We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok!”

Usain Bolt's Tracks and Records
Ranked #22 of 139 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Price range: US$7 - US$24
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Me and my family went here when we were on holiday and the food was not what I expected at all !!!
The food was a bit exspensive, late, warm and not hot and in all fairness I cook better carribean food at home. Too comercialised and it was JUST OK!

I mean each to their own right. The location was great and right on the Hip Strip in Montego Bay. I just wished they had waay more choice and made the food look and taste more Jamaican like.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 710charmainel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion62992358177, Manager at Usain Bolt's Tracks and Records, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for dining with us at UBTR Mobay. We apologize sincerely for the bad experience that you had dining with us. Despite this, we invite you to come and dine with us again as we will ensure that your next experience is an even better one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 54 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2018

i visited this location with family for a birthday celebration and they did not disapoint. the steam fish in coconut was awesome

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Roving811883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion62992358177, Manager at Usain Bolt's Tracks and Records, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for making UBTR Mobay as your place of choice to dine. We are elated that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and look forward to continue hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Since this is a new place we decided to go for dinner and give it a try. The restaurant is nicely decorated with all kinds of Usain Bolt memorabilia. There is a bar with a huge TV that takes up the whole wall. Cool for watching sports. It was slow when we got there and stayed that way until we left. Probably because it's low season in October. We sat on the balcony and ordered dinner. The food was good but not great for what we paid. Dumpling in soup was cold. The music on the balcony did not work. The service was very nice and friendly. The young man had a good humor.
Overall a good experience but not one we would come back for to unless they offer Happy Hour with reduced prices on food and drinks.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Thank you Paul and the staff at T&R for making my birthday so special! Absolutely amazing service, food, choice (I’m vegetarian) and atmosphere. Best place to eat in Montego Bay...not overpriced and full of vibes. Would absolutely go again!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank daisyrobbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Had a family gathering at Tracks and Records, food was great, and reasonably priced.
This restaurant features the biggest screen playing live sport, it’s enormous!!
Lots of memorabilia around the place.
Great service, great food, great atmosphere!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 2802shaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Usain Bolt's Tracks and Records also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Ironshore, Montego Bay
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Usain Bolt's Tracks and Records? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing