We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
132
200
150
90
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
200
150
90
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are very basic small resort seven mile beach security guy always felt safe real jamaica a great week amazing beach jamaican food laid back night life nightly entertainment great trip ricks cafe yoshi ninja mackenzie
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 690 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

I went to Fun Holiday with my Mum and 5 year old daughter, it was brilliant! Clean, friendly and safe! Value money and a real flavour of Jamaica. The hospitality was second to non, the atmosphere was warm and welcoming, the staff couldn't do enough to make our holiday special. Country, the entrainment manager was brilliant! He brought all the guest together, and kept everyone smiling and happy, he is definitely the jewel in the crown and makes the Fun Holiday Resort your home from home! All the staff were amazing! I have only positive things to say about this very special resort. Thank you for the memories and big respect too all who made our holiday so wonderful!!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Felicity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Clean room everyday, and always provided withclean towels. Very friendly staff from the front desk, to the housekeepers, bartenders, security and grounds keepers. This hotel is steps from the beach, a club, restaurants, and shops. We always felt safe here, and the security does a great job ensuring you have beach chairs as soon as you step out there. They also keep an eye out for people selling that may get a little too pushy. Try to support the locals. Buy some fruit, a beef patty or a bracelet. No one is begging for a handout, they're making a living. If you absolutely can't spare a dollar, be polite and decline. Tip your housekeepers and bartender. These people work long hours and will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
9  Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

My husband and i have stayed here several times..We are frequent jamaica vacationers
Here in july for a wedding in ohco rios but negril is one of my favorite places in jamaica ..So anytime we are in negril we stay at fun holiday it is cost friendly its clean and has the best location on the beach..Thanks to Vernon and Steve for always accommodating us we truly appreciate it

Mr.And Mrs Myrie

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SONIA145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Went there for my birthday. It was ok for the price. We took the AllInclusive package the food was ok but am a bit disappointed with the bar. They didn't have much to choose from all the good liquor was at the cash bar. I don't think I would go back

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vermalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel everybody is real friendly front desk gave no problem anything I needed they handled it very well the cleaning ladies clean up real good they beach is literally steps away from the hotel one of the more safest hotels on 7 mile beach the food is honestly not that great the all inclusive buffet is the same food everyday wouldn't recommend getting it only good for the unlimited drinks but you get what you pay for overall great hotel and the jungle is across the street

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews