We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,624)
Filter reviews
1,624 results
Traveller rating
889
456
172
63
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
456
172
63
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace restaurant blue mahoe private beach lorna clarke albert jump chef conrad da mario water park lazy river east wing windows buffet bunk beds jerk chicken pirate ship sunset beach resort family vacation ocean front
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,624 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

The resort was beautiful with many activities, pools, beach front, restaurants, and bars. The entire staff was very kind and helpful. I did not meet one staff member who was rude or unhelpful. The resort fee was convenient so we did not need to carry cash around the resort for tips, etc. The atmosphere was chill and tranquil. We had a private dinner on the beach which was great. Briana Quintin from executive services by GBS was very helpful, answered all of my questions, and made herself available to me with any concerns/ questions. Great trip.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 2nd floor facing the courtyard and ocean. It was beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Cove Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Dear Dane B,

It was a pleasure having us at your resort and contributing to your amazing romantic getaway. As a family resort, we cater to the needs of all our guests providing them with personalized service. We are delighted you enjoyed your private dinner and the many activities we offer.

All our staff including Briana eagerly awaits your next visit.

Have a sunsational day.

Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Initially when we got there, they put us in a room which was so dirty, making matters worse, the bathroom was disgusting. Even when we asked to be removed, they kept us in the dirty room for one full night before moving us. The staff were great, but I noticed they tend to treat you differently if told you were from the states. With our accents, they assumed we were from the island or another country african country but once we told them we lived in the states, they became much nicer and yet always expecting a tip. The food looked good but tasted bland.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank engongbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Cove Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear engongbo,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay at our resort. We must apologize for the inconvenience experienced as we did not intend for you to have such an impression. We will review your feedback and speak to the relevant department to ensure that continued improvements are made so as to keep enhancing our guests experience.

We do look forward to your next visit where you will benefit from the many improvements.

Have a sunsational day.

Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

My family and friends just spent a week at Sunscape Cove. The first room was very small. So we asked to move and got a larger room for our family of four. From that point on the experience was great. The food at the Terrace was Amazing. Daniesha G was very professional as was Jermaine. DeMario's has the best fish dinner and Jameel was on point. The staff really made our stay enjoyable. The entertainment was great too. The only problem was the rooms could do with an update and refresh. Other than that, I would come back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank adamhughes012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Cove Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear adamhughes012,

On behalf of the Sunscape family, it was a pleasure having you and hearing of the great time you had at our resort. Your family and friends experienced what we create for you, a fun atmosphere, courteous staff, amazing food coupled with great entertainment.

Our apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced. The mentioned concerns are been reviewed while we continue making improvements to enhance your future stay and those of our future guests.

Have a sunsational day.

Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

The facility is great, loved how quiet and clean it was, however the service is horrible. Had to beg to get a drink. No one came to offer us drink at the restaurant. Had to wait almost 1 hour to get our food.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moneris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaudae B, Econcierge at Sunscape Cove Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear moneris1,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your at our resort, it will always be a pleasure having you. Our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused as this experience is not what we wanted for you. We value your feedback and will have the mentioned issues addressed because we aim for complete satisfaction for you our guest.

We do look forward to your next visit where you will enjoy great service and create fond memories.

Have a sunsational day.

Jerrine B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We had a great time with our group of friends. We picked this resort because the pool looked fun for the kids. They ended up spending more time in the ocean and at the beach, so we could have booked anywhere.
Our room was very clean, THANKS, Crystal!
The jerk chicken from the cart on the beach was the best food at the resort!! THANKS, Itan!!
The food at Windows buffet was not that great. Stick to the omelet bar for breakfast and pasta bar for lunch and dinner and you'll be fine! The roast chicken at the back was great too! The other restaurants were decent. There were long waits for them, so get there early.
The pools could be "shocked" or something. The water was a little cloudy in some of them.
The grounds and walkways were clean. I saw someone powerwashing the deck chairs! Very friendly staff!

Room Tip: The east side of the cove would be the quieter rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank stewmoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews