We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$100
US$96
View deal
SAVE US$4
Free cancellation until 21-04-18
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$96
Hotels.comUS$96
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
56
53
29
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
53
29
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old skool grand anse off the beaten path hired a car beaches villa blinds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 159 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile

Rooms were clean, Service was great, Service at the restaurant was slow, on mornings which could be worked on. The walk to the beach is like two mins away it’s was safe, and to me nicer than Grand Anse

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank goinwthdflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2020

This is really a bunch of serviced rooms. Nice enough and when things didnt work were quickly fixed. I felt the housekeeping was not vigilant, sometimes we had a full set of towels others not, the sink tap and blinds both very broken on arrival but fixed. The only time we braved the restaurant for breakfast we waited 40 minutes before we got so much as a glass of fruit juice and when the food arrived it was very ordinary. Once we hired a car we were happier, but this is not a resort you can spend time at, the restuarant and bar were never open in the evening and rarely at lunchtime. Having said all this the two little beaches within easy walking distance are fabulous really picturesque carribean style and the La luna hotel at the end of one of them was great for cocktails and evening meal. The Old Skool pub was great and Mikey the owner friendly and welcoming. We felt that with both local beach restaurants closed this place was really missing a trick in that all their customers had to take their custom elsewhere!

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank kenttrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2020

The staff at grooms beach resort made everyone feel welcome and we were happy to see the rooms were spacious and clean. Super close to the airport and the villas were super comfy with three beds a room.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Traveldude97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

We visited this resort for the carnival season.... must say the staff a friendly place is always clean and well kept. Will like to say a special thanks to Tamika for her kind hospitality... also thanks to Nichelle and Staciann... not forgetting chef Linus food was very tasty and excellent

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dritus40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2019

This was our first night in Grenada and we were not too impressed. The location is close to the airport but not to anything else. There was a walking trail to a beautiful beach that was lovely though, and we had it all to ourselves.
The rooms are large but kind of run down. The air conditioning barely works. The property advertised a restaurant and bar, which is partly why we booked there, but it was closed. There was only breakfast. So we had to go hunting for food after traveling over-night.
It is fine if you want a very budget place.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MeleahN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews