We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled Family Evening Out”
Review of Scotchies

Scotchies
Ranked #3 of 140 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

What a great place to go to enjoy a local eating experience.

The atmosphere was authentically Jamaican, and the food cooking on the grill racks smelt delicious.... so wasn't disappointed when the food order arrived at our table.

What amazed us though.. was the waitress took our mixed food order for 4 people, and never wrote it down.. yet not only did she return with the correct food order, but remembered who had ordered what!!

Can definitely recommend... and a must visit if your passing.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank HerbieJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 3,283 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018

The rustic setting with all the locals there was a real good time for us. People were very friendly and there was plenty of big laughing all over this place

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank fernandafermarin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Scotchies is rated #1 jerk join in Jamaica. We tried the jerk chicken and festival. So good! The chicken is juicy and tender. You can add more heat using their special hot sauce. The festival was crispy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KatnPete_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I met some friends as this bar and restaurant. We didn’t have any food, only drinks (however, it’s claimed this restaurant does the best jerk pork and chicken) in Montego Bay.

They had an array of alcoholic beverages, Heineken (which was a welcome release from the jaws of the hotels ‘red stripe’ stronghold).

Even though they offered a lot of imported beers, wines and ciders, their pricing was very, very reasonable.

So, if you want to escape the 4 walls in your hotel and you want to enjoy some of Jamaica’s local bars and culture. This is definitely a good place to start!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BarryM8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

What can I say? Stopped here for a quick bite on our way back to the airport on a recommendation from our driver. Fantastic & tender Jerk Chicken.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank k0ntr0verse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scotchies also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Scotchies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing