We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Trifecta with views, staff and food”

Savvy's at Mount Cinnamon
Ranked #8 of 76 Restaurants in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Savvy's we offer an eclectic mix of English gastro-pub favorites, West Indian fayre and fresh local seafood. We focus growing, sourcing and using the best of fresh, seasonal, local produce which is then simply prepared and elegantly presented. The stylishly designed interior provides a comfortable contemporary feel to what has already become one of the most popular destinations in Grenada. The view of Grande Anse Beach from the restaurant's terrace is the best in Grenada, especially memorable as the night lights of the capital, St. George, first begin to twinkle. A choice of vegan and vegetarian dishes are always available and we accommodate special dietary requirements on request. Enjoy original sounds of the '50s on our fabulous, newly restored 1953 SEEBURG JUKEBOX
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Dining here was great! Fresh catch and a menu that offered something good for each night. I wish they would highlight more of the local cuisine, but that is my travel style. I like to dapple a bit more in the local scene, but the food is good and you can get an oil -down if you ask the chef. That is as local as you can get.

We had a friend visit us at breakfast that really wanted to be turkey, as at the end of the meal, he would steal our butter.

Grenada is the best, Mount Cinnamon is wonderful and Savvy's is Savvy, you savvy?!

Thank TheBlondeGrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Savvy's at Mount Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Many thanks for that great feedback.

The team were delighted to know that you enjoyed all the key elements - food, views and staff.

Many thanks for visiting with us and we hope to see you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 262 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Awful food. Terrible service. Don't waste your time or money. Over rated. Enough to say about a terrible dinner.

Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Savvy's at Mount Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

That is certainly not the feedback we are used to nor go looking for.

Your review does not give me much information except that the experience was well below par.

I certainly apologize and would be grateful to receive more information from you:
mark@mountcinnamongrenada.com.

Regarrds,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Have two fantastic weeks in Grenada, had a few meals here, always nicely presented and served by the lovely friendly staff, good selection of cocktails too xx

Thank lesleyktuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Savvy's at Mount Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Many thanks for stopping by Mount Cinnamon and visiting our beach cabana or Savvy's restaurant.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed our food, friendly staff and good selection of cocktails.

Hope to see you again.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

The food was delicious and creative and well presented. The service was excellent especially when we served by Shania (sp?) who is such a pleasant person. I could not get enough of their banana & nutmeg ice cream and was so disappointed one night when it wasn't on the menu.

Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Savvy's at Mount Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

The team were delighted to receive your feedback on the delicious food and excellent service.

Our aim is to create a cool ambience then deliver great food, sourced locally where possible and provide friendly efficient service .

Sorry you missed the banana and nutmeg ice-cream. We make them all in-house and our pastry chef is always coming up with new ideas/ recipes- so we hope you will give them a try. ( promise to continue with the banana and nutmeg)

Thank you again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Like everything else about Mount Cinnamon, Savvy's is a fantastic option for lunch or dinner. Obviously, the view (being right on the beach) is unbeatable. However, the food is top-notch and the service is both warm and excellent. We had a wonderful lunch and were planning on dining for dinner somewhere else. However, we switched plans and enjoyed dinner there as well. It's that good.

Thank chavard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Savvy's at Mount Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

On behalf of our team, many thanks for that excellent feedback.

We are blessed with an amazing location, but of course know that we must back that up with fresh, innovative menus and friendly, efficient service .

Karim and the team in the kitchen work hard each day to prepare the excellent fresh produce of Grenada and of course, Amanda and her front of house staff look forward to welcoming all of our customers.

Thank you for choosing Mount Cinnamon and Savvy's and hope to see you again.

Safe Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savvy's at Mount Cinnamon also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Savvy's at Mount Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing