We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Negril Escape Resort & Spa(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westender Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T-bird on the Cliffs(Negril)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$917
US$501
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveller rating
885
430
93
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
430
93
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgail jacksonthe singing chefjerk chickendaily breakfastcallalooseven mile beachkenny tourshome away from homeevery morningcocktail partyfresh fruitpaddle boardingbeach frontbeach barbeautiful beachwater sportspatties
Filter
Updating list...
1,028 - 1,033 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

First visit to Tree House for a group of 15. We are a mob of mature travelers with modest demands but this quaint older hotel/resort exceeded all expectation. Three of our group had stayed at Tree House in the past and had recommended this hotel for our clan.
Its like being guests in a friend's home. Gail and her staff are wonderful. When I walk by the kitchen and hear the staff singing, you know you are in the right place.
Located in the best of the beach (the Bar/Restaurant is literally in the water) within 100 meters of Margaritaville and 200 meters of a convenience store it is better than our hotel last year (Rooms).
Excellent full breakfast buffet with omelettes, waffles and very fresh fruit is part of the package. The breakfast buffet is served on the second open air floor with the best view ever.
Jacynth (sp) and the servers provided service well beyond what expect at this price range. You have to try the Jerk Pork cooked over a coal fired grill (also within inches of the sea). I hear the chicken was great too. Unfortunately they run out before the dinner hour. The Restaurant/Bar had a varied menu with all of the essentials of Jamaica with some North American standards.

Housekeeping was spotless and friendly.
This hotel/resort may not have all the amenities that the big all-inclusive resorts have, but if you aren't afraid of getting out of the walls and want to see some of the local people and culture of Negril, this is the place for you.
A place for young and old, the extensive greenery between buildings (6 single rooms/ building) kept the party noises to a minimum. My hat is off to the gardening staff who keep the plants trimmed and petals cleaned up.
To my knowledge there is no Spa or fitness center but the water sports and masseuse were used and appreciated by members of our group. I don't see much sense in a fitness center when you have the Caribbean and seven miles of the softest sand on any beach.
There is not a thing I have the slightest complaint about this hotel except it is too far away for me to visit regularly.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the main building are quieter as Manley Road can be noisy around midnight
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GGunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was our second trip to Negril and our first to the Treehouse. The facility is clean and well maintained, maybe showing its age in a few places but overall a comfortable place. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The room was clean, the air conditioning worked well, and there was always hot water for the shower. Be prepared for a few small ants but nothing worse than that. Each room had a patio table with chairs and a rope swing chair outside, it was great for our group. The beach was kept clean, the pool and hot tub were good too. Breakfast didn't vary too much but there were always good choices available. The hotel restaurant was good and there are many other restaurants close by. We were fortunate to have Norris of Norris Taxi and Tours look after our airport transfers and most of our trips round Negril.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank sand_sun_dive_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was my first trip out of the country and it was perfect. Gail is a wonderful host. I went on this trip with the African Drum Circle (an amazing group of people). This was an all inclusive trip which had so much to offer, the breakfast was amazing and so was dinner. There were a couple of birthdays on the trip and they made a cake with everyone's name on it, which was very nice. We stayed in Suite B (the only complaint I have is that the bathrooms need updated and exterminate a little better). We had some small ants (which the housekeeper did come spray, but they were still in there). But since we were out of the room majority of the time, it was not that bad. I will return next year and stay at the Tree House. Out of all of the resorts we walked past during our 4 day stay, Tree House was the best. The landscaping was awesome, the workers were great and Gail also offered an international phone that we could use for free (that was perfect). Big shout out to Cindy who put this trip together. I will stay longer next time also (6 days).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Antionette3175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My first time to Jamaica and this hotel in Negril was one of the best places in the Caribbean I ever stayed. It was small enough not to be overwhelming, but large enough to be efficient and very clean, with many extra services and activities offered. Our room was in one of the many octagonal buildings that housed maybe 3 or 4 units each. It was quiet, tastefully decorated, and above all, comfortable. The lush and well maintained landscaping was a perfect invitation to the Caribbean; there were native birds singing outside our windows every day. The beach lounge chairs were maybe 10 steps from the ocean and the bar/restaurant was literally IN the ocean. Prices were reasonable, especially for Red Stripe beer ($2.00 each) and for meals. The breakfast buffet was included in the price and was spectacular every morning. Made to order omelets and waffles and a host of other dishes. This section of the Negril 7 mile beach was the home of the smaller resorts and had more local flavor, which was just what we wanted. A security guard for the resort was always around so we never had to worry about our belongings on our beach lounges. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. It was excellent. My only regret was having to leave and come back to 10 degree temperatures in Northeast U.S.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackieMick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The location is perfect, the facilities are clean, and the staff could not be more accomodating or friendly. Just last week was our second stay, and we plan on making this a yearly trip. The Treehouse is right about in the middle of the 7 mile beach and just a short taxi ride to the cliffs. All of our taxis and excursions we booked through the Treehouse and could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews