We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome fresh ital food prepared daily, many choices”

Calabash Ital Rastarant
Ranked #31 of 118 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Cuisines: Jamaican
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 12, 2018

the food is delicious and service is very friendly. nice variety of prepackaged foods available as well as some gift and clothing items

Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 38 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2018

Great vegetarian food that is unlike what you might be used to...I'm not much into vegan food but this stuff kept me coming back...worth trying and taking some inspiration from

Thank Anatole101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018

We loved it. The service was top notch and the food was equal. We went there on several occasions during our stay.

Thank uticapaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333naturality, Manager at Calabash Ital Rastarant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Give thanks for your support,
And we are happy to know that you are pleased with the food and the service.
Blessed love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

The location of this restaurant has actually changed to across from great house Pharmacy. Wide variety of vegetarian options with herbs and spices that bring your taste buds to life starting at US$2.00 for a bowl of soup to. US$4.00 for a healthy sized lunch dish. Everything is pre-cooked so it's had a chance to absorb the flavors and ready to dish out without having to wait. from ackee, callaloo, turned corn, delicious tofu with a medley of veggies, rice and peas, and a wide variety of what we call "Food" such as yam, banana, sweet potato and pumpkin. This is now my daily go to spot. I couldn't buy groceries and cook this for less than it costs to to buy

Thank twigitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333naturality, Manager at Calabash Ital Rastarant, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Give thanks for your support and we at Calabash Itals Rastarant will continue to serving you all as our valuable customers.
Blessed love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile


Located downtown, upstairs, really smooth Look, with a huge counters of delicious veggie ital food, fresh juices full of goodness , great value for money. Plus they have "shop" part with a great amount of interesting books and merchandise. Guarantee place to have jamaican fresh tasty experience.

Thank mima a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
333naturality, Manager at Calabash Ital Rastarant, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Give thanks for your support,
Serving you is what we do best and you are always welcome at the Rastarant.
See you soon,
Blessed love !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calabash Ital Rastarant also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Calabash Ital Rastarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing