We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,781)
Filter reviews
4,781 results
Traveller rating
3,887
535
212
74
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,887
535
212
74
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler bayronamaya restaurantroom servicehorseback ridingdominican breakfastspecial lunchour honeymoonpersonal butlerlaundry servicelobby barplunge poolbug sprayrelaxing vacationthatched roofwelcome homeocean frontsmall resort
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 4,781 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This location was the best decision ever! My daughter surprised me and my sister with a trip to Zoetry Agua and we couldn't have been happier. The service was PHENOMENAL, everyone there waited on us hand and foot and made sure that we always had everything we needed! The concierge was the friendliest person I've ever met and we were just so satisfied with the customer service at this hotel! I would definitely recommend to anyone who just wants a relaxing getaway experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kxr3478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Taigüey / Greetings:

Dear guest,

Wow! it feels great to read comments like yours, they are like music to our ears.

Thank you for sharing with the whole world your satisfaction and all the wonderful things you have to mention about our place. Please consider our Paradise your Home in the Caribbean where you can come at any time whenever you want to relax and to live unique experience surrounded by an a heavenly nature.

Big hug from your family at Zoetry. See you back soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Outstanding service and lovely staff. The food was great, spa amazing This is the perfect place for a girls getaway, and wellness retreat. Worth every cent. I loved the solitude. Very nice beach and pool

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Katescallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Taigüey / Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear guest,

Thank you for such a nice comments.

What a great pleasure for all of us to hear that our services were appreciated so much by you. What you describe in your comment, is exactly what we wanted to offer you. Thank you so much for recognizing our efforts and our privileges.

We are so glad that you came to our facilities and now you know that you have discovered our heavenly shelter.

We hope to welcome you back soon, for another memorable experience.

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We stayed at the Zoetry for one week. It was exactly what we were looking for. Quiet and relaxing. Pros: excellent service, plenty of beach and pool chairs, fantastic room service (highly recommend dining in on your outside deck). Great room with huge deck.
Loved the Bulgari bath products. Really loved not having to get up early to get a beach chair each day. Cons - poor quality air conditioning - room never really got cool. Toilet was in it's own water closet with outside open window. Yuck - it was hot and damp in there all the time. Restaurant food was a bit boring. Would have liked to see more variety. Beach service was awesome when you got it - hit or miss.

Overall a very nice resort. If you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place!

Room Tip: We had a second floor junior suite - great partial view of the ocean. Really liked being up on the second floor.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Taigüey / Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your detailed review with your Pros and Cons that will motivate us on one side to continue to offer the greatest service, and on the other side it will help us to recognize areas for improvement.

Just for your information, we value so much our guests comments and once we receive them, we strictly follow up on them in order to make adjustments when necessary for improvement.

Im so glad that overall your experience was so relaxing and we hope we can have the pleasure again to welcome you and so that way you can live a rejuvenating and unique Zoëtry experience.

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

It was a great, relaxing week in this beautiful place on the earth. Everything was perfect. I enjoyed a company and services provided by my butler Enriques. He did a great job.
The restaurants were on the high level, stuff very friendly.
And most important- silence and a perfect place for your meditation. Just to enjoy the nature.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Shanti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Taigüey / Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear guest,

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is so great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments like yours are the greatest tool of motivation for all of us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for another Amazing experience.

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We were extremely happy with our stay at Zoetry. My girlfriend and I took a trip down there with another couple and it was an amazing experience. I have outlined some highlighted aspect of the resort below:

Service:
I will start off by saying thank you to our amazing butler, Jose. I would love to have a butler who is as professional, kind, and accommodating as Jose at any resort. He made the difference in our trip. He provided us with top notch service by satisfying all of our needs and his work ethic is admirable. He provided us his phone number which enabled us to communicate with him through whatsapp messenger. He was available in an extremely timely manner at all times throughout the day, and he was able to answer any questions we had or to provide us with any services we requested. Whether we were requesting food to the beach (which he delivered himself, thanks again!), requesting pool floats for the pool, or extra beach towels he was able to satisfy all of our requests and go above and beyond. In addition to the services provided by our amazing butler, the resort provides an in-room tablet that allows you to order in-room food delivery, maid services, etc. The tablet is relatively user-friendly and allows you to order breakfast or a mid-day meal at a time of your choosing (by specifying a time in the comments). It also shows the activities going on at the resort for the day. All of the services staff members that we interacted with were extremely kind and highly interested in satisfying our needs. Many of the staff members have multiple roles at the resort, which made it nice to see familiar faces who would deliver your food to your room, then come by to say hello at the restaurant while you were eating. Everyone at this resort was hard-working.

Restaurants/food:
The restaurants and food were great. There are 4 restaurants at the resort, the Italian was our favorite for dinner. The dishes were prepared with high quality, fresh ingredients and the portion sizes were appropriate, not too much, not too little. At breakfast they provide you with fresh juices that tasted like they were just squeezed from the fruit minutes prior. The atmosphere at each restaurant was different which allowed you to escape from feeling like you were at the same resort. In addition, we never had to wait for a table at the restaurants, even with four people they were able to arrange us a table right away. For omnivores, there are plenty of food choices. I had no shortage of dishes to try and did not grow tired of the food during our 6 day stay. If I had one suggestion for improvement, it would be to include a few more options for vegetarians, as two of people we were traveling with were vegetarian and while they had options to eat at each meal, they would have appreciated a few more options.

Suite:
We stayed in the swim up suite and it was so nice to be able to jump in the pool for a quick refreshing dip in the morning or anytime. Each evening, the maid services would turn down your bed and leave a delicate array of flowers on the bed. They would also restock the mini-fridge each day. Originally our room did not have the white round bathing tub within it, but after speaking with our butler, Jose, he was able to re-locate us to a room with the tub (thanks again Jose!). So I would suggest that you request a room with the white tub (as pictured on the website) when you reserve the room if thats what you prefer (highly recommend). In addition, you could request maid service or bar restocking from the in-room tablet at any time.

Pools:
The water was kept extremely clean and the pool decks were readily stocked with beach towels on each of the lounging chairs every morning. Each morning, staff members were seen vacuuming out the pool for the day. We had a bit of rain while we were there (mostly during the mornings) which I think cooled the pools down a bit, so it was bit chilly in the pool when it was cloudy. But during the sunny hours, after a bit of time spent sunbathing, it was very nice and refreshing to jump into the pool. Also, our room was located on the smaller pool which seemed to be a bit warmer that the larger pools. In addition, there was an outdoor hot tub that was tucked away near the back of the resort that was nice to soak in (you can ask your butler to show you where it is because it is sort of hidden).

Beach:
Very nice and clean. It was a long beach with little foot traffic. There were covered lounging beds and round laying beds fully exposed to the sun. We were always able to find a bed to lay out on whenever we went so there was plenty of seating. There was a service member who would come by and take your drink or food orders, he or she was always kind. The beach is also located in very close proximity to the swim up pool bar where you could walk over and order drinks.

Spa:
We spent a lot of time bathing in the large indoor hot tub whenever we needed a break from the sun. There was also a large wet and large dry sauna in the spa. Guests can use the indoor hot tub or spa facilities at anytime during your stay whether or not you booked a spa appointment. We did purchase an 80 minute deep tissue couples massage and it was better than any massage I have received in the USA. In addition, each guest is provided with a 20 minute complimentary massage which we scheduled immediately prior to departing from the resort for our return flight home. This is a was great idea and a relaxing way to end the trip. One side note, the resort provides you with a $200 coupon that can be used towards any spa services, but this coupon cannot be used until after you sit through a timeshare talk. We opted out of the timeshare talk and paid full price for our massages to avoid a sales pitch. I will say that the the timeshare salesman did not bother us after they realized we were not going to use our coupon.

Overall, this resort was top notch. It has a secluded feel, where you don't have to see many other people if you don't want to. Our experience was excellent and I would high recommend this resort to any couples looking for a relaxing trip. If you go to this resort, I highly recommend that you ask to have Jose as your butler if he is available, because he helped make sure our trip was a memorable and stress free experience.

One last note: while staying at Zoetry you are able to visit any of the other AMResorts via taxi (which can be arranged by your butler). We chose to visit Dreams for dinner. Our taxi cost was $17 +tip in total. Dreams was nice, but it felt like more of a Disney resort with lots of kids running around, people yelling loudly and just crowded everywhere. We attempted to go the the Hibachi dinner but the wait time was 3 hours, so we chose to skip this experience. From what other travelers told me, it is typical to have a long wait at the hibachi dinner places, but were were not interested in waiting that long. We decided to go to the buffet and pizza place there and the food was ok but not up to specs with Zoetry. After our dinner at Dreams we went back to Zoetry and realized how lucky we were to be staying at such a private, exclusive, and high-class resort.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo C, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Taigüey: Good Day - Good Sun!

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for such a detailed review. What great pleasure for me to read such a detailed feedback that will undoubtedly help other guests considering our resort to stay, but it will also be a great motivation for our people to know that you enjoyed their services.

I can tell you how much the entire Zoetry team strive to impress our guests, people like Jose your Butler who tirelessly work every minute of the day for our guests. So thank you very much for recognizing their efforts.

Please consider Zoetry your Home from now on, we will all be very happy to welcome you back whenever you decide.

Come back soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Clemente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews