We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting”

Peter Tosh Monument
Ranked #26 of 58 things to do in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Port Dover Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Very spiritual experience for me just to walk on the same piece of earth .He was a great rasta and an excellent human being .A true Jamaican in every sense of the word.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kooch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    37
    37
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A Quick Stop”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Nothing much there, I wouldn't suggest going out of your way to see it. If you're passing by it's worth a stop.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaicasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful spiritual journey”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We didn't know what to expect , but when we arrived to the Peter Tosh Monument, we were impressed with the peaceful and beautiful layout. Ramone showed us around and we even met Peter Tosh's mom. Unforgettable.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Unicornsandrainbows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Visiting Peter Toshs House”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Get Rudy of Samsara / Legends to take you. It was a lifetime moment

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sesmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“peter tosh birthday visit”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

october 19th his birthday i went to visit with my partner who was a good friend of his it was special as i did know untill we arrived the date.the area is coastal and refreshing

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mamma-anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peter Tosh Monument also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Peter Tosh Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing