We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
185
286
110
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
286
110
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasthot waterice machineitalian cafeocean frontbanana breadoceanfront roomnice bathroomper daysecurity staffthe hotel managerwest endlounge chairsnight lifekelvinvendorsmile
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 630 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

I have be traveling to Jamaica for over 40 years and never seen such a gong show from no aircondtioning, to no hot water, for two weeks, to caos at breakfast .I Got hookworm on the bottom of my feet .They have cats running around the property and living there under the dining area. I had to go to the pharmacy beside burger king to get medicine to take to kill the hookworm that I got. It is caused by cat and dog fese the medicine was Zentel . Never again, Never again . Hotel rescue is needed here great location on beach. The general manager should be out there talking to her guest getting there feed back not reading it on tripadvisor.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Dear Bog,

Thank you for choosing Rooms Negril.

We regret that you have contracted hookworm, however there is no proof that you contracted same at the hotel.
The entire seven mile beach is visited by cats, dogs and horses. Whether they be stray animals or pets belonging to persons who resides along the beach.

We do not have control over the public beach, however for our private beach and a section in front of the hotel, our lifeguards comb and rake the beach daily to ensure it is always clean and properly maintained.

The hotel does not have pets and while cats have gotten onto the property we encourage and implore the guests not to make pets of them; hence the signs asking that the cats not be fed because this encourages the cats to stay. Despite our requests guests have gone as far as to feeding cats in the restaurant or on the beach out of a plate and when we tell the guest to desist, we are met with disdain as though we are being cruel to the animals. We have had to throw away chinawares because of this.

We have already made arrangements to have the cats removed in a manner that will not bring harm to them. We have done this before with success, therefore we are confident in our efforts to do this again.

With reference to the room issues that you mention, It is unfortunate that it took a Trip Adviser review for us to learn about the inconveniences that you allege to have had for two weeks in addition to contracting hookworm.

We do not deny that challenges do exist and we are doing everything within our powers to resolve them. However we have been taking the necessary steps to address the issues when they arise and are brought our attention by guest who wants the issues to be resolved.

We may not be able to prevent the issue from happening but we will certainly not withhold any efforts to make them right.

We do not run a perfect operation but our attitude to reasonable take care of our guests issues is second to none.

We wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Seinna-Ann Grant
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location on 7 mile beach. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Decent nightly price for well kept properly with internet in some areas (not all rooms can connect to WiFi). Since we searched for a place with in room WiFi it was s disappointment to not have it work in the room. But other than that a nice spot with a decent menu and bar, right in the beach with a Pool and gym. Picture is of the beach right out the back of the hotel. Plenty of beach chairs available.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Dear Anna H,

Thank you for choosing Rooms Negril.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the positive feed backs.

We regret that the wifi did not work satisfactorily and this will be brought to the attention of the relevant parties to assess the system and identify where improvements may need to be made.

We are pleased that your overall stay went well.

Best regards,
Seinna-Ann Grant
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

nice staff, awesome beach. felt like staying at a backpackers . we had trouble with our shower , no hot water, no water at all at one time. ice machine out of order during our whole visit. door cards not working , the cards were old and had schratches . had to replace them 3 times. bar and restaurant closed earlier than advertized. changed hotel after one week

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Dick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Dont book this hotel, We booked an Oceanfront room a year ago for our stay & called in October to confirm our reservation and were told everything was good. When we arrived we were told there were no rooms available for us. The staff st the front desk told us to get something to eat and they will find us. Which they never found us, we had to keep checking in with them. they finally put us in the roadside dumpy room. the Door had a hole in it with a peice of tape over it. Anyone from the outside could reach in to open the door Not safe. After 3 days of our back and forth to the office they moved us to oceanfront room. This is no excuse and unacceptable. Other guests has similar problems, broken air conditioning, broken doors with no locks, didn't get rooms they booked. How can they run a business and expect return guests. Save yourself the headache and stay somewhere else. We have been to Negril 11 times and there are resorts that treat you Well and fill your needs. Not Rooms on the Beach. The staff is horrible and too busy on their phones or talking with other staff members. Except for Maziee in the restaurant who works so hard & is friendly everyday. The other staff needs to take a lesson from her in customer service. Rambo was very welcoming & the gate security was very good. the Maid in the gardenview room was excellent & cleaned so well (dont remember her name) the oceanfront maids are horrible they didnt even clean half the time. we didnt have toiletries or towels. we called the front desk but never received any. you wont get anywhere trying to ask for a manager as they tell you they will put you in touch with someone everyday & it never happended. as our trip is over & we didnt get to stay in the room we paid for the best days which were on New years eve & New years day. this put a damper on the trip being at this dreadfull hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sunnyocono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Sunnyocono,

Thank you for choosing Rooms Negril for your vacation.

We appreciate you taking the time to big up the staff such as Mazie, Rambo, the room attendant who cleaned your gardenview room and the security guard.

We deeply regret the inconvenience that you experienced with being downgraded to a gardenview room for 1 night. Bare in mind that you opted to stay for a second night due to a preferred oceanfront room above the restaurant becoming available on day 3.

We equally regret that we were not able to meet your demands for redress. We now know based on the contents of your review especially with the mention of a taped hole in the door to fit a hand; that you were not satisfied with the company's offer further to your meeting with the hotel manager.

If you have a change of heart, it would be our pleasure to host you again and make you fall in love with our hotel which so many repeat guests come home to each year.

Best wishes
Seinna-Ann Grant
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

We have been to Jamaica numerous times always staying at Couples Negril. This time we decided to venture away from the all-inclusive.

The location for this hotel is great. The stretch of beach is fabulous and there is quite a bit of space out in front of the wall if you choose. We opted to set up shop behind the wall as we are shade seekers. We found that there was ample room and never really had a hard time finding the perfect spot. And we honestly didn't mind the wall. It kept the beach vendors at a manageable distance.

We booked an ocean front suite as it was the last room available. The balcony had a fabulous view and was also very spacious. As others have mentioned, the balconies are all connected on the front so this was a little strange but I rarely saw my neighbors. We did have a few issues with our room. Initially we had no blanket, just a sheet to sleep with; the drain in the bathroom sink didn't drain and the toilet broke one day. I did phone about the toilet and that was fixed right away. As for the bedding, a blanket just appeared a few days into our vacation but the sheets never seemed to fit the bed. It was just weird. The room was also located over the restaurant so if the air conditioning wasn't on to drown out the noise it was loud. And the dogs from next door!!! Always, always, barking. It was actually quite sad because some days it was almost like a whining.

The breakfast included in the stay was not very good and we even ordered off of the menu one day. My husband asked for eggs over easy and I'm not sure what he got. After that, we never ate at the restaurant other than picking a few items from the continental breakfast. Even the hard boiled eggs available were messed up. The beach bar wasn't too bad. One of the bartenders was great, Kelvin but then he was off for a few days and the girls they had rotating were not very good. Friendly enough, but just slow. One day the bar had no gin, juice and even the beer was warm. The bar also closed at 10, even on the weekend. One good thing is that the prices were reasonable.

The WiFi was not very good and I felt that when it came to our check out day we were automatically cut off. Even after we paid for a late check out it seemed as if we were cut off from WiFi and our room. We were charged 30.00 USD for a late check out and when we returned to our room to finally leave, we could not get in. We had to ask for help from the front desk and whatever they did, still didn't work. Finally the maid let us in. They just took our cash and sent us on our way.

We went next door for smoothies and veggie sandwiches from Rasta Ade which were fabulous. We also ate at Best in the West, The Italian Cafe (dreadful), Kuyaba, and The Rockhouse. Once we found the patti guy on the bike and the meat man, we used them for lunches most days. We chose to splurge on our food and save on our accommodations.

I don't know if I would stay here again. The service wasn't that great and most of the employees were not memorable. With all of the choices that 7 mile has to offer, I would be inclined to try another smaller hotel on the beach before committing to this property again.

Room Tip: Away from road and on the right side of the property
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geordie605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Geordie605,

Thank you for choosing Rooms On The Beach Negril for your first choice away from the All Inclusive.

We deeply regret the inconveniences that you experienced and we appreciate that you have not ruled us out completely.

We may not be able to change your experience, however your feedback has given us an insight into the areas that we need to improve so that the next time we have the pleasure of hosting you, there should be a noticeable improvement.

Should you decide to stay with us again, I would love to know how your stay is going before you leave because it is important that we get things right the next time so that you have super Rooms Negril experience.

All the best
Seinna-Ann Grant
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews