We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-15
Priceline
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-15
Agoda.com
US$175
US$135
View deal
SAVE US$40
Free cancellation until 21-05-15
eDreamsUS$175
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
297
90
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
297
90
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub lamb roaring fire main restaurant cambrian mountains welsh breakfast mid wales stayed for one night dog fab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 411 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2020 via mobile

Amazing service from start to finish! Rooms are lovely, comfy beds and amazing bathroom facilities! Food was fantastic and the staff were super friendly and amazing. For such a rubbish situation that the country has been put under, and us travelling with a toddler, they all went above and beyond and just made the experience fantastic.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Spackmanp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2020 via mobile

Do lively beer even in these hard time thank you for all the work you guys do many thanks any ine thinks about stating her could they let us know see what the stay is like for me and the mrs many thanks

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JonathonW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2020

A great experience from booking by phone, the warm and friendly welcome, the sensible Covid-19 measures, our clean well appointed room to the fabulous food.
We booked Y Talbot last minute as an overnight base, walking part of the coastal path from Aberystwyth. Definitely worth driving the 30 minutes or so inland for the food alone. The best meal out we've had in the UK in a very long time and an equally spot on welsh breakfast. Perfect quiet night away. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2020

Limited menu but very good quality, the burger was very tasty and well cooked.
Fish again was excellent but not much choice at the moment and a little sole less to dine in the function room but if you book you can sit in bar or lounge

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2020

I stayed here for 4 nights with a group of friends on a motorcycling holiday. The staff were great and made us really welcome. The food is excellent. It's not worth going out for dinner, just eat in the hotel restaurant. You won't regret it.
I'll definitely use this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nickarcher1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews