We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
169
40
13
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
40
13
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 233 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Stayed here in... 2010, with a girl friend. Beautiful. Had the best time ever. Teddy served up great food and everyone were so friendly. Snorkled around the cliff. Started every day with a swim and a smile!

Returned 2,5 years ago. Don't know precisely how it is now, same crew etc. But it truly is a magical place. I mean - it's a blue castle, on a cliff and a cave... Thanks again!

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Majzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2016

This place is exactly as billed - a quirky, beautiful place where you can literally take stairs right off your room and dive into the gorgeous turquoise blue waters. People are super friendly and helpful. If you are expecting elegance, go elsewhere as rooms are basic but for our family it was terrific.

Stayed: January 2016
3  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

My favorite place in Negril! Beautiful views and quirky rooms! The staff is so very kind and helpful and the owner Susan keeps a watchful eye on everything. The rooms each have a fridge to keep your drinks cold! Can't wait to return!
The seas kicked up quite a bit on our last visit and luckily there was a room in back open which they moved us too.
The other guests were so friendly, it just feels like home!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2016

We have stayed at other places in Negril - other cliffside lodgings that kept raising their prices year after year to the point where we just could not take the sticker shock anymore. We have stayed at Blue Cave Castle (in 3 different rooms there) and been delighted every time. My advice:
Consider (seriously) the Blue Cave Castle if what you want is:
1) To amuse yourself and/or just sit and watch the ocean waves;
2) Relative peace and quiet (except for the sounds of the waves crashing on the rocks and the wind blowing off the sea);
3) To be left alone and not have staff constantly knocking on your door or approaching you to check something or another or offering you drinks, etc.;
4) A beautiful, expansive, view of the sea and sky day or night; and
5) A budget-minded situation - about a third the cost of the more well known lodgings on the cliffs of Negril.
On the other hand, Skip Blue Cave Castle if what you want is:
1) An all-inclusive. Other than coffee in the morning, there is no food or drink offered on the premises. There are restaurants, bars, and convenience stores within a block or two along the main road, though, and the rooms come with small refrigerators.
2) To be entertained. Here, you make your time into whatever you want it to be.
3) To have local music as background noise. Blue Cave Castle is one of the quietest places in Negril. You won't find your music/party on the premises.
4) Spa or spa-like services. You may find those nearby, but not on site.
5) Super-luxurious rooms. The rooms are clean and functional but nothing palatial. Some have balconies almost as big as the room itself. In our experience, the rooms are well-maintained and comfortable if smallish by American standards. A few have cable TV but most do not. This is the wrong place to stay if you need TV to have a good vacation. We have stayed in two of the ground floor rooms and also in the upper tower.
6) A dog-free environment. The owners have a large but very friendly dog who does wander the public areas from time to time. She doesn't bark, and doesn't jump on anyone, but be forewarned if you are allergic.

Blue Cave Castle is a great fit for my husband and me, but we know some people would be bored out of their minds here.

Room Tip: The upper tower (room #6) is like living in the top of a lighthouse. Small, but windows all around, with loud waves and wind. We love it!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank BVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

I love this place for price, ambiance, and location.. Its not for everyone, just the self-sufficient , non resort minded type. Could use a lifeguard as well someone who cares about the guest's basic needs. ...especially the needs of tourists...if implemented will give a 5 star!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamaicadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews