We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great private tour to Blue Hole and Dunns River Falls”

Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica
Ranked #5 of 22 Transportation in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At Courtney Taylor Tours we provide tours to some of the most beautiful and fun filled parts of Jamaica. Enjoy crystal blue waters, adventure, history, music, lavish greenery and fantastic duty free shopping, the best of Jamaica that many visitor miss. Going on a vacation with the family or on a great vacation with good friends and looking for a personalized tour with great memories?Let Courtney Taylor Personal Service be your First choice to this enchanting tropical paradise. Relax as one of our tour guides shares his vast knowledge of directing tours in with you!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We were staying at a resort in Montego Bay and were interested in visiting Blue Hole. The tour companies at the resort didn't go to the Blue Hole so I found Courtney Taylor tours through the Blue Hole website. There were 9 of us on the tour and the van was easily able to fit our group. Courtney was our driver and Samantha was our tour guide. Samantha kept us entertained along the way by explaining various tourist attractions and informing us on the Jamaican culture. She even had us singing Bob Marley songs! Courtney was an excellent driver and it was nice to have a driver that knows the country so well. Once we got to Blue Hole, Samantha had us quickly on our tour of the falls. Blue Hole was an amazing experience! Highly recommend trying Blue Hole if you come to Jamaica. After Blue Hole, Courtney and Samantha took us to Dunns River where we bypassed the long tour lines and got into the locals entrance. Another great experience - we had a blast in the water and climbing the falls. On the way back to the resort, we stopped at Scotchies for the best jerk food we had all week! Thanks for the recommendation Samantha! The traffic was backed up on the way to the resort due to a holiday festival but Samantha and Courtney were very patient and safe with the traffic. For a full day tour, it was a very reasonable price! Finally, the booking of the tour was very easy and communication with the staff was so quick. They replied within an hour after I first requested the tour. Thanks again Courtney and Samantha for an amazing experience!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AshleyK1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crazy dean"
in 35 reviews
"private tour"
in 116 reviews
"blue hole"
in 419 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 82 reviews
"reservation process"
in 17 reviews
"river tubing"
in 54 reviews
"cruise critic"
in 16 reviews
"jerk chicken"
in 52 reviews
"custom tour"
in 12 reviews
"great tour"
in 38 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 25 reviews
"montego bay"
in 36 reviews
"air conditioned van"
in 14 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 9 reviews
"rose hall"
in 9 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 17 reviews
"red stripe beer"
in 9 reviews
Filter

35 - 39 of 850 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

We just arrived home from our 7 day cruise. We had a stop in Falmouth and we decided to book with this company for our excursion, rather than an overpriced excursion through the cruise line. Karl was our guide for the day. He was very kind. He drove very safe and smooth up the mountain to blue hole (where we had an amazing time also). Karl made us feel safe and secure - told us what to expect at the blue hole... we felt VERY safe and secure locking our belongings in his vehicle while at the blue hole. Afterwards, he took us shopping (per our request) and then to Scotchies for lunch (which is whAt we also requested to do). We made it to every stop we requested - even though we had a later than expected start time (due to our fault and getting off the ship). Karl managed to meet our requests AND get us back to the Port with plenty of time to spare. Thank you Karl for making our visit to Jamaica an amazing experience “yeah mon’”.
I want to also add, booking with this company was very easy and communication through email was fast and efficient. Directions guiding us where to go when getting of the ship were clear and my emails were responded to very quickly. 5+ stars ! And Thank you again Karl !

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Exploration580990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Our day was awesome. Clifton Ryley picked us up at the ship and our family of 4 headed out. We planned to go to Dunns River Falls and then Blue Hole. He suggested we do the Blue Hole first before it got crowded. Boy was he right. There were very few people there and there were several ships in port. We had SO much fun, we decided we didnt want to climb Dunns River, because Blue Hole was BETTER! Clifton then showed us a sheet of choices, and we decided to go tubing down the White River. What a BLAST. Both guides at the Blue Hole and the tubing were super kind and helpful. Clifton showed us many details of life in Jamaica that we don't think we could have seen on a bus. He even took us on some TINY roads to show us local spots. We told him we did not want to shop, and he did NOT take us to any shops. (I have had other tours STILL stop at shops.). We then stopped and ate lunch at a local spot. We invited Clifton to be our guest at lunch, and he advised us on what to order and he talked with us about how every item was prepared.

I understand Clifton does not work for Courtney Tours everyday, but if you can, ask for him I don't think you will be disappointed.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

My friend and I went on a private blue hole tour with another family. Our tour guide was Karl-lynton Mclean. We had a wonderful time! Jamaica is beautiful and Karl-lynton was very knowledgeable. He talked to our group of 6 most of the 1 - 1.5 hrs it took to get to the blue hole. Our group was a little disappointed that the blue hole wasn't actually blue but that wasn't the tour guides fault. Apparently they had let the dam out and it made the water look and feel like river rapids. We still got to jump into the water and it added an extra element. If we go to Jamaica again we will definitely use Karl with Courtney Tours!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Courtney picked us up at the port. took us to the Blue Hole and Dunn River Falls. He waited for us at each location until we were done with our events and then took us to the next place. He was very attentive to our needs and when we were ready to go took us directly back to the port. Great service and unforgettable experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing