We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polkerris - Total Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 43 Montego Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We are frequent visitors to Jamaica, and this March 2012 was our second visit to Polkerris in 12 months - it is difficult to imagine how you could better this holiday experience in Montego Bay. If you do not actually want to locate yourself on a beachfront property, Polkerris must be the best alternative location in MoBay. Jeremy & Clarissa Bennett, the proprietor, and their wonderful staff, Kevin, Clover, Antoinette go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as is possible. The accommodation is kept immaculately clean at all times along with the absolutely beautiful grounds. Polkerris own and run the Pelican Restaurant on the Hip Strip just a stone throw away so you have the choice of eating there or on property. We always choose to eat on property because the setting on Polkerris's balcony overlooking Montego Bay, in our view, just cannot be bettered. The food is absolutely wonderful! When you finally decide you want to get involved in beach life, Doctors Cave Beach and Cornwall Beach are just a short walk away through their property, and on to the Hip Strip. Cornwall Beach is a firm favourite of ours but it adjoins Doctors Cave Beach, so you can switch between the two if you want to take in both. For those of you who consider security an issue in Jamaica (and I've never quite understood this preoccupation) there are absolutely NO security issues at Polkerris. We felt extremely safe at all times, but once you have visited Jamaica regularly, you'll see for yourself that it is no different to any other popular holiday destination around the world in this respect. We shall make Polkerris our regular stop-off point when we are in MoBay and are recommending it to all our family and friends. Thanks again Mr and Mrs Bennett for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. One final thing, if your budget will stretch to it, rent a car and explore the North Coast, it is very easy to navigate and is the best way to get around at your own convenience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sophieinjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

Our recent visit to Jamaica was amazing we travelled a lot and returned to Polkerris and it felt just like coming home,Jeremy and Clarissa are wonderful and could not do enough for us,providing us with a traditional English afternoon tea before we left.Our room was very comfortable with a great walk in wardrobe.The location was great and we felt completely safe at all times.The views were amazing and we made good use of the pool.All the staff were very polite and professional and we loved the two cats.We really hope to return to Polkerris and have already started to recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendaHBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The location was perfect because it was quiet qnd restful but just a short walk away from everything else you might want to experience in Montego Bay. The views of the bay were spectacular and the accomodations were wonderful. Every comfort and need you may have was available and it felt like an incredible home away from home. Jeremy and Clarissa were charming hosts and breakfast was substantial and always delicious. The room, pool and common areas were lovely, well kept and spotless. My Jamaica vacation was amazing and my experience at Polkerris set the tone. I highly recommend Polkerris and am looking forward to a return visit in the near future!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niecey158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Peter & Elain Scudamore are the perfect couple and hosts together with Audrey made my stay in Jamaica the best Family holiday we have had to date, and look forward to repeating it again next year.
The five star service food and accomadattion and location make the Vila De La Bahia top of our list of places to stay in Montego Bay.
We have only been back in the UK a mater of hours but felt a need to share this with you all.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Denvor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

we just came back from polkerris montage bay. if you are now the resort type of people you will love polkerris. it is an oasis of tranquility and peace. jeremy and clarissa are so discrete that you feel like you are alone in this beautiful house. the view,the breakfast and the rooms are simply perfect. we have rested and loved the place. thank again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabellelag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Sincerely...Polkerris is perfect! Spotlessly clean, accommodating staff/owners, away from the hustle/bustle but still just a short walk to get there, amazing views and sunsets, delicious breakfast, and more! Jeremy and Clarissa were gracious hosts, even served us an early breakfast so we could catch our flight. Forget the resorts...stay somewhere special, where it feels like home. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the upstairs room with an ocean view. It was a large room with a full view of the ocea...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Thank you to Peter, Elaine, and Audrey for a great visit to MoBay. Vista de la Bahia is a beautiful, well maintained property with picturesque views accompanied by five star service. The poolside tradiditional Jamaican breakfast was one of the best meals I have had to date. Special thanks to Peter for assistance with the JUTA shuttle to Negril, the ride to the airport, and the above and beyond customer service regarding my missed flight to MoBay.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenmc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
9.3 km away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,079 reviews
1.3 km away
SeaGarden Beach Resort
SeaGarden Beach Resort
#22 of 63 in Montego Bay
571 reviews
3.3 km away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
6.7 km away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
9.2 km away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polkerris Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polkerris Bed and Breakfast

Address: 13 Corniche Road, Montego Bay JMCJS, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Montego Bay
Price Range: $176 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polkerris Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Polkerris and Vista de la Bahia are two villas nestled on a hillside with fabulous views overlooking the Montego Bay harbour. Less than half a mile from Doctor's Cave Beach and a few minutes from the 'Hip Strip' with it's many shops and restaurants. Rooms are air conditioned with en-suite bathroom, TV, refrigerator, safe and ironing board. A full breakfast is included with a wide array of Jamaican and International dishes to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Polkerris Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polkerris Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing