We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Negril Escape Resort & Spa(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westender Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$149
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T-bird on the Cliffs(Negril)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$917
US$501
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Negril)
US$1,129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
169
40
13
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
40
13
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 233 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2015

This place is definitely a little quirky but we go have breakfast here every time we are in Jamaica. It's one of the best places to have a traditional Jamaican breakfast. We haven't ever stayed here over night but we have talked to some of the people that do and they seem to really enjoy it. It's a very relaxed place.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lady_of_leisure_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

We added on a last minute day to our trip
So decided to try the Blue Cave Castle for one night.
We were greeted immediately as soon as we entered the gate and whisked to our room without even having to check in. The room was large, clean and had a private balcony overlooking the yard and the sea. The grounds were extremely well kept and the castle seemed to have a fresh coat of paint.
Teddy's food and hospitality were off the charts. We even went back for dinner later in our trip.
In the morning we met Petrona to check out and pay for our stay. She was so welcoming and kind.
We can't wait to come back for a longer stay next time!

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2014

I booked this hotel based on reviews from TripAdvisor and the hotel exceeded both my husband's and my expecations. The rooms are clean, and very well maintained. The grounds are beautiful and overlook the ocean right on the cliffs over an old pirates' cave.

Petrone has managed the property since it was built which explains the excellent condition of the property and the service. The day and night security men are excellent, they are very diligent and ensure you feel safe on the property.

We checked all the other hotels on the cliffs and for the value for money, no other hotel comes close!

This is a non-inclusive hotel so you have the opportunity to try all the different local restaurants. Plus you have Teddy's on site so you can just hang out all day and not have to move to get fed...smile.

Great location as you're a walk (or cheap taxi ride) both from the 7 Mile Beach or Rick's Cafe at the other end of the cliffs.

There are just a few rooms so you have a very intimate setting, and its great to meet other people who like to travel to non-inclusive resorts.

(there is a convenience store 2 minutes across the road from the hotel so it's easy to stock up on snacks and drink as you have a fridge in your room).

Room Tip: We had room #1 which is on the ground floor and we loved it. We had our own patio and it was just a quick jaunt to our morning coffee.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank PDRToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a castle that has lots of treasures, ,staff is always there to help with your needs. Owner is hands on.You will be treated very well Good food by Teddy, ,there are fossils embedded in the cliff, the cave is awesome and snorkling a step away, ,All is great :) Enjoy a

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RonHockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

This is the most amazing castle (and only honestly) I have had pleasure to stay at!! Price is more then fair, I didn't read well when I booked so there was no ac but breeze was always great, kitchenette but the balconies were so amazing of the view!!! It's a two hour drive from MBJ great place I would for sure return but I would not bring my young adult children they just don't get the beauty of it they wanted more modern

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank JannaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews