We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jamaica Private Tour”

Best Jamaica Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 90 Tours in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best Jamaica Day Tours is your complete private transportation company in Jamaica, we are not just good, we are the best. Safe, reputable and professional tour company option is no more a challenge in Jamaica, we provide private airport transfers, private tours and shore excursions like none other. Many visitors to the island prefer private airport transfers over the shared option. Cognizant to this fact, we set our aim of being the best private airport taxi service provider in Jamaica with great rates and impeccable service. Private Tours is one of our forte as well, don’t missed the chance of exploring Jamaica with the people who know. Shore Excursions with Best Jamaica is an assurance for great day. We put our heart into all our endeavors and private shore excursions are no different. We operate from all major ports offering up the best private excursions in Jamaica. All drivers are trained in defensive driving and customer service ensuring safety and satisfaction.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevM_13, Owner at Best Jamaica Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"airport transfer"
in 119 reviews
"montego bay"
in 144 reviews
"stevert mckenzie"
in 33 reviews
"transfer service"
in 14 reviews
"car seat"
in 19 reviews
"private transfer"
in 25 reviews
"hilton rose hall"
in 13 reviews
"always on time"
in 33 reviews
"day trip"
in 44 reviews
"via email"
in 32 reviews
"great company"
in 15 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 14 reviews
"blue hole"
in 72 reviews
"these guys"
in 20 reviews
"air conditioned van"
in 11 reviews
"an excursion"
in 21 reviews
"dunn's river falls"
in 24 reviews
Filter

112 - 116 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018

We contracted with Best Jamaica to transport us from the cruise port to a resort for the day. Our driver
Stevert was waiting for us when we arrived. He was friendly, courteous and professional. Booking with Best Jamaica was easy and fast. We will definitely use Best Jamaica when we return.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevM_13, Owner at Best Jamaica Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Mr. Bruce,

It was such a pleasure serving you. I'm happy to hear that your driver was friendly and courteous which I believe 100%, however I also think that your group was great and easy to work with which makes it much easier. It is heart warming to read reviews like yours knowing that our main aim is to satisfy all the visitors that travel with us Best Jamaica. Thanks again Boss and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

I have used Best Jamaica for many years for my transfers and tours for myself, as well as my clients. I use them a good 10+ times a year. Every single time I use them, they are on time, and the staff is so friendly and professional. They have nice clean air conditioned vans and are a great price. The owner, Stevert McKenzie is fantastic and so are his staff. My clients always come back raving about them as well. Don't hesitate to use this company! They are exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Kimber60445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevM_13, Owner at Best Jamaica Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Kim,

Words cannot describe how appreciated you are. Your trust in us is incalculable and your support over these years cannot be quantified. Everyone from Best Jamaica knows you and we all do look forward for your visits each time. Thanks again.... One in a million Kim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

They had infant seats free of charge . We had a large van which was clean and AC was pumping. Highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevM_13, Owner at Best Jamaica Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Jason, we are happy that you are happy. Our aim is always to please our customers and so we were only too happy doing what we promised. Safety is one of our priority hence complimentary child seats for the young ones keeping them safe all day is what we do. Fully air-conditioned vehicles is all we have and I know for sure that nothing is more welcoming on a hot Caribbean day as traveling into cool vehicle. Thanks for choosing our service it was super having you and we look forward in serving many more times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2018

We returned "home" at the end of April this year. Part of home is seeing Stevert and those that work with him. Once again we had the distinct pleasure of being accompanied by Newton. I can not say enough about Newton. He is a pleasure to be around. This time we just did transfers from Sangster to our first resort and then a few days later to the second resort. In between we stopped to shop in Blue Diamond area and then we ate lunch at Scotchies. As expected we had a wonderful time. I say as expected because in all the years we have used Stevert and his company we have NEVER been disappointed in any way. I think we have ridden with every one in his company at some point. Stevert, Newton and the rest of the people at Best Jamaica are wonderful people. You can't go wrong with them.

Thank harley74012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevM_13, Owner at Best Jamaica Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

I'm sure you know that we are family by now thanks so much for your support over the years. You guys helped shaped Best Jamaica into what we are now, thanks so much. We do treasure the memories of seeing you at least one every year and hope this will continue into the distant future. Thanks again.... See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best Jamaica Day Tours also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Best Jamaica Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing