We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent get-a-way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jackie's on the Reef
Ranked #33 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Reviewed 22 November 2017

JOTR is a must if your looking to completely disappear from the rest of the World. The staff there will wait on you hand and foot. Literally. Freshly cooked meals with ingredients used from their very own garden. We stayed in "The Dome", which was separate from the rest of the main building. Completely private. We've gone two years in a row, and will definitely be returning. Ms. Jackie herself is the most beautiful host, with a heart of gold that shines so bright. Love me some JOTR!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The "Dome" is completely private from the rest of the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackies R, Manager at Jackie's on the Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Brian,
Thanks for your kind words. We were so honored to host Chad and you and look forward to see you again.
Peace and Blessings,
Jackie and Sabina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

In August of this year, I hosted my retreat at Jackie's and it was amazing! This was my third retreat in Jamaica and hands down, my absolute favorite location in Jamaica that I've been to. As as I walked through the doors of Jackie's I felt all stress, anxiety and negativity leave my body. I was greeted by the sound of the ocean, candles and beautiful crystals that decorate the place.
Jackie gives you a folder upon getting into your room with information about her oasis, menu of spa services and several sheets with affirmations. It was so wonderful to be somewhere that uplifted my mind, body and spirit.
The food at Jackie's is fresh and gourmet, hands down the best food I've ever had in Jamaica. Everything is healthy and tastes good! You get two fresh fruit smoothies a day and two herbal teas that are delightful. Jackie also makes spa treatments mandatory (yes!) and I can confidently say that the massage and spa services are among the best I've ever experienced.
Jackie's is great for you if you want a healing get-away, to connect with yourself and reconnect to nature. Jackie makes her guest feel like family and she is funny, knowledgeable and a pleasure to be around. Enjoy your stay at Jackie's, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LadyShepsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackies R, Manager at Jackie's on the Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Shepsa,
Thanks for your wonderful review. We were delighted to host you and your group. Sending you many blessings,
Sabina and Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Usually, I stay at a large resort but I find them very impersonal and unfriendly. Several friends had told me about Jackie’s, a small boutiques’ guess house in Negril. Upon arrival, we were giving a delish very tasty cool drink and a seat near the ocean, immediately peacefulness filled me. Our rooms were very comfortable and clean. The food is great and you must have the morning coffee and yoga. I know this is the right place. Looking forward to our next trip -See you soon Jackie!

Room Tip: All rooms were great we had
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolegranthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackies R, Manager at Jackie's on the Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Carole, Thanks so much for taking your time to write a review. It is so appreciated. Many blessings, love and light

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Staying at Jackie’s on the Reef (JOTR) is a phenomenal experience! There aren’t enough superlatives and trip rating stars to reflect my sentiments about this one-of-a-kind corner of paradise.

Jackie, the visionary proprietor, and her exceptional staff are totally committed to offering unparalleled service to guests. They deliver professionalism so pleasantly - whether it’s delicious healthy meal preparation, magnificent spa treatments, and maintaining an environment to cultivate wellness. In addition, the staff at the stateside office is extremely efficient, friendly, and helpful. Booking the arrangements was a breeze.

JOTR is the place to go for total relaxation and rejuvenation. The location is perfect – seclusion from the tourist-dense areas, yet close enough that a beach excursion or other activities is easy to accommodate. Staying at JOTR is an unforgettable immersion in nature. The property offers amazing access to natural features that stimulate reflection, healing, and renewal. The coral pool is fed by the waters of the sea and dancing with the waves was so much fun! The food is healthy, nourishing, and so beautifully presented that I was initially hesitant to disturb the work of art on my plate. Many fruits, vegetables, herbs and spices grow on the property so the meals are prepared fresh from JOTR’S garden. Not just healthy --- the meals are delicious!!! (Don’t’ tell the etiquette police, but I literally licked the plate!) Thank you, Ms. Gwen, you’re amazing!!!

Waves crashing on the reef served as my alarm clock. I really enjoyed the morning yoga classes, which are tailored to accommodate beginners or experienced practitioners of all levels. The sunsets are spectacular and star-gazing is a magnificent activity just before bedtime.

The unique layout of the guesthouse is visually stimulating and Jackie’s innovative design sensibilities are evident in the modified geodesic dome (my favorite) and the cottage. The hammocks and beds on the veranda are so inviting… I was reminded just how delicious sleep is!

I really appreciate Jackie’s commitment to environmental stewardship. She captures rainwater and uses the energy of the sun for heating and to provide water utilized on the property. She promotes resource conservation and guests leave with greater appreciation for the intrinsic value of nature, recognition of its healing powers, and a new sense of responsibility to care for the earth.

As for the spa treatments – words just cannot describe! From the incredible heated bamboo massage (which outpaces hot stones massage) to aromatherapy massage, to the signature herbal scrub featuring a facial, reflexology with fresh aloe, and exfoliation, they’re all fabulous. Under a thatched roof near the sea, these treatments are deeply relaxing and restorative. I’ve had body work done for years in many places, but none match the treatments at JOTR.

I also experienced some incredible snorkeling without having to travel as shore entry is right on the property. I also took excursions off property to go to the beach, scuba dive, and go paddle-boarding.

JOTR is truly medicine for the mind, body, and spirit. I absolutely love it and highly recommend it. If I didn’t have financial constraints, I would gift all my loved ones with a trip to JOTR. Since financial limitations do exist though, I’ll continue as a 100% satisfied repeat guest.

Thank you.
Sabrina Johnson

Room Tip: All rooms in the guesthouse and on the property are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmiccarbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackies R, Manager at Jackie's on the Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks so much for your kind review. Many blessings, love & light

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful small hotel in a fabulous location. Great charm and taste level, excellent eating too! Plan to spend more time chilling out there.
I loved the privacy and yet intimacy of being there. With all the guest instructors, yoga, massage, and Jackie herself, a very mind and body expansive EXPERIENCE.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank nbieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackies R, Manager at Jackie's on the Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Neil,
Thanks for your kind review. Jackie so appreciates this.
Blessings to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Upon arrival, Jackies on the Reef staff greet you with a cool down drink while instructions how to get the best out of your stay....the sheets and bed provisions weer outstanding. One of the things I enjoyed was the preparation for dinner....china and fresh linen and how good the food was.......I love being treated and catered to during the visit.....the lounge areas were quiet and clean...and for me the best kept secret was the massages themselves....this is a place to come alone or with a friend or partner to relax....wellness and wellness is the name of the game....see you again Ms Jackie. Can t wait to return to this special retreat spa center.

Room Tip: this is a best kept secret
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neighborhood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackies R, Manager at Jackie's on the Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Valerie,
Thanks for your kind review. This is so appreciated.
Sending you blessings, love and light,
Jackie and Sabina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful restorative stay just what one needs to unplug and rejuvenate. The spa treatments were outstanding and Ms Jackie was most delightful. I can't wait to return. Such a wonderful magical place for yoga, meditation, mind, body and soul.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bayou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackies R, Manager at Jackie's on the Reef, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Bianca,
thanks for your kind review.
Sending you blessings, love and light
Jackie and Sabina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.8 km away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 80 in Negril
258 reviews
6 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#30 of 80 in Negril
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Beach House Condos
Beach House Condos
#25 of 80 in Negril
68 reviews
4.4 km away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#4 of 80 in Negril
905 reviews
7.7 km away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackie's on the Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackie's on the Reef

Address: West End Rd | Westmoreland, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Negril
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#36 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $505 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jackie's on the Reef 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Majestic Wellness Center Guesthouse and Spa. Overlooking 180 degrees of the natural curvature of Mother Earth. On the beautiful Turquoise Caribbean Sea in Negril, Jamaica. Come and clear your mind, body and spirit as you reconnect to nature and yourself in a safe and serene environment. Each morning yoga and meditation, healthy gourmet food, relaxing massages, what else can you ask for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Jackie's on the Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackie`s On The Reef Hotel Negril
Jackies On The Reef Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing