We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond delicious!”
Review of Round Hill Dining

Round Hill Dining
Ranked #9 of 139 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dining options at Round Hill include The Grill, Seaside Terrace, Cocktail Bar, complimentary High Tea as well as private in-villa dining. Guests may also enjoy light snacks and refreshments beachside at the Beach and Pool Bars. Guests who book a complete villa can enjoy meals catered and served by their personal villa staff. Under the helm of Chef Martin Maginley, the modern Caribbean cuisine-inspired menus showcase the freshest ingredients sourced from the resort’s newly-expanded organic garden to create dishes such as the classic Oxtail Ravioli with Caribbean Lobster Ragout and Appleton Rum Cream Sauce. New, creative menu items focus on the authentic, exotic flavours of Jamaica. Children menus are available.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dining at Round Hill was an incredible and delectable experience! The food creations were interesting and different each evening and gorgeous to taste. The dining staff were always very attentive to every need, most times responding even before asking :-)! Chef Martin and his team work in unison to provide a luxury experience from start to finish! Thank you for an incredible week and I'm looking forward to next time!! All the best...Hayley

Date of visit: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Compass29102719307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chef_Martin_Maginley, Executive Chef at Round Hill Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Compass29102719307,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed our beautiful resort and enjoyed the excellent options from our restaurants and dining themed nights.

We pride ourselves on our staff and we are happy to know that they went above and beyond in exceeding your expectation.

Thank you for making Round Hill Hotel and Villas your choice, we do hope you will consider us for future visits.


Warm Regards.
Chef Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 141 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2018

The food at Round Hill is as impeccable as the surroundings. The tables are exquisitely situated with breathtaking views, crisp linens, fine china and glassware, and a staff which knows what dining should be.
The chef and the rest of the staff know how to make the meal an unforgettable one with fresh ingredients and Jamaican flare.
Be warned though.....this is all without air conditioning.....and all at a very high price with fees tacked on above and beyond.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nooproblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chef_Martin_Maginley, Executive Chef at Round Hill Dining, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Nooproblem,

Thank you for your review.

Our main objective is to provide the most ideal dining experience for every guest and we are pleased that we were able to accomplish this.

We appreciate your comments.

It was a pleasure hosting you.

We hope to have you again soon.


Warm Regards.
Cher Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

I was very impressed with the dining experiences at Round Hill from the Villa service in our kitchen to the Hotel restaurants. Very fresh seafood and well prepared local staples.

Date of visit: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank CarribeanTraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chef_Martin_Maginley, Executive Chef at Round Hill Dining, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear CarribeanTraveler48,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed the excellent options from our restaurants and villa dining experience.
for many more visits!

Thank you for making Round Hill Hotel and Villas your choice, we do hope you will consider us for future visits.

Warm Regards,

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

our dining experience was very positive. The food was fresh and tasty. I looked forward to the smoothies and blue mountain coffee in the morning. Jamaica night was awesome on the patio. But more importantly the staff were friendly and very accommodating. Five Stars for customer service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank kimohmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chef_Martin_Maginley, Executive Chef at Round Hill Dining, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear kimohmiss,

Thank you for your review on the positive dining experience and the amazing time you had with us here at Round Hill. Our staff is our greatest asset and it warms our hearts to learn you were satisfied with our efforts in ensuring you had an outstanding time. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We have been coming to Round Hill for ten years. The restaurant was always very good. But this year it has reached another level. We sampled most everything on the menu over a week. Nothing disappoints. Fresh food cooked with flair and imagination. Would rate a four star restaurant in NYC.

Date of visit: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank joedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chef_Martin_Maginley, Executive Chef at Round Hill Dining, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear joedb,

Welcome back home and thank you for this wonderful review. As we are always innovating and trying new things, we are happy you enjoyed and appreciated the delicacies at our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back home very soon.

Warm regards,
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Round Hill Dining also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Rose Hall, Montego Bay
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Round Hill Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing