We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,842)
Filter reviews
9,842 results
Traveller rating
5,884
2,364
914
408
272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,884
2,364
914
408
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor side riviera side reef terrace butler village butler service manor house kelly's dockside manor pool southern table great house le gourmand semi private pool rabbit hole polo lounge club level our honeymoon riviera building
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 9,842 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend ate at the sky terrace twice during our stay, and we had Wilbert as our serve. His service was outstanding and the food was excellent. We loved the appetizers; especially the fish cakes. For our entree we had the surf and turf which was outstanding. Great job Wilbert

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank DanielT7448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2018

My wife and I have been to this resort 5 times in the past and have pre booked for the next 2 years . Sadly we will not be returning. The butlers and the cabana boys on the pool side were great and on point . The food was very good looking and plated well but the cuts of beef were VERY LOW GRADE . What you are paying for ( and what they advertise) and what you are receiving are two VERY different things. We were in a private villa and we lost power 6 times in one week and the generator never started so we got very hot in our room because we had no power . This resort used to be very good but now it is a third world resort . The rooms need to all be updated and spruced up and all of the air conditioners need to be replaced everything in this resort needs to be replaced . Do Not let the pictures fool you as they are about 7 years old . The housekeeping staff never replaced our towels with new leaving us short . They say you can get room service one day the breakfast never came the next day it was one and one half hour late.

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadel B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Ochi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Hello Joe and thank you for your review of Sandals Ochi. We are quite disappointed to learn of any shortcomings that you may have experienced during your stay with us, as it is our genuine desire to deliver nothing short of the highest quality vacations. At Sandals, we select premium products for our guests to enjoy, so it is indeed regrettable if you do not share similar sentiments. We also regret any challenges the electricity company may have encountered which resulted in a power outage and are sorry if this posed an inconvenience in the enjoyment of your vacation. As it relates to your room, it is quite disheartening to hear of any dissatisfaction you may have felt. We take great pride in providing immaculate grounds, accommodations and amenities, unfortunately over time, wear and tear is inevitable and our team do their best to complete any necessary improvements without inconveniencing our guests. Nonetheless, we have noted your comments and will be forwarding them to Management to expedite the improvement process. Additionally, we do have a housekeeping team that is dedicated to the cleanliness of all areas of the resort and does daily servicing to the rooms. However, your concern has been shared with the head of the department and the team will be briefed to ensure their service is always up to par. We appreciate your feedback and do hope that you will afford us another opportunity to welcome you back to one of our resorts in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Amazing service and drinks from Andre and Andrew at the Sundowner Bar. Always happy to help with a smile on their face :) very quick with all they do and everyone is happy! So nice to have a good chat and learn about the resort. Highly recommend :D great hardworking people that deserve to grow and would be great in any departments because they truly understand excellent customer service

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Maps02043723541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Andre and Andrew are the best part about Jamaica Ochos Rios! The best drinks hands down!!! Such a friendly and welcoming atmosphere! You feel like you know everyone and if you don’t they make you a part of the crew! Yeahhhh mon!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2018

My wife and I went back to Sandals Ochi Beach for the 4 times in 3 years in order to celebrate our 37 wedding anniversary. Butler style and all the joys that comes with it, they both were spectacular in all aspect, got to say that Richard and Jeremy are extremely well trained, always asking if anything needed even surprised us almost everyday with something special that we didn't request. We both love Ochi, it's the only one of it kind in the Sandal portfolio, two sections complimented by a very effective HOP bus system, staff at every location whether restaurants,pool,bars,spa always smiling and very helpful. Night life is the best for us with the rabbit hole or auditorium with something special going on every night. Lot's to do around that is for sure.Would definitely going back again.Food is outstanding as usual, lot's of choices and of course the drinks out of this world, love the Caribbean blue (the base is made of vodka)..White night every Wednesday is fantastic, chocolate fountains,entertainment.

Room tip: best view are on the seaside on the resort.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews