We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Negril Escape Resort & Spa(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westender Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T-bird on the Cliffs(Negril)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$917
US$501
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
363
342
136
48
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
342
136
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrossing guardscaptain mosespineapplesmall resortgift shopgrilled cheesestocked fridgereturning guestsbuffet stylekerry annbottle of rumsecurity staffpaddle boardsglass bottom boatpool sidenew friendslaid back
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived a little early and staff watched our luggage as we explored.
This is the best beach location!!! We stayed in the lagoon section, at first i was bummed, but then, this is the location to be at. Its quiet, and you are near the pool to swim at night, and the peacock views that roam around.
We had a great helper Jeffroy get us extra towels, help us with our bedding. He was always ready to help with our room!
Pros of hotel:
LOCATION! Best beach area, close proximity to all on the grounds, clean, soft beds, amazing views, late pool swimming. Plenty of beach chairs, SAFE!
Negatives: The food was a major disappointment, Not good at all! Bar staff looked miserable at all times and the quality was hit or miss with the SAME bartender. bathroom needs an overhaul!

Room Tip: Lagoon is better than near ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank planestrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

“GOOD, good, good, GOOD VIBRATIONS“ Trip # 5 to GP NEGRIL was the best yet❤️ Hats off to Daniela! To her great fortune, the wonderful staff has mostly stayed the same over the past five years. From keeping our rooms nice and clean, making fresh, delicious food, serving up drinks with the most beautiful smiles in the world (TY Marvette and Orane,) to making sure we get a great table (Joseph) and countless others who make our experience wonderful each year, and to security who is always watching out for us, THANK YOU. From arrival at the front desk to departure, there was not even the hint of a glitch this year. GP takes incredible care of us and we enjoy the small, casual feel of GP, as opposed to big and fancy. GP is FULLJOY! A great place for lazy days or as much adventure as you would like. Seven Mile Beach is full of rich history. Stop and chat with the staff and locals. you will see why we have made GP NEGRIL our annual get-away. It is by far, “Simply the best, BETTER THAN ALL THE REST.”

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

My best friend & I just returned from our 5th stay at the Grand Pineapple Negril. We absolutely love everything about the resort. Marvette & Orand are the BEST bartenders. Marvette is always happy, smiling, and mixes our drinks perfectly. All of the wait staff are accommodating and friendly. Joseph decorated a table for us our last night to celebrate our 5th year and that was an unexpected surprise and we were truly touched by the gesture. The chefs create the most fabulous meals. We come home refreshed and longing for our next trip to Jamaica. Oliver is very nice and helpful if we want to snorkel or go out in the paddle boat. I can't say enough about how much we enjoy our experience at The Grand Pineapple. We started traveling to a different location every summer several years ago. We found THE GRAND PINEAPPLE 5 years ago and we go back every year. We have already booked our trip next year!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Just spent 7 days on a beautiful beach. The staff at Grand Pineapple are wonderful. The food was always good. The location is perfect. Since on the beach, there can be riff raff walking to sell you something, but the security guard Lance will protect you and not let anyone bother you! Relaxing vacation.

Stayed: May 2018
7  Thank debi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

We fell in love with this cute place. Every single 1 of the staff were smiley pleasant and willing to do anything for a guest. We requested same room and got it!♡ Totally clean rooms awesome private entrance to your room and private patio. A/C and flat screen tv, comfy beds. 1 bar and restaurant. Also not too mention the beachside is amazing. Beautiful sunrise, sunset and clear ocean with a clean beach every morning. 7 mile beach is amazing! Lots of culture to absorb. Met lots of locals, true Jamaicans, blessed hearts we love Jamaica, Negril! Oneloveeverytime!♡

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Crystalsitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews