We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
672
474
98
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
474
98
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco la palmjerk chickencontinental breakfastjunior suitebeach barthe banana breadhot tubseven mile beachpattiestwo queen bedspatty manstandard roomadult poolsun beachcoffee makerbeach securitygreat security
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018

This was our first stay at Coco LaPalm, and we were very impressed by the service, food quality, location, and room design. We stayed in a junior suite, with beautiful wood ceilings and a nice balcony overlooking the gardens. The room was spacious and included a fridge and sink, as well as dual sinks and a dual shower. The housekeeping service was very good. Breakfasts were delicious to enjoy overlooking the beach. We had room service for dinner many nights, and offerings were varied enough to suit our divergent tastes (one likes spicy, one doesn't). The front desk staff was very helpful prior to our visit as well as throughout the visit to arrange rides, excursions, etc. The beach is wonderful, with boats parked very close to the hotel so that you can simply hail one for a glass-bottom boat ride or trip to Booby Cay, snorkeling, etc. The beach has plenty of shops, bars, and restaurants both ways down the beach, with bands playing many nights nearby. We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the junior suite, even with the garden view rather than beach or pool view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Director of Sales at CocoLaPalm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

We thank you for your detailed and insightful review. We really appreciate the commendations and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We only needed a hotel for one night in Negril. We chose Coco La Palm from other reviews on Trip Advisor. It was a good choice. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly. The rates were very good. The hotel is modern with all the necessary amenities. The hotel sits right on Seven Mile Beach. We took a nice walk in the morning along the beach in both directions and felt safe. We didn't stay long enough to sample the food or drinks, sadly. We would definitely stay there again, if we're back in Negril.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Director of Sales at CocoLaPalm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

We thank you for your review and commendation. we hope that you next trip with us will be longer so you experience more or our hospitality. We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

This is our second trip to Coco LaPalm and while we find the resort as dekightful as ever there are several things that I wished I had brought from home to make it even better. The items listed below may or may not be important to others.

Cold/cough syrup and or
Muciniex. My husband has had difficulty ginding these things in a Negril Pharmacy. Hi Lo told us they do not carry health supplies.

Hangars. The only ones in the hotel are those that are attached to closet rod.It
makes washing and hangin clothes a little difficult.

Shampoo, hand lotion, soap,
Conditioner. There is shampoo available in a shower dispenser but not great quality. No conditioner or body lotion. The only soap supplied is the very thin bar that crumbles after 1use. There are small bottles of body wash but not great quality.

Pillows. The pillows are synthetic and lumpy. If you are picky bring your own.

If there are any questions about the resort I will be glad to answer. Will return here if travelling to Negril in the future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank amlazyAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Director of Sales at CocoLaPalm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

We thank you for your detail review and we look forward to hosting you again. We have noted your concerns about the issues mentioned and have taken all the necessary step s to correct all that is in our control. We look forward to hosting you agin very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

We have stayed at Coco La Palm Resort in the past, this was our fourth time there over a period of 8-10 years and we have been pleased to see nice improvements with each visit. Our recent visit was in April 2018 and since we were return customers we given a great room and vouchers for a free item from the gift shop. The resort is ideally located in the middle of 7 mile beach. The grounds and room were very well kept and the service in the restaurant was great. The complimentary continental breakfast was a plus and if you up graded to a more substantial selection they credited the price of the continental breakfast to that selection. Any food we had at the resort was very good.

Room Tip: We liked the Jr Suite, It is quieter on the second floor.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank ceceliaw999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Director of Sales at CocoLaPalm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for your detailed and insightful review. We are elated that you had a wonderful vacation with us yet again. We look forward to hosting on your next trip back to Jmaaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

This place has great rooms, great food and great employees, specifically Michael Mark, who helped make sure I was well taken care of at all times.

Right on the sea. Can't beat it. Dirty bananas taste great. Older guy named Donovan sells souvenirs.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank gerry123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Director of Sales at CocoLaPalm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

We thank you for your review and commendations. We look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews