We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-16
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$124
PricelineUS$126
eDreamsUS$126
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
32
47
36
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
47
36
16
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Lacking management. Staff play loud music til past midnight every night. So bring ear plugs if you want to sleep. Nice ceibo tree in the courtyard attracts birds. Close to watefront. Rooms a bit idiosyncratic.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank daibread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2019

I stayed there before and was told that there was some issue after a flood and to not venture. Therefore on a recent stay I went somewhere else. But on my most recent trip to Haiti I went back. What a pleasant surprise! I felt right at home. The staff was so courteous and welcoming. The atmosphere was as usual so pleasant. This will continue to be my home away from home when in Cap-Haitian.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuylaineR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Hotel roi Christophe is the former home of haitian king henry.. the hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of old cap haitian and a good point of depart for city exploration .. its near the main blvd and the eater from surrounded by nice restaurant and dope night life. Its close to the main square and the cathedral. The ground is lush with greenery. The hotel had a restaurant that offers a variety of dishes. The hotel is clean and rustic, but might look a bit dated to some people. The staff is super friendly .. the hotel has a pool and 2 bar area .. 1 by the pool and 1 in the garden.. the garden also offers quiet place for reading or a quick meeting. The hotel doesn’t have that famous bay view but what it lacks in views makes up in charmed. I whole heartedly recommend that hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 394michelangem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

I have stayed at the Christophe 5+ times while leading groups of teachers doing professional development work for educators in Cap. The last two years we have had 40 people involved and have been very pleased with the Christophe. This is a large group for the staff to support but they have done a terrific job each time. The food has been very good, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the gardens beautiful. We have found the staff very accommodating. If there have been issues with rooms (e.g., air conditioning not fully functional), the staff have been very quick to accommodate the group.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

I live work and play in Cap Haitien for the past 14 months. I started work here in May 2017 and have been living at the Roi ever since; by choice. I also live and work overseas since 1980. Many of the reviews here are correct about issues that exist and they do; but the ownership, management and staff here are trying working for you every day and they pay attention. But there is no place in o'Cap better to stay, to be based, to have your breakfast, to have a drink, share a meal, and enjoy the whole Cap Haitien ambiance whether you are working here or you are a tourist - Full Stop. Certainly there are other competitive choices, but make no mistake, they struggle with the same issues - this is Cap Haitien; not Santa Domingo. This hotel has serious old world colonial charm all over it and the grounds are just lovely. it literally has the best swimming pool north of Port au Prince (bring your swimsuit even if you are coming for one night) and the people here will take care of you. The rooms are clean, the food is fine, the location is the best, the excellent staff is ready to serve you. I 105% recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews