We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“foods good but mgmt schooling”
Review of Kuyaba Negril

Kuyaba Negril
Ranked #12 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“foods good but mgmt schooling”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

there food was good the first time but we went back there and they coudn't be bother to wipe down a table for us to have dinner. we're very disapointed by there lack of ability to accommodate us. we went back there because we had a good experiene the first time. an we'll never eat there ever again because of the way we were treated

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank nic0lie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    220
    63
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had drinks and dinner”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Great atmosphere and deck. Food wasn't outstanding or anything but it was good. Looks a pretty nice resort/hotel. It is right next to Legend's.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BryanNYMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best meal on the beach!”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We had a very nice evening at Kuyaba. Service was great, food was fantastic and we loved the wine! Our peanut butter frozen dessert topped it all off!! Beautiful spot on the beach!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Sunset dinner from a treehouse”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Went for dinner around 5pm(to catch sunset while we ate)...and it was divine. We both had the lobster thermidore, with some pumpkin soup to start, and crab wonton app. Excellent!! Thermidore does have red/yellow bell peppers, don't order if you don't like them. Good service, and price ($23 lobster dinner, served in a gorgeous setting, priceless)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NautiBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brights Grove, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kuyaba is a wonderful Negril Gem!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The staff were professional, dressed the part & accommodating. The food was superior and the staff & management were happy to accommodate our party of 12 & 17 on 2 separate nights.

The chicken & pork skewers were deleicious and the Lobster Thermidore was excellent!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eve686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuyaba Negril also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Kuyaba Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing