We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
174
58
15
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
58
15
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto bahia infinity pool living room mini market cafe del mar is juan miguel dominican breakfast breakfast was included hotel marina spent two nights mountain view luxurious boutique hotel long weekend italian restaurant nice property nice swimming dominican republic
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 261 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Beautiful room and excellent service during our one-day stay. The reception personnel is efficient and personable.

The only drawback was the shower in the bathroom, the handheld one leaked and did not stay on its support.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank loupin2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration T, La Administración at The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club.

First of all we wanted to apologize for the inconvenience with the shower. We have taken note of your comment to fix it right now.

We would also like to thank you for your kind words towards our reception team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Samaná in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

A quiet place with impressive view. It's pretty luxurious and the apartments are modern, cozy and very good equipped.
The stuff was very welcoming.
There are several pools around and few good restaurants. The food was great.
Therefore, if you wanna enjoy a great view and have a quiet vacation I would totally recommend. The best place in Samana for sure.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanjadimi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration T, La Administración at The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive opinion on TripAdvisor following your recent meeting in The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club.

We are happy to learn that you appreciated our service and facilities.

Thank you for your nice words towards our team, your words are very important to them to keep on improving day by day.

We hope you have the opportunity to return and fully enjoy our Hotel in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Samaná!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Although this hotel´s luxury style is not usually what we look for, we were very impressed by the relaxed-vibe of the Bannister, especially having a toddler and a 6-month old. The staff was incredibly welcoming, accomodating and efficient, and all services and products defined attention to detail. Our welcome letter had my husband´s name, the housekeeper stopped by to make see if we needed anything, they catered to our family needs (2 babies and an elderly grandmother, we received a complementary upgrade, a baby cot, baby seat at the restaurant, etc.) The upgrade was great, as we experienced a 1-bedroom, super cozy apartment. As a mom this was a great feature, as I was able to make my son´s baby food and store it in the refrigerator.. The restaurants are also great value for money! The view is great and everything is well-distributed enough, so that you can enjoy privately, despite the hotel being 100% booked. I would definitely come back and recommend it to others. My only recommendations to future guests would be: 1) to make sure that the staff explain the shower coffee maker to you; 2) corkscrew in the kitchen 3) better signage at the entrance to the hotel, as we went right past it.4 green/sustainable initiatives, considering the gorgeous surroundings.

Room tip: make requests at time of booking
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Orquidea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration T, La Administración at The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive opinion on TripAdvisor following your recent meeting in The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with your family. Thank you for your nice words towards our service and the staff.

Day by day we try to improve the small details and we are glad that you have been able to appreciate them.

We also want to thank you for your recommendations, we will take them into account to apply them in the future.

We hope you have the opportunity to return and fully enjoy our Hotel in the near future.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Samaná!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2017

Best view of the yacht from the hotel room balcony. Unbeatable infinity pool over the sea, and delicious food at Cafe del Mar are the plus. Everything is perfect except the wifi connection and the room key that is not working most of the time. Definitely one of the best for a secluded vacation !

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LionOnLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration T, La Administración at The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your opinion is very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our services.

On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused with the room key and the WIFI. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Samaná in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2017

We stayed at the Bannister for the month of January 2017. We wanted a quiet place with the availability to travel to many different locations on the Samana pennisula. This was achieved and the. Marina activity kept the place hopping. We met people from all over the world on their sailboats and yachts. We want to give a shout out to the staff. They are all great and treated us like family through out our stay. They could not do enough for us. Everyone was happy and gladly interested in how your day was going. They work with you to expand your Spanish and we helped them with their English. Made for some interesting interactions, many very comical. Oliver and Natalie in the excursion office were full of ideas and information. Alex in the real estate office was a source of information for the entire area. The staff at the front desk were amazing. Davi and Maria were a breath of fresh air every day we came down, no matter the time of day. The bell boys guys were fantastic as well. As you notice there are no beaches but beautiful pools all around for your use. There are people staying for months or years at this location on their boats and the place is like a great big happy group. You can get to beaches and amazing restaurants like El Cabito but you need a car for sure from this location. Oliver and all the staff will give you many places to visit and there are some fantastic hidden beach to explore and eat at. This place is not your " all inclusive " it is a life style and luxury stay and they just plain take care of you. Say Olga to everyone and you will receive a happy smile right back.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ronkY344YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration T, La Administración at The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive opinion on TripAdvisor following your recent meeting in The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club.

We are happy to learn that you appreciated our service. I would like to thank you for your kind words towards our colleagues. Opinions like yours help our team to feel more motivated and therefore to do a better work.

We hope you have the opportunity to return and fully enjoy our Hotel in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Samaná!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews