We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“D15 was a great location and immaculately clean...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Pool Area Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Bar
Bar
Gym
Tennis Court
Tennis Court
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Stairway
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living/Dining Room
Living Room/View to Beach
Beach View
Beach
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndrewMIT
NOTL, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“D15 was a great location and immaculately clean unit in a well maintained building.”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Sandcastles is an older complex, but well maintained. The ground are beautiful and cozy. It is not an american style resort, which is exactly what were getting away from. It felt like a home away from home, except that you woke to sunshine everyday, and fell asleep to the sounds of the treefrogs! Very quiet and family friendly. The lifeguard is amazing! we witnessed his skills a couple of times and think he had eyes in the back of his head. The pool has a small slide and shallow area(2.5feet), but the deep end goes to 9 feet separated by a rope and buoys. Noella who runs the restaurant in the building does amazing food. We had a party and she cooked for us and even our Jamaican friends were impressed at the authentic flavours. The spa also is great with a great atmosphere and Dawn and Opal are great and also great resources fro the area. Diving is a very short walk across the beach at Garfields. Diver Lloyd is a great instructor. We only wish they'd fixed the propellor while we were still diving. It was fixed the day we left! It really is walking distance to everything, and the General Store right by the crafts market is tiny but has everything your could need and probably more. Great wine selection too! No complaints here at all! Our friends had untis D17 and 18 and they also loved it. We're all planning our next trip back to these units! Owner Lloyd (not the dive guy) and his wife have done a great job of their units, and he was most helpful!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissSmith...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, and everything that's mentioned on the website is true!”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I truly enjoyed my stay at this property. I came across this property on a last minute vacation to Ocho Rios. Lloyd, the owner was friendly and immediately answered all my questions. Upon arrival at the condo, all the pictures and information on the website was accurate. This condo is across the street from the beach, and only door steps away from restaurants, banks, Margaritville, and so much more. I love my stay, and look forward to many more stays at this condo/resort!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitechic...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“best kept secret!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I have been to Jamaica many times and tend to stay away from the resorts, as I want to experience the "true" Jamaica. I have stayed at many differnent condo type rentals, never really finding a place that I want to go back to............that is until now! The Sandcastles rental property was absolutely beautiful. Although I had a private rental, the front desk staff and security were alwasy so plesant and engaging. I rented a one bedroom from Lloyd and was given a beautiful, clean and spacious suite. Full kitchen, with all the ammenities of home. I had a beautiful view of the beach, and a nice large balconey to view it from. My housekeeper Pauline was such a sweet lady. She was more like the neighbor next door, always friendly and courteous and willing to do anything for you. We were a 1 minute walk from downtown Ochi, shopping centers, banks, bars, casino.......etc. I have found my permanant rental in Ocho Rios, and that is through Lloyd at the Sandcastles!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to everything
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saskatoon
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing