We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
128
197
150
90
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
197
150
90
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are very basicseven mile beachsmall hotelsecurity guynegril beachalways felt safea great weekreal jamaicabeautiful beachjamaican foodlaid backnight lifegreat triprecommend this resortricks cafeyoshininja
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 682 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Staff are excellent. Food is good. Beach is amazing. Clean room. Nothing fancy. Was quiet around 9pm. If you are looking to be spoiled and pampered this is not the place for you. If you are looking for an economical place to stay with good food, clean room, and nice beach, then this is the place for you. A hint: get up very early to reserve your nice shady place on the beach, otherwise you will be chasing the shade all day.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jamaicatrip2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Mom & I travelled to Fun Holiday Beach Resort during March Break, Sunday to Sunday to be exact.. The moment we stepped off the bus, it was just a beginning of an Negril Adventure at its finest. We knew we were not expecting 5 Stars.. but Let me share with you our FIVE STAR TREATMENT at the Down To Earth, Cozy, Safe, Friends & You Know it FUN!!!
Down To Earth: We experienced so much RESPECT from such an Amazing Team, everyone works together from Steve to Patrick to Country to Princess Fiona...
Cozy: Our rooms were basic, met our needs and had full control of AC, Enjoyed sitting at the porch where new neighbours would stop for a chat..
Safe: With Patrick, Willie working .. we never had worries... no worries, Patrick & WIllie took great care of us throughout our whole stay.. even the cab, transportation... always felt safe
Friends : We easily made Friends at our Home Away from Home, yes, we shared the karaoke stage with Mr & Mrs Barry, played Bingo & won three in a row, Trivia Night Jokes with Country, Friendships Bloom..
FUN: Laughter, Dancing ( Dancing Classes) , Singing, and of course the Beach, LOVED Every Minute..
Thank You & Much Respect from Lady Duce & Mother Duce :)

Room Tip: " Ground Floors Rooms are the Best to Socialize"
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duces2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Do you want fun, food, and relaxation? Do you want it at a low price? Go here. This place was cheap but good. Clean. This is not a FIVE star. Expect basic amenities. Nevertheless, you will have tasty local cuisine, fresh fruit, and quick and easy access to the most incredible beach in the world. The Negril beach is tranquil. What a gem!!!

Room Tip: We booked our hotel package separately from our flight. Much cheaper.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CanFamily1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017

We arrived at Fun Holiday It was amazing! Once settled in to our rooms everything was great. Gary our bartender makes the best pina coladas on the beach. Toya, and Tanisha made sure our young diabetic had the milk and snacks he needed between meals they made us feel like family. Country our entertainer and mc was truly amazing! every day and evening were even filled. A talented-fun-

Room Tip: all rooms have tv and ac little patio and comfy beds.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lucindaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Booked our stay for the seconded time because of the great time we had last year! This resort is a diamond in the rough. Is Jamaica a place for family maybe not ! So don't bring your kids or go stay at a big 5 star hotel and stay on the resort. We stayed March 12-19 2017

We had another great week at what feels like a home away from home. The staff and services made us feel so welcome and helped to make some great memories again this year! We appreciated the changes and improvement efforts that we saw from last year to this year. Knowing what to expect, we were never disappointed. The room was basic and clean. The housekeeping was excellent and very trustworthy. We were never concerned for our stuff. It was nice to see that the safe was no longer on the floor. We especially appreciated the efforts from the reservation staff to ensure that we had the same room as last year, as per our request. The food was good and even the non adventurous could find something to eat, even if it was a la carte French fries. The servers and chefs were always accommodating and Steve and his staff really make sure that the guests are having a positive experience. The bar staff, especially Gary and Yoshie, made everyday a pleasure to come get our drinks and always made sure to make your drink as you wanted and as an ad bonus this year the staff would come to us with drinks on the beach, great service It was great that they remembered us from our last visit and our interactions continued as if we had never left! The entertainment is amusing to say the least. Country is a character that you will never forget. He too, remembered us from last time and we just continued on with all the shenanigans as if we were family members at a reunion. We had a blast all week long being entertained and being part of the entertainment, making sure that all those around us we having fun too! The guards, day and night, Mackenzie at the gate, Patrick and Willie on the beach, were wonderful and again we never even thought about being worried about our safety. It was a great week! We already miss the beach and ocean, and of course the great people that we have met and consider family! Not for People who think 5 star standards. bring your own towels. Go up to the store buy a bottle or 2 of your favourite alcohol for after 10:00 pm when the bar closes or becomes a cash Bar ! The party on the beach is fun too or go to the jungle Bar across the street till 4 am $20 bucks gets you in and all you can drink great value. Be sure to TIP WELL The staff work very hard to make sure you feel safe and enjoy your stay! P.S the beach is close clean and beautiful (thanks Chris) take the time to get to know the staff they are awesome .

Special note to the staff Thanks for the memories and we are already looking to book for next year!

Barry and Karyn (aka Mr and Mrs Barry)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews