We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
12
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Our group of 6 recently planned a day trip to Marquis Paradise. The catamaran picked us up at the Labadie boat dock in the morning and it was a beautiful and smooth 15 min ride along the coast to the hotel.
The captain was kind enough to offer life jackets to those who wanted them, which was appreciated.
We were welcomed on the dock by the manager, who was very kind and welcoming, allowing us to store our things in one of the empty hotel rooms for the day. We swam and snorkeled in their private beach, which was clear and calm, and saw lots of fish, seaweed and coral.
At noon they served us a lunch of lobster & fish, with rice, plantains, and cooked veggies. We sat on the balcony overlooking the beach, and there was a great breeze. The food was delicious and prepared with care. The manager was very attentive and made sure everyone was satisfied.
The pool was closed, which she apologized for and offered us a free ride on the catamaran to isle a rat (amiga island), which we accepted and it ended up being the highlight of the day. Do not miss this island. It is breathtaking, with crystal clear water and powder soft sand! It was the perfect ending to a perfect day.
We will definitely come back to Marquis Paradise the next time we are in Cap Haitian and want to have an amazing beach day. Although a bit pricey, we felt that the experience was well worth it.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank dbala966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2019

I traveled to Cap Haitian with a group of 5 friends recently and we did a day trip to Marquis Paradise. We were picked up by the Marquis boat and captain at Labadee beach taxi port for a short and beautiful ride to the property. We were welcomed with fresh cut coconuts. We were the only guests on property that day so we had run of the common area terrace and beach. We spent the morning enjoying the view and breeze from the terrace and snorkeling in the Caribbean Sea. We found lots of large conch shells and beautiful fish. Lunch was AMAZING with fresh grilled fish, lobster, rice, plantains, and pikliz. The sand was soft and we lounged on the beach platforms and napped under a big tree after lunch. Before leaving, we took turns on the kayak and glimpsed a stingray as it swooped by. I would definitely be back to stay a night and explore more. The staff was friendly and helpful and the owner, Ms. Maggie was welcoming and accommodating. This would be the perfect destination for a group trip, family reunion or intimate wedding/gathering.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hershdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Situated on a small, isolated sand beach (access by boat only), this 5-room hotel has a very private feel to it and very good food (both breakfast and dinner). It is probably not a place for you if you are bothered by things like toilets that don’t flush or showers that don’t have water. No-aircon works fine with the wind.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 567alexanderp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

The Tarpon room is the best. Worth additional price for spaciousness and amazing views. Lunch or dinner is available on room patio. The property is so removed from the mayhem of the Cap Haitian city. Property so quiet you can hear wave action from outside your room. Arrange for short boat ride across to secluded island for snorkeling. Maxine can arrange most desired activities. The wifi is spotty. The food is good and prepared to your desire. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank kjb176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime H, Manager at Marquis Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for your review,

We appreciate you taking the time to write the review and it was a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to fix our Wifi issues very soon and we hope that you will come back soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Marquis is an amazing hotel located in a private beach. To access the hotel you will need to schedule a boat to pick you up and just seat back and relax during your 20-30 min boat ride until the hotel. The hotel is beautiful: super clean rooms with ocean view, wifi, excellent food and the beach! My husband and I loved the 4 days we stayed there and we already plan to go back soon. Thank you Maxime to change things around to accommodate everything for us. PS: if you don't like anything just tell Maxime. She will do everything she can to make sure you are happy. She is awesome!

Room tip: king size bed room has the best view and a private outdoor space
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 279Mack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime H, Manager at Marquis Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you to the two of you for the great review. At Marquis we do the best we can to accommodate our clients. We can wait to have you back with us in Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews