We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Toby's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toby's Resort
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Montego Bay
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel and enjoyed our stay. Very nice atmosphere, cottage type houses and clean area. Very near to the airport and on a good road. I found this better than dr coves hotel at least by looking at dr coves from outside and the street on which it is.

The owner of Toby's resort is very friendly and is us educated, sensible and helpful.

Room Tip: If you are flying into montego bay before you drive out, I would recommend staying here and then get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makudas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

what else is new. My 13th time to Tobys and it was GREAT. the perfect place. Enjoyed 12 nights of paradise. This has become home away from home. Tobys is located right off the hip strip and about a mile from the airport. for all the great things to do check my previous postings.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamaicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Location was great, had a wonderful time. The Staff is absolutely fabulous, and extremely helpful. Toby's was excellent, clean, safe, and was much more than we could have asked for. Totally worth every penny.

Room Tip: Free beach about two minutes away. Walk down to the pork pit for a great and inexpensive meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flying_whitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayedat Tobys Inn from Jan 14-18,2012.I was eager to return to Fl to write this review..
Who so ever picked the front desk staff,Did a mignty good job.Not to mention the housekeeper who cleaned Room 38 those days and Mr Kiddy who helped with my bags.
I ran into Mr Chin one day and He was just as friendly.
The location is great ,However the friendliness of the staff, Security officers, front desk, house keepers. was nothing but excellent.
Thank you Staff.
P.S. That King size bed is so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me.LOL

Room Tip: Please ask for rooms overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Toby's Resort is a family owned hotel that offers an authentic Jamaican experience. The staff and owners treat you like family. Get away from the conventional foreign owned all -inclusive resorts and try Toby's you won't regret it !
Ideally located on the hipstrip, location is central and safe
Clean and Comfortable
10 minute walk from world famous Doctor's Cave Beach
Customer Service is excellent

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MdeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

i love tobys resort i will going back there the place is easy and nice

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We had a wonderful time at Toby's. The rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was that the bed was not comfortable. But the food at the restaurant was great. Plus the location can't be beat!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N'Teasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
1.1 km away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#29 of 64 in Montego Bay
124 reviews
0.4 km away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#23 of 64 in Montego Bay
199 reviews
0.6 km away
Caribic House
Caribic House
#30 of 64 in Montego Bay
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
#40 of 64 in Montego Bay
242 reviews
0.6 km away
El Greco Resort
El Greco Resort
#34 of 64 in Montego Bay
518 reviews
0.3 km away
SeaGarden Beach Resort
SeaGarden Beach Resort
#24 of 64 in Montego Bay
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toby's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toby's Resort

Address: 1 Kent Avenue, Montego Bay 00000, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Montego Bay
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range: $110 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Toby's Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our family owned hotel, geared towards the easy going, adventurous tourists and returning residents seeking for a peaceful and relaxing environment. We are located on the famous "Hip Strip" of Montego Bay, just five minutes away from Donald Sangster International Airport and walking distance from Doctor's Cave Beach and Cornwall Beach, restaurants, nightclubs and duty-free shopping. When you combine an ideal central location, affordability and genuine people who offer a heart-felt welcome and first-class service, the vacation of your dreams begins as our guest at Toby's Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Toby's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toby`s Hotel Montego Bay
Tobys Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing