We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy cottage close to everything”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. George's
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caribbean Cottage Club
Reviewed 3 September 2017

My husband and I spent a week out of our honeymoon island hopping trip at the Caribbean Cottage and it was an amazing base for our all our exploring.

The cottage was located in an easy area for us to get to the capital and eventually around the island. Our hosts were so nice in arranging a taxi for us at the last moment at no extra charge and their included cleaning service made this a worry free vacation for us. The Grand Anse beach is a short walk away and there's a lovely restaurant 2 minutes walk from the cottage.

I would recommend this place to any budget traveller looking to explore Grenada. The service is impeccable and it was worth every penny spent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed at the Caribbean Cottage Club for two weeks while were in Grenada, from July 8th to the 22nd. For one thing, we had trouble booking the stay at this place on the website to begin with. The owner stated that it was something she had to change on the website, but she never actually did it. Although, she did help us book the stay face to face, which I thought was very generous. Another thing was that when we got there, nobody knew where the place was located, which is strange because it has been there for many years. No taxis, drivers, or any inhabitants of Grenada knew the location unless you were in direct contact with the staff. We were told that we would be greeted by the owner, Karina, when we arrived at the cottages, as we were. She came in on the same day we did. We were greeted by her, and she seemed like an okay person. We didn't know that she would turn into a maniacal individual that likes to spy on her guests every chance she gets, as well as control the amenities that we can and can't use in the cottage, such as the A/C and the lights. The cottages itself could use a couple of upgrades to make it more acceptable to its customers, but it was still manageable. During our stay, the country was experiencing a terrible storm which made very business shut down for the day, as something as simple as a flashlight was not available to us. We tried to ask the owner, Karina, if she had any resources in the event of a natural disaster, but she said no she doesn't, not to mention the fact that she has no insurance on the cottages, but she will provide some candles (Note: The cottages are wooden cottages.) Also, the owner purposefully moved herself from one cottage to another that was close to ours for the sole purpose that she wanted to watch our every move. One day, as we came back from not being in the cottages, all morning, she proceeded to tell ask me if I can shut down the A/C for two hours. I explained to her that I was not there all morning, and you need to turn on the A/C because the cottages get very hot. (These are the amenities that you paid for, not to mention that the small cottages have no TVs, so you can't check any news reports.) She would pop up everywhere when we came back from whatever we were doing during that said day. Furthermore, she had not paid her water bill, and the water was shut off from all of the cottages for two whole days! We could not bathe, brush our teeth, and this topped of experiences in the cottages. Thank God for her exceptional staff that tried to cover up her mistakes to make the trip more bearable than it was, such as Ishon, Kevin, and Judy. I would not recommend this place to anyone if you don't like someone invading your privacy and watching your very move. The staff is excellent, the cottages are okay, but the owner is the major concern. We felt like we had a stalker, because of the fact that the minute you put anything on in the cottage, like the A/C or the water, she was ready to come in to tell you to take it off. That was very insulting towards my family and me because we are very conscious people towards energy consumption and things like that. That was very appalling for my family and me to endure. If I had stayed somewhere else, I would've gotten more respect.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dhastick4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Caribbean Cottage Club for three weeks in Jan/Feb this year.
The Club is located within easy walking distance of Grand Anse Beach and the local supermarket. The local buses pass by every few minutes and you can get to St. George's in about ten minutes or to Spiceland Mall (for BBC beach) in about the same time, the cost of a one way trip is 2.5 Eastern Caribbean Dollars.
Large supermarkets are located in St George's, by the bus station or at Spiceland Mall both are well stocked.
The Cottages are adequately furnished and if you find you are short of anything then the local on site staff, Ishan and Kevon will always contact the manager, Simone, who comes by on most days. Both Ishan and Kevon are extremely helpful and along with Simona can advise you on local foods, restaurants and happenings. Ishan is an excellent cook and is always happy, with advance notice, to cook up a local dish or do a BBQ for the residents in the evening ...... you just pay towards the cost of the food.
We would certainly stay in the Cottage Club again, it is secure, safe and well situated to explore the beautiful island of Grenada.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Jayspea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Rustic, large cottages high up the hillside with wrap around porches overlooking the Caribbean await you. You'll live in a neighborhood with real people, goats, chickens and wildlife. Easy walk to grand anse beach but grocery stores or st George's city require a ride. Kevin is manager and your man-Friday. He is the fixer and solves problems ( airport transfers, grocery trips, restaurants he will arrange) I-Sean took us for a walk to a neighbors house where we had Sunday morning breakfast on her porch. The owner is Simona and drops in to see you ( for the record, she is not German but a very sweet Italian). The people of Grenada seem very gracious, humble and friendly and this is the perfect place to experience the best.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a hammock on the porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed here two years ago and just had to come back, if you like your own little place and not a fancy hotel then this is the place.
You will find the cottages about 300mts up a road just off of the main road to St Georges, they overlook the Caribbean, nice balcony to just sit with a rum punch and watch the sun go down.
The cottage we stayed in has two bedrooms with AC, open style kitchen/dinning/sitting room, but why you would want to sit inside is beyond me!
Great working fridge/cooker (beer/rum punch & coffee)
Kevon does all the upkeep and gets you a coconut from one of there own trees, any questions just ask, Ishon is the security man that will also suprize you with a plate of local food if you are lucky.
All in all it is a great place to stay if you take the plunge and do things on your own, it is worth it.
We Will be back here very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My husband and I have stayed at the Caribbean Cottage Club several times. We keep coming back because it is truly like coming home. Ishon, the Security Man, greets us like family when we arrive and is always willing to assist us with with anything that we need. The owner, Karina, treats us like family and keeps in touch while we are there to make sure that we are comfortable and that everything is fine during our stay. If you are looking for a location that is close to Grand Anse, is on the bus route, is not a hotel, is not pretentious and gives you the feeling of being at home and not being a foreigner, then this is definitely a place worth considering. This is where we will return to whenever we are visiting Grenada.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MK_P2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

What an excellent place to stay for those who want tranquil and beauty.

My family are from Grenada and this is one of the best places (non hotel) that I have stayed at in my 40yrs of going home.

Sean the security man is so chilled and very helpful Simone the lovely German lady who runs the place is so nice and also helpful.

If you want somewhere that's not too far from Grand Anse beach and also close enough to the center of St Georges this is for you. Clean, hot water and a tropical fee that you will not forgtet

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 211ivory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George's hotels
0 km away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
140 reviews
0 km away
Le Phare Bleu Boutique Hotel & Marina
Le Phare Bleu Boutique Hotel & M...
#1 of 1 in Petite Calivigny
166 reviews
0 km away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Relax Inn
The Relax Inn
#6 of 20 in St. George's
11 reviews
0 km away
Kalinago Beach Resort
Kalinago Beach Resort
#1 of 20 in St. George's
271 reviews
0 km away
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments
#7 of 8 in St. George's
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Cottage Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Cottage Club

Address: P.O. Box 1312 | Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Speciality Lodging in St. George's
Price Range: $75 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Caribbean Cottage Club Hotel St. George`s
Caribbean Cottage Club Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing