We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pure Garden Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
792
126
28
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
126
28
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock cottagesouth houselong housepine pillarrhodesian ridgebacksrazor bladegarden cabinras rodymassage hutlaid backthe cliffcontinental breakfast issea grapejump offyogurtwaves crashingair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying 7 nights in the Cottage Cove. The hotel and views were spectacular and the staff was amazing. I thought we would miss the beach or regret not doing an All-inclusive resort, but no regrets here! The hotel is near 7-mile, so a short cab ride to the beach, and a walk from a local store, Rick's Cafe, and many local places to eat. We loved our stay so much, we look forward to planning our return. I think it says alot about the place, when everyone we met there was a returning guest and brought back their closest friends. The staff was so fun. We had amazing conversations and drinks made by Razor, Splinter, and Nicolas. And we rarely left the hotel to eat because the food ans service was so good. Also, shout out to lifegaurd Teejay for being much fun and personable! Overall, we had a memorable and amazing honeymoon!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashleyncarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at Tensing Pen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ashley,

It was a pleasure hosting you on your honeymoon, we are indeed honored you chose to stay at Tensing Pen and relax after the wedding festivities.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our staff appreciates your kind words and your appreciative comments.
Hope to see you with us again soon!

~ One Love ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An absolute amazing place to be, Very peaceful and beautiful, definitely was super relaxing and enjoyable, I definitely will be returning. Heard the spa was amazing but didn’t get a chance to try it out. Next time for sure!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lakiah92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at Tensing Pen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lakiah,

It warms our hearts to know you’ve enjoyed Tensing Pen. Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, in good health!

~ One Love ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

After a whirlwind wedding weekend my wife and I decided to stay here for 5 nights. The property is as relaxing as it gets (and we’ve been on several ocean vacations). Unique cliff side views, small number of rooms that feel secluded by the brush surrounding the rooms, and several chairs that give different views of the ocean. We were in Rock Cottage 1 that had a patio near the water. Because it was shaded we hardly ever left!

Other highlights include the oceanfront couples massage and several nice restaurants within walking distance so you’re not just eating at the hotel. Can’t go wrong!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at Tensing Pen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Pat,

Your review warms our hearts! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad our staff and property contributed to a great honeymoon. We hope to see you again soon, perhaps on your anniversary :)
All the best,

~ One Love ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a few days and it was amazing the food was out of this world the staff could no have ben any more friendly helpful and accommodating and the view could not be better (it's clean fun and amazing)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rclconstructioninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at Tensing Pen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear guests,

It was our pleasure having you with us at Tensing Pen. Thank you for your review and for recognizing our amazing staff. Hope to see you again soon,

~ One Love ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Tensing Pen was just the peaceful setting we needed to settle in and enjoy our vacation. The location is nothing short of spectacular, a real piece of paradise. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The food was AMAZING, 5 star quality without leaving the resort. We will definitely be back but next time for a longer stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gunnerbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at Tensing Pen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear gunnerbrick,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. We are always so happy when we hear that our staff has met and exceeded the expectation of our guests. Hope to see you again soon,

~ One Love ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews