We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
540
194
113
47
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
194
113
47
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews techno music foam party rooftop bar house music altitude bar xhale club room service secrets beach lobster tempura bare buns jacuzzi on the balcony yoga mat deep house dj booth secrets restaurants hear reggae fashion show
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 936 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Beautiful place, but it's abandoned during the day. Everyone seems to walk across the street to one of the secrets hotel. Def not as a big of a party as Playa or Cabo. Food was a bit disappointing compared to the other Breathless resorts we have stayed in. Butler service with Dennis was amazing. Hotel manager Jesus is fantastic as well.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank drfyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessMB, Manager at Breathless Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear drfyke,
We do appreciate your feedback very much.
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our associates who enjoyed looking after you and made your stay a pleasant and memorable one.
It is a regret that your party experience was not to your liking, but as we update and make improvements, we do hope you will visit us again so we may show you our new party experience.

Regards,
Trudy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

A breath taking vacation!!!!!!! Phenomenal!!! We had an awesome time!! The property and staff was excellent. We felt as though we were living a lifetime experience!! Great Hotel!! Home sweet Home!! Craige is a true professional. He is what most hotel needs as it relates to professionalism and service!! Great personality. He is a true blessing!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank bridgettewright3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessMB, Manager at Breathless Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear bridgettewright3c,
It was indeed a honor to host you. Thank you for taking the time to share your phenomenal and awesome experience on your recent stay with us.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Unlimited Luxury service including access to our sister properties.
We very much appreciate the visit and can’t wait to welcome you back soon for another amazing stay at our resort.

Regards,
Trudy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

I would highly recommend Breathless Montego Bay, Jamaica. The resort is a lot of fun, the music is always playing and always loud. Drinks are never watered down and top shelf available. The staff is always friendly and ready to assist. They remember your name, your preferred drinks and omelette orders. I cannot say enough about this vacation. The close proximity to Secrets St James and Secrets Wild Orchid makes for lots of options for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and pools / beaches.

Room Tip: High Tech Rooms. You may need to keep on top of the cleaning staff, and once you settle into a routine, they come twice a day.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Sal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessMB, Manager at Breathless Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Sal b,
Thank you for your high recommendation and for choosing Breathless Montego Bay Resort & Spa for your destination getaway.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are excited to know that you found our hotel to be outstanding and that you had an overall wonderful stay with us.
We very much appreciate the visit and can’t wait to welcome you back soon for another amazing stay at our resort.

Regards,
Trudy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We won’t be back. Out room wasn’t ready until after 5p (not acceptable). The service has definitely gone down, room smell moldy, no foam parties, and room service is not only SLOW but they do not (I repeat) NOT get your orders correct no matter how many times you explain it. Not one did it come correctly or hot, always cold or lukewarm. Housekeeping is not consistent and be prepared to search high and low for hand towels. I’m sorry, this is my second visit and as a travel agent I can’t recommend them further. It’s not that hard, train your staff better and then you can claim that your location is unlimited luxury. Right now it’s just unlimited frustrations. I’ve never seen the service this horrible and the non-caring attitude of their front desk staff – they can careless and don’t even give you eye contact.

On the positive the food at Secrets was good (slow bar service) and the bartenders were very pleasant. For what you pay to stay here though, there are wayyyyy too many better options than to settle and stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MsTravelinDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessMB, Manager at Breathless Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Guest:

It is important to us that our guests are more than satisfied and we are able to know this through valuable feedback. With that said, thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience at our resort. We would have loved for this to have been all that we promote and can understand your disappointment with the In-Room Dining, Housekeeping, staff attitude and general service especially as a travel professional yourself.

We are intent on ensuring that all our guests have a positive experience and will most certainly incorporate your feedback in our ongoing process to improve our service delivery. It would definitely be an honor to host you again and provide you with the true Breathless brand experience. It is most disheartening that your recommendation of us has fallen and look forward to an opportunity to turn this around so you can have the positive experience that other guests have been through and shared. I do hope that with all the impending enhancements, you will be encouraged to give us another try. Please feel free to reach out to me directly regarding your experience so that a more thorough review can be done.

Best regards,
Christina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

This is graphic. Visited first week of May for 4 nights with five friends- and on the 1st or 2nd night we ALL got food poisoning. We all ate at Spoons inside the resort but at different times and by day 3 all of us were sick with nausea, constipation, then nonstop runs. We couldn’t keep anything down. We kept trying to have fun but it was overshadowed by sickness. Told the hotel and they were very nonchalant and claimed they notified their management but nothing came up with mgmt for the rest of our trip.

Back home, it took all of us exactly 10d later to fully recover. Not a coincidence! One of my friends went to the doc and confirmed she had E-Coli, but her doc said she can’t take anything really, just manage the symptoms. I immediately alerted the resort and corporate office but resort didn’t offer any refund unless we had a doctor’s note each— nor any information on the source, and didn’t say if others suffered. By now the sickness had passed, not everyone got a note. How could it just be us 6 to get sick-- we had 3 rooms on different floors. We had been to the Cancun Breathless the year before and had an amazing time- Montego Bay Breathless was totally dead, so tame, and everyone goes to the other two Secrets Wild Orchid and Secrets St James bc they have a beach and more of a nightlife. Save your $$$$ and stomach and go elsewhere. Also no one even cared if we paid for Xhale vs Allure so even that extra spend was a waste.

These guys really sucked. Orlando our Butler was great though, really the best part of our trip was having him help us here and there with drinks on the beach or reservations one night. I might’ve kept my mouth shut had the resort offered us all some sort of refund but I really don’t like he way they handled it, which convinced me that they don’t really care once they have your money.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
6  Thank Verna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessMB, Manager at Breathless Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Guest:

One of our highest priorities is to ensure that all our guests are happy so it is concerning that your experience was contrary to this. I am so sorry to hear that you and your travel partners fell ill during your stay and also appreciate that this was brought to the attention of our team so that the matter could have been investigated further. We certainly do value the comments of all our guests and have processes in place to address concerns should they arise. It is indeed true that reports are required as part of our due diligence based on the nature of the concern. The comments you have shared about the entertainment has also been reviewed and I am happy to advise that an updated lineup of activities have been added and further changes are in place to be made.

As part of our regular operation, strict health and safety practices are in place and have been proven successful so far. We will be sure to continue with these and make necessary updates as time passes so that we can maintain the kind of atmosphere which our valued guests expect of us.

In light of your dissatisfaction with the handling of your concerns, I will be happy to facilitate a further review with our management team and invite you to contact me when it is convenient to you.

Regards,
Christina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews