We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-13
Priceline
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-13
Agoda.comUS$63
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
213
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
213
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home guest house mission trip an excellent host food was great a great place to stay haitian cuisine jude accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 232 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

This was our third year staying at Jude's guest house - it's truly become our home away from home! Jude and his staff are very welcoming and always make us feel comfortable. The patio is a beautiful place to relax and reflect on the day as you take in the views of Haiti. We also always look forward to Jude's Haitian meals! Can't wait for next year!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Roving763722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Jude is a phenomenal host and his guest house has become a home away from home for us ! They go above and beyond to ensure we are comfortable and taken care of during our stay. The traditional Haitian cuisine is nothing less than amazing and I can’t wait to get back there for more! Thank you again Jude and staff for taking care of us, see you next year !

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank JackieDanna924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude Estinfil, Owner at Estinfil GuestHouses, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2020

Thanks Jackie , it takes a lot of passion to run a business in this model in Haiti, but for me Passion of servicing others is a gift from God. I love it, i love being the host , answering questions and helping your stay to be as relaxing as it can be, that's my objective.
Hope yo see you again on your next journey in Haiti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Jude is excellent he takes care of you. Went there with a team on a mission trip. He made sure we had breakfast before we left and dinner was made our rooms were always clean. It’s a great place to stay he is an excellent host.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank w0jaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Our missions team stayed at Estinfil Guesthouses for a week. What a blessing! Jude and his staff took excellent care of us! The house is immaculate. Jude is so gracious and humble. He loves what he does and it shows! The upper deck at night had amazing views and breezes. I would definitely recommend the Estinfil Guesthouses, you won’t be disappointed!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

I wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else. Jude is an incredible host. The food was amazing, the rooms were comfortable, and it was so only 10 minutes from the airport. If I ever end up back in Haiti, this will most definitely be where I stay!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pettersonjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews