We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TravelocityUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
Orbitz.comUS$104
CheapTicketsUS$104
TripadvisorUS$104
Snaptravel
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
18
34
17
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
34
17
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

They have a really nice buffet by the pool. A very nice food selection and live music playing. It is moderately priced and the service is good. Great for a weekend getaway as a couple or with friends.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank raoulstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

I have been staying at the Visa Lodge for both business and pleasure for many years. There is a quaint garden area that reminds me of a tropical oasis in the midst of chaos of Haiti.

I really enjoyed the service of Linda, a lovely server with a great attitude and really went the extra mile. The manager, Stefan goes out of his way to connect with guests and make sure they are satisfied.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DrellaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here by chance during civil unrest. The staff was incredibly helpful working tirelessly to keep guests comfortable and safe. We only planned on staying one night but unexpected circumstances required additional nights and they kindly accommodated our needs without taking advantage of us with price. There were people showing up off the street for a safe place and they did their best to accommodate them as well. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They had a breakfast buffet with a full restaurant. I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KathleenBlount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed the night before we left Haiti and it was a great place. We had the suite and it was very big. 2 queen beds and 1 single. The room was air conditioned. The pool area was nice but it's very deep so it's not the greatest for kids who cant swim well. We had a nice visit and would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jomazorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Went as a large group. Were able to accommodate everyone in a large room. Good pizza as a group. Good conch stew with a nice mix of Haitian options. Relaxed service. Chilled Presidente for cheap. No complaints.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dr-Presidente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews