth exploring.The staff really seems to enjoy their work and go out of their way to ensure you are well cared for. There are some language issues but those were few and far between. I do agree the Italian restaurant was the best of the three for dinner. Be sure and check out the spa. Overall a nice relaxing time and the we were fortunate that the weather cooperated during the time we were there.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tenn_titans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, Director General at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Taigüey / Greetings:

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, we are very happy to know we succeeded in delivering you with a great experience.

Thank you also for highlighting the pampering attention received from our staff, Our people love what they do so they will always do whatever it´s necessary in order to please a guest, and better yet, in order to create wonderful memories.

We are so glad to know that your holidays was a successful experience.

Hope to see you back soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

My wife and I enjoyed a nice 5 night vacation at Zoetry. The grounds are well kept and the service is excellent. You are assigned a "butler" who can arrange any room/dining/spa services. This is a small and very quiet resort. The food was good but not great. There are only 3 restaurants available for dinner, 2 for breakfast and a single one near the beach for lunch. ALL the meals are full table service and the waiters did a good job on that front. At first we appreciated the table service for all meals however if you wish to grab a quick breakfast or lunch (i.e. buffet, snack bar, etc.) this is not available. The pool areas near the beach are small and the lounge chairs are limited although it is very scenic and beautiful. In the beach/pool/restaurant area, there is only one small bathroom. Zoetry is about an hour northwest of the airport and many of the other resorts. Accordingly, it is more on the Atlantic Ocean than the Caribbean and has rougher seas. During our stay, the winds were substantial and I sensed that this was not unusual. If you prefer a more calm surf, then the more eastern beaches would be a better choice. Being a small resort, the entertainment activities and fitness options are limited. There is a small gym/fitness area but VERY few scheduled classes (dance, yoga, exercise, etc) To get our "freebies and discount certificates" we had to sit down with a rep from "Unlimited Vacations" .... should have let that one go. Enticed by credits for two free massages, we consented to the "90 minute" presentation from the vacation club affiliated with the Zoetry brand. Several hours later we said NO !! (again). This consumed way too much vacation time but we came away with two free massages (each a $200 value ???). In the end we had a nice quiet, quiet, quiet vacation. Zoetry is a nice stop if you are looking to get away from it all .

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Tarheel_Traveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, Director General at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Taiguey / Greetings:

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback which is so valuable to us.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed most of your trip, We greatly appreciate knowing how much fun you had. Thank you also for sharing some points with us that you think we could improve. Those comments will help us to improve not only in those areas, but in general.

I have taken the liberty to discuss with my team your feedback and they have all committed to double their efforts so that our guests can notice the improvement. Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back so that you can experience it by yourself.

Hope to see you back some time soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Zoetry Agua Punta Cana is located on an amazing stretch of beach with beautifully soft sand. The property itself is wonderfully curated and manicured with flowering plants in all the right places and so many types of trees if felt like an arboretum. The pools wandered around the property providing privacy when you need it and friendly companionship when you feel up to it. Our room was at ground level with its own lawn, mini-pool, that connected to the beach. Our porch, with love seat and breakfast table, was 70 paces from the water’s edge.

Overall, the food was inconsistent, and it was a process to figure out which items they had figured out. Breakfast was good, especially the fried tortilla with caramel sauce. We got one of those for the table most mornings. While it isn’t on the menu, ask for a fruit plate. The pineapple, and papaya were excellent. The best though was when we asked for our breakfast to be brought to us on our porch. It came quickly, and the setting can’t be beat. We were able to find a couple lunch items that we really liked including the Dominican salad, shrimp ceviche, the Mexican burger, and the enchiladas. For dinner, the Italian restaurant was the best of the bunch. Across the restaurants we found the steak/filet were very good. They wanted to cook most things more than our request but they did a good job of honoring our wishes re the steak/filet.

The real difference was the people. While we had language issues with some of the staff, most were excellent. Jose, our butler, greeted us when we got there. He was super friendly and we always felt that if we needed anything he was there to help. Gilberto at the swim up bar was awesome. His Denzel Washington good looks were matched only by his continuous smile and warm demeanor. He had some fun tricks up his sleeve. Make sure you try the Ron Barcello Imperial rum. The Brugal Anejo in the room is very good but the Imperial is even better. Jennifer taught the Spanish lessons and was patient and friendly. Margarita was our housekeeper. She visited our room multiple times a day and it seemed like every day she strove to outdo herself with the flower filled decoration on the bed. She is really nice and did a great job. Dio seemed to always be working. We saw him at lunch and dinner as one of the key waitstaff. He likes the New England Patriots and has been told he looks like their player, Matthew Slater.

In summary, I’m not going to say that the resort is perfect. It seems like they are 95% of the way there and just need a few adjustments. The people though were wonderful and made all the difference. I would definitely recommend a visit.

Room Tip: There weren't many rooms that faced the beach. We really enjoyed our room with its own yard and mini-pool.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, Director General at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Taigüey / Greetings:

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your great review.

We appreciate knowing that our services impressed you in 95% percent. Thank you for such detailed comments that bring us nothing but Joy. We understand that there is always room for improvement, so I can guarantee you that we will do everything possible in order to reach the 5% that you think we are missing. Based on your comments, we have taken different measures as this is a constant work and we are willing to do whatever it takes to get it.

Thanks once more for your comments and for your visit, We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews