We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on EARTH!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bart1317
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very disappointing, would not stay again”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
8
people found this review helpful

When we got there, we were very disappointed, it wasn't at all as advertised. The community where the unit is located is still under construction, there was dust and heavy machinery everywhere, no piece and quiet.

The unit had no outdoor space unless you want to sit next to where your car is parked.

There was a terrible smell in the unit, we spent the entire stay trying to figure out where it was coming from, but couldn't.

The unit is right next to the busy road, with the bedroom right there, at night you could hear the cars racing by and see the lights from the traffic.

the beach had so much sea grass that it wasn't swimmable, we had to drive to a beach nearby.

It is far away from where everything is happening so you need to have a car or take a taxi to get to restaurants/attractions.

Again, whatever the smell was in that apt, it needed to be washed out of our clothing when we got home.

I didn't bother to complain to the owner because he was difficult to work with from the start. We put down a 50% deposit and planned on paying the other 50% when we arrived, like we typically do with vacation rentals all of the time. He demanded the other 50% prior to the arrival, threatening, that "he wouldn't want us to be left without a place to stay with our 3 month old." We paid it, but soon found out why he demanded this, the rental was not at all as advertised.

This did not feel at all like a beach getaway, just an apartment in Negril.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exactly as listed ..you truly have to see it to believe it
Liked least: I wouldnt change a thing
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
franceswh...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rest and relax in style”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

When I first came across the 1 bedroom condo in Bloody Bay, I thought it was too good to be true. Imagine my delight when finding on arrival that it was just what we expected and a whole lot more. The apartment was exceptionally clean and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen and luxurious bathroom. In addition to this there was a wide choice of films available to watch on a hard drive attached to tv and a wide selection music listen to on an MP3 player.
On arrival at Bloody Bay we were welcomed by Dale who showed us around the condo and familiarised us with the amenities. Dale continued to make sure we were comfortable and had all we needed throughout our stay at Bloody Bay.
The Bloody Bay development is very pretty with an assortment of attractive houses and apartments painted in beautiful pastel colours. We very much enjoyed relaxing by the infinity pool or on the private beach without the distraction of local traders.
We look forward to returning to Bloody Bay next time we visit Negril and would highly recommend this apartment and development as a place to relax and enjoy all the pleasures of being in Jamaica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and comfort
Liked least: Not having a place to sit outside the apartment to eat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Late posting my review...but this spot was amazing! The pictures are a true likeness! The condo was clean and well equipped to meet all of our needs! Modern, quiet, private beach as well as an infinite pool! Perfect! Dale was awesome too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The condo was exactly as advertised.
Liked least: There wasn't anything to NOT like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KGirl52
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved the fact that the pictures and description of the condo are accurate - beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My Aunt and I both enjoyed our stay and the condo. Lisa was very accommodating and Dale, the contact person, was kind, friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back there in the future.

The kitchen was spacious and well equipped - made all our meals for our 3 day stay.

The beach is secluded - so no vendors or overcrowding during the day and the pool is fantastic.

Loved the whole setting and enjoyed the peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: Not so much least as just cookware that wasn't available - can opener and bakeware. Lisa promised to have it for the next time I book.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing