We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local food”

Patrick's Local Homestyle Cooking Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 76 Restaurants in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$23
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Pink and white building made to RESEMBLE a typical Grenadian home (it is not an actual place of residence, only made to look like one). Located on the left hand side if you are traveling from St. George's, across the street from the marina's entrance. Outdoor dining, indoor lounge area being redesigned.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

The restaurant is very simple and offers no frills. We were a little disappointed that a few items were not on the menu like curried goat and octopus! However we tried the national dish Oil town and chicken curry and they were very tasty. My wife is a vegetarian and they have a good vegetarian menu.

3  Thank low60gpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerry_alyssa, Manager at Patrick's Local Homestyle Cooking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thanks for dining. I'm glad you enjoyed what you were able to try. If there is curry chicken, there usually won't be goat. And since there was lambie, there wouldn't be octopus. We also depend on local farmers and sea divers...if no octopuses are caught, or our butcher didn't slaughter goats that week, we make do with what's available.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 386 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

This meal was an awesome way to get a taste of local cuisine! I don't recall what the option was called, but we had like 12 courses to try a little bit of everything. Everyone in the group left full, and almost everyone liked almost everything, though we had our own favorites. The service was also friendly and fast.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mich121984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerry_alyssa, Manager at Patrick's Local Homestyle Cooking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you so much. I'm very glad you had a great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

We began our trip at Patricks. We drove into town the first evening and spotted this little roadside restaurant. It's perfect! Clean, awesome staff and the food was great. Try the Tapas dinner. You literally get to taste every Grenadian dish you can image and then some. My teenager was in heaven. I gave up after round 4 or something . . . Begin and end at Patricks

3  Thank BozzLadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerry_alyssa, Manager at Patrick's Local Homestyle Cooking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

The best traditional food on the island. We have been here several times and brought our friends here this time. Tapas style small plates but never small on portions. The place is now being managed by owners son we were told and he has done some improvements and food was just as good. A must go kind of experience.

1  Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerry_alyssa, Manager at Patrick's Local Homestyle Cooking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed! Yes, it is family run, managed by Karen's daughter. Please do come again. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Very cool spot along the way into town from the airport direction. Great flavors of Grenada, had an awesome time eating and hearing the story/history of the restaurant. Put this on your local food list or add it if you don't have one! WORTH IT!

1  Thank TripinTMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerry_alyssa, Manager at Patrick's Local Homestyle Cooking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you! So happy you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patrick's Local Homestyle Cooking Restaurant also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
Sauteurs, Saint Patrick Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Patrick's Local Homestyle Cooking Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing