We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
72 reviews
Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa Montego Bay Jamaica mangoes available to all guests when in season
Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa Montego Bay Jamaica breadfruit available to all guests when in season
Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa Montego Bay Jamaica avocado available to all guests when in season
beautiful paradise Palms jamaica self catering best for relaxing in a peaceful villa in montego bay
This is our driver Mr Lee who has been partnered with paradise palms Jamaica villa over 8 years.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Krystal M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed April 5, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Paradise Palms is in a great location just 5 minutes drive from the airport and was pleasantly suprised that we didnt have to deal with a long drive after being on a 9 hour flight. When we arrived we were greeted by Carol, the housekeeper. She shows us around the property and told us eveything we needed to know.The house itself was very spacious and very clean. There were no insects and I hardly got any mosquito bites...normally im eaten alive. All bedrooms were a good size and all 3 had ensuite bathrooms. The neighbours were friendly and helpful and we felt extremely safe. You do need to get a taxi down to the hip strip but these generally dont cost very much. The only thing i could think of that would of improved my stay was wireless internet access, I would also reccommend a guest handbook with revelent information about the house, emergency numbers for carol and the owners and things to do in the local area. It felt like being at home and we will definately be back next March.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need and more!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Paradise Palms is in a great location just 5 minutes drive from the airport and was pleasantly suprised that we didnt have to deal with a long drive after being on a 9 hour flight. When we arrived we were greeted by Carol, the housekeeper. She shows us around the property and told us eveything we needed to know.The house itself was very spacious and very clean. There were no insects and I hardly got any mosquito bites...normally im eaten alive. All bedrooms were a good size and all 3 had ensuite bathrooms. The neighbours were friendly and helpful and we felt extremely safe. You do need to get a taxi down to the hip strip but these generally dont cost very much. The only thing i could think of that would of improved my stay was wireless internet access, I would also reccommend a guest handbook with revelent information about the house, emergency numbers for carol and the owners and things to do in the local area. It felt like being at home and we will definately be back next March.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: there was no wifi internet, just dial up
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leatherfo...
ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Paradise It Was!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This house was absolutely wonderful! We stayed from Feb. 23 - Mar. 1. 2012. There were six of us total and plenty of room for all. The grounds were fenced and gated and spacious. It's a very quiet neighbourhood except for the dogs once in a while. We only heard loud music on a Sat night, which was fun. We went out back and danced to the music! We spent a lot of time out front on the large veranda/porch.

Mr. Campbell was fantastic to deal with. Every question I emailed, he responded within hours and fully answered all questions. The property manager Mr. Murdoch was there when we arrived to give us the tour and hand over the keys. There is only 1 set of keys.

Transportation: We had friends there with a car, so we only needed to utilize a taxi twice. Just walk 10 seconds to the main road and one will pick you up. I can't remember the exact price into town but it was very reasonable. Establish the price before leaving for your destination. The drive is only 10 minutes at the most, depending where on the Hip Strip you want to go. I can't comment on their driver, Courtney, because we had our friend pick us up and drop us off at the airport.

Amenities: Most everything you need in the kitchen was there, including coffee maker, microwave and tupperware to store leftovers. See what's there, and hit the supermarket to get dish soap, foil/plastic wrap, laundry soap, etc...oh, and food would be a good idea too! There's a washing machine and clothes line out back with clothes pins as well. There are 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. 1 bedroom is very large with a double bed. The bathroom is beside this room in the hall. This room also has the safety deposit box. The other 2 bedrooms have 2 twin beds and en suite bathrooms. There are plenty of towels and spare sheets.

Entertainment: There was a little stereo/CD player, DVD player with movies, internet (not Wifi), satellite TV, and dominoes! But who wants to be in inside in Jamaica?!

The only thing I missed was water close by......either a pool or beach. I love to wake up and jump in the water, but there are numerous beaches along the Hip Strip which are not far at all. Doctor's Cave, AquaSol and Cornwall beach to name a few. All of these beaches charge a small fee, around $5 CDN/US.

Overall, this was a very relaxing vacation for a fantastic price! I would love to come back some day!

Thank you Lloyd and Marcia Campbell!!

Value Location
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBMcFarla...
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Family of 14 spent one week July 2011 / August 2011”
Reviewed March 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 14 was blessed to be allowed to stay for one week. This was the first trip that family members needed to find accommodations when we returned home to JWI. Husband's mother had her 100th birthday 26 July 2011. All of the family returned to JWI from various countrys. Each group of about 14 family members each needed to rent villas and motels.

Our accommodations at Paradise Palms was acceptable. Various of the family members had different opinions about the facility. As mother to this group, I was very thankful that we found a place to stay as one group. Mr. Campbell accommodated our request to allow such a large family group of three married couples/ three teenagers/ five grandchildren. I appreciated very much. Generally, we had breakfast at the villa as well as some late evening suppers. We took some supplies from abroad to ease the convenience.

We spent a lot of time traveling to family members throughout the island of Jamaica. We spent one overnight trip away from the villa. We did not spend much time meeting the people in the local community around the villa since our families were scattered abroad and this was a rare time for us to meet up with those who were on the island as well as those who came in from abroad.

I am trying to give additional information in this review by not repeating things covered in the previous reviews. For example, when we were in the USA, various family members from our extended families had issues with the location of the villa. Family members were actually afraid for us to go to the villa. We checked the information out with our employee research benefits. This gave some measure of reassurance but we were still not clear on the safety of the actual location of the villa. We arrived in JWI to see that the villa was at a secure location. It was worth it that our son who made arrangements stick to the plans for us to use the villa. That took some courage when he was bombarded with such negative comments. The villa is at a safe location. Our family was impressed with Mr. Campbell's response when we asked him about the safety of the villa. He assured us that it was safe. BUT he acknowledged that it was JWI. This showed a realistic honesty by Mr. Campbell.

We made our own ground transportation arrangements. That was suitable. Anyone using the villa could do this if they are so minded to make own ground transportation. One day family members just walked out the road to get a local taxi. The villa is accessible to transportation around the entire island based on the traveler's taste and inclination. We were in JWI over a national holiday as well as the Reggae Sunsplash. Accommodations and transportation were tight. We needed to return the rented vehicle before our trip ended. There was no hardship for transportation. We got around by a variety of ways. Besides we had significant savings in ground transportation cost.

I imagine that we are all such varied travelers so that it is not easy to know what aspect of the review to cover. If we needed the facility again we would use it a second time. We have no major complaints. For example, the one night when we had laundry and needed clean clothes there was no water. Do not wait until you need clothes on your back to tend to the laundry. Find a way to have clean clothes to go the next day. The place was hot enough so that we hung our laundry inside the laundry area for them to get dry.

Air conditioning is necessary in this facility.

I had no interaction with Mr. Murdock. I did not see him. I think some one said that he was ill.

The fruit seem to go to waste to me. Someone should harvest the fruit. We would take some around the island. It seem sad that such good fruit goes to waste.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob K
Leipzig, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice, very good price, friendly owners!”
Reviewed March 11, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

If somebody decides to travel to Jamaica it should stay some days in Montego Bay, in our opinion the best town of Jamaica and so much better than Kingston. If an individual traveler decides to stay in Montego Bay it needn’t search for some better accommodation. Paradise Palms included the easy, correct and trustful handling by its owner Lloyd is the best you can find. And it’s the best value for little money you will find in whole Jamaica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2012
Hi Jacob & family,

Thanks for choosing to stay at Paradise Palms Jamaica with your family. We are please that you all had a fantastic time both in Montego Bay and also in Portland where you spend a week as well. We are quite impress that you were able to explore the island with your family by using a rental vehicle.

Once again thanks for staying with us and no doubt in the future we will be happy to host you and your family again. Please keep in touch and thanks for your review.

PS Hope the weather is much better in Germany now that that it is spring.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiguy
Montreal, Quebec
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great find in Montego Bay - Perfect jumping off point for day trips!”
Reviewed March 6, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Great place to visit while staying in Montego Bay. It is located in an upscale community on the hill overlooking Montego Bay and the airport. Villa was very clean with ceramic floors througout and great balcony. Air conditioning worked well in the bedrooms. Ms. Carol was kind enough to provide us with dinner and breakfast the next morning on our (too short) 1-day visit of Paradise Palms.
The communication and booking process with the owner Lloyd Campbell is second to none.
Easy enough place to find if you have a map printed out, not much in the way of street names in that area.
You're at the airport or Hip Strip in 5 minutes by car, of which you can easily park 2 of inside the secure gate that goes around the whole property.

Thanks for a great stay, we'll look you up next time we're in MoBay!

Ken Frei and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean. Lots of space.
Liked least: Could have used some cots/air beds for the kids.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dellagirl...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed February 27, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We all had a good time and we did not want to leave!
The booking process was easy with Lloyd, and the villa had everything we wanted. The area is safe and Mr Murdoch the villa manager was very helpful and proffessional.
I would say a car is needed, which was not a problem as we rented a car for the duration. No doubt we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The verandah and the gardens
Liked least: The kitchen
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2012
Hi Delarie,

We at Paradise Palms Jamaica are very please that you and your friends had such a fantastic time spending three weeks at our property that you did not want to leave. I will pass on your compliments to Mr Murdock and the other staffs about their professionalism.

Delarie, thanks again to you and your friends for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to have you back when you return for your friend's wedding later this year.

From Paradise Palms owners Lloyd & Marcia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing